ElevenSoft

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft

  • Popularity Score 1630 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft module enables javascript stars to rate products in your magento store.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft module disable standard Magento rate system with radio buttons and enable dynamic stars, you can click on one of 5 stars to rate product instead of selecting radio buttons.

There are two modes

Full Mode is active when you have more then one Rate option (for example you have Quality and Price), in this mode all is displayed in same layout as standard rate system, but instead of radio buttons you have nice dynamic stars to select rating for all rete options separately.

Single Mode exists if you have only one rate options for example (only Quality), in this mode you will see very simple layout with label before stars or you can remove label. If you remove label rating for your customers is very simplified, they not need to wary is that quality or price or something else it will rate product globally.

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft  

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft

User Guides

User guide for version 1.1.x

M1 Extension Versions

1.1.4 Stable

2012-10-15 18:57:21
  • Version number: 1.1.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

- Overwritten review/form module to set active review stars template globally, now module will work on all pages and modules

1.1.3 Stable

2012-10-05 23:15:30
  • Version number: 1.1.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Now works with reviews on product detail page,

Fixed bugs with jQuery loading

1.1.1 Alpha

2012-10-05 23:11:42
  • Version number: 1.1.1
  • Stability: Alpha
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Now works with reviews on product detail page

1.1.0 Beta

2012-10-05 18:09:37
  • Version number: 1.1.0
  • Stability: Beta
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Fixes:
- Now works with reviews on product detail page

1.0.1 Stable

2012-09-22 00:58:08
  • Version number: 1.0.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Release 1.0.1
1 2
Q&A

Doesn't work with 1.8.1

It installs but doesn't save reviews when they are submitted
Asked by: lee586
This is actually a common problem with old extensions that modified forms. 1.8.1 began verifying forms with a formkey which older forms do not have. To fix simply insert the following line: <?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey'); ?> right after the opening form tag (Line 4) in: app/design/frontend/base/default/template/es_active_review_stars/review/form.phtml
Answered by: mortlogik
Date published: 2015-02-13

I get a 404 error in the configuration panel

should that happen?
Asked by: pyrodave
Simply login and logout the backend as admin than the options will appear. If not, rebuild your caches and try again (logout/login might be required again)
Answered by: tobigrass
Date published: 2014-05-06

why Star was not display on frontend?

Asked by: Vijay_Bhavsar

After installing this extension in 1.9.2 when i open the extension in configuration i get 404 page not found

After installing this extension in 1.9.2 when i open the extension in configuration i get 404 page not found
Asked by: winch

What settings to use with Easy Tabs?

I can't get this working with Easy Tabs. What are the correct settings for Easy Tabs and Active Review Stars to get them work together?
Asked by: hallohaar

on review form page can't remove items from header minicart.

this extension is working fine for me only have one problem so far, on review form page i am unable to remove items from header minicart after installing this extention and adding <?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey'); ?> before fieldset tag in es_active_review_stars/review/form.phtml . Error shows invalid form key. Can anyone help?
Asked by: ghatotkach

Success Message?

I like this extension but I don't see a success message upon a successful review. Any thoughts?
Asked by: amlcreative
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_14543, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by ElevenSoft

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from doesn't work with 1.9.0.1 I added <?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey'); ?> before <fieldset> open tag, but it does work. The star doesn't show. Yet, other can try.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great I'm using CE 1.9.1 and this extension working great, just add <?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey'); ?> before <fieldset> open tag
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from star is not showing I installed your extension but it is still showing radio buttons instead of star.i am using magento 1.9 version. It is working on local host(magento default package) ,but when integrate with live site then it is not working.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will this be availeble to work with 1.9.1 and easy tab Hello, Like this extension a lot, but is it possible to make it work with easy tab and magento 1.9.1? Thanks
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works with CE 1.9 Works with CE 1.9 and custom theme. Add this to form.phtml to make it work: <?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey'); ?> (right before the opening <fieldset> tag)
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me with Easy tabs It is not working for me. I've easy Tabs installed and it is not displaying anything over it! Your extension looks good to me but can you fix that for us?
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect Working perfectly on a standard install of magento with no addons installed using default theme, will update if anything changes For anyone who cant get it to work, all you have to do (the same with 99.9999% of addons) Is install it via connect manager, then return to admin, log out, log back in and flush cache. I didnt need to flush cache, but that might be the issue for other people
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not working in 1.7xx Hello We installed your ext to compensate EasyTab, it shows up in admin but it does not do anything in frontend. Can you fix it to work with 1.7xx & easytab would be great. Amer M.D
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Worked almost perfectly on 1.6.2.0 with easytabs and custom theme. My only issue is that the text when I hover over a star is the wrong number...But I think I can fix that
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated out of 5 by from I could not make it work in 1.7.0.2. I have the template Hellowired and spanish language and does not work, maybe with more detailed instructions!
Date published: 2012-12-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_14543, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.