AdjustWare

Review Booster

  • Popularity Score 2969 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Get *tons of new customer reviews* and *showcase top reviews* in your Magento store.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Magento Connect

$99.00
Overview

Review Booster

*Get more reviews for your products & display them prominently*

Product reviews might be a major factor in your customers’ decision-making process. Review Booster extension lets you send automatic review reminders in Magento and thus increase your sales. The extension consists of two major functionality parts: Reviews Reminder stimulates your customers to write product reviews, and Reviews Sidebar displays them nicely.

Visit Extension Homepage: www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_reviews_booster.html

Enterprise Edition Version: www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_reviews_booster_ee.html

Review Reminder Features

  1. Send review reminders automatically or manually.
  2. Determine which order status will trigger a review reminder.
  3. Select more than one status and/or a custom status (if supported by Mageno).
  4. Easily create/edit/delete review reminders.
  5. Create reminders for orders that have been completed before the extension installation.
  6. Use editable html templates for review reminders.
  7. Configure the delay period between the purchase and the review reminder.
  8. Sort and filter reminders by Store View.
  9. Get a history of sent reminders and delete them, if you need to.
  10. Send reminders only once for a particular product to the same customer. If a customer purchases the same product again, they will get no review request.
  11. Allow customers to unsubscribe from future review reminders.
  12. Track which customers used the link from the reminder and when.

Reviews Block Features

  1. Place the "Recent Reviews" block on any static page.
  2. You can display product images in the block.
  3. Set a maximum number of reviews per product.
  4. Set a maximum number of words displayed in a review.
  5. Show only reviews with a given rating or higher.
  6. Show review from a current category only.
  7. Display unique reviews during a browser session.
  8. Easily switch on/off the Recent Reviews block.
  9. Show reviews for products being sold in the current store.
  10. Include optimized product URLs in the Reviews block.
  11. Display summary ratings, if you choose to,
  12. Easily customize the Reviews' block look-and-feel (compatible with most custom themes!)

The extension comes with a User Manual. The extension's functionality code is 100% Open Source.

Visit Extension Homepage

Enterprise Edition Version

Live Demo

Front-end: https://reviews-booster.demo.aitoc.com
Back-end: https://reviews-booster.demo.aitoc.com/admin
admin/a111111
Please note that the extension is already enabled.

Why choose Aitoc

aitoc magento connect

 

See more Magento extensions by Aitoc.


Tags: send review reminders in Magento, send review requests in Magento, automatic review reminders and requests, show recent reviews in Magento, custom reviews widget in Magento.

M1 Extension Versions

Made compatible with Magento 1.9.2.3

2016-02-18 14:15:12
  • Version number: 2.5.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
January 26, 2016 (ver. 2.5.4)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.3 / SUPEE-7405 and SUPEE-7616 patches.

Compatible with Magento 1.9.2.2 / SUPEE-6788

2015-11-18 13:32:12
  • Version number: 2.5.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
November 5, 2015 (ver. 2.5.4)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.2 / SUPEE-6788 patch.

July 8, 2015 (ver. 2.5.3)
+ Added notification when cron in magento is not configured.

December 19, 2014 (ver. 2.5.2)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.1.0

Compatible with Magento 1.9.2.2 / SUPEE-6788

2015-11-18 13:32:12
  • Version number: 2.5.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
November 5, 2015 (ver. 2.5.4)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.2 / SUPEE-6788 patch.

July 8, 2015 (ver. 2.5.3)
+ Added notification when cron in magento is not configured.

December 19, 2014 (ver. 2.5.2)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.1.0

Changelog

2014-09-22 10:38:42
  • Version number: 2.5.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9


May 27, 2014 (ver. 2.5.1)
+ For more flexibility AITOC Rewrite system is now disabled by default but can be enabled fully or partially.

May 15, 2014 (ver. 2.5.0)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.0.0

March 21, 2014 (ver. 2.5.0) (for Magento 1.4+)
+ New feature - Products' thumbnails are added to the reminder e-mail.

January 15, 2014 (ver. 2.4.1) (for Magento 1.4+)
* Fixed the issue with progress not displaying for manual reminders generation.

December 16, 2013 (ver. 2.4.0)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.8.1.0

September 27, 2013 (ver. 2.4.0)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.8.0.0

April 18, 2013 (ver. 2.4.0) (for Magento 1.4+)
+ New setting, which allows to choose whether an Order has to pass all chosen in the config statuses for a reminder to be created, or just any of the chosen status;
+ New setting, which allows to delete reminders for Orders, which have been fully or partially refunded.

January 25, 2013 (ver. 2.3.3 (for Magento 1.4+))
+ Ability to assign different reminder templates for different store-views.

November 25, 2012 (ver. 2.3.3 for Magento CE 1.4.x+; ver. 2.1.16 for Magento CE 1.3.x)
* Adjustments for proper working with the built-in AITOC modules manager.

Compatible with Magento CE 1.7.0.0.

2012-05-17 10:12:06
  • Version number: 2.3.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12
May 14, 2012 (ver. 2.3.1)
* Fixed issue with not displaying logo in reminder e-mail;
* Compatible with Magento 1.7.0.0. / Magento Enterprise 1.12.0.0.


March 14, 2012 (ver. 2.3.0)
+ New setting, which allows to determine whether all or only subscribed to newsletter customers will be able to receive reminders.
1 2
Q&A
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27241227
Customer avatar
How does the customer get informed in the email? Does the customer will get a link to the certain product?
by
michielnicolai
-
2 years, 3 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_108971
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our extensions.
Customer receives the e-mail and there is a link to the product to a certain product to post a review.
by
Aitoc
-
2 years, 3 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
  • 2016-05-26 T13:12:25.349-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3311, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-26 T13:12:25.350-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_3311, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by AdjustWare

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpfull extension + excellent customer support We purchased this extension first in 2010 and upgraded 2015 after we updated Magento. The extension takes out all the hassle you might have with product reviews - something every shop needs nowadays. The extension worked all the time flawlessly with a minor hick-up after the SUPEE 6788 security update from Magento. The developers have been very fast in their replies helping us successfully to resolve our issue. We can highly recommend Aitoc as a Magento business partner. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support This extension I very good and the support team gives you excellent support when you need it. Thank you November 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going strong since 2010 I've been using the Reviews Booster module from AITOC since 2010, and it's still going strong. It works well to solicit product reviews & customer feedback, which definitely boosts sales. Over the years I upgraded this module several times as I updated my Magento installation to the latest versions. I'm sure AITOC has improved the module over those years, yet I've never encountered any bugs even with the earliest versions. It's a solid, well-coded extension made by professionals, as you can see if you look at the source code. The only negative experience involved some kind of DRM encoding (e.g. ionCube, or something like that) the developers implemented for period a few years ago. This DRM system made it very difficult to develop & maintain my store on a development server, and I was pretty unhappy with these restrictions. I almost uninstalled the module in favour of a competitor's extension, but I contacted AITOC and they assured me they had removed the DRM system from recent releases. So I bought another upgrade and, sure enough, these restrictions had disappeared. I'm glad AITOC made the decision to get rid of the DRM system, as they really do develop quality modules for Magento which people like me are happy to pay for. Their support is fast & excellent. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great one from AITOC I have used many of the AITOC extensions, and this one is great for conversions and getting reviews onto the site. AITOC are a great bunch of developers, the support is excellent and they answer quickly. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Good Extension I bought this extension as I no longer wanted to pay a monthly subscription for my review software. It does the job and the support was fantastic. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great extension and fantastic support We use many of the Aitoc extension on our sites. Their support is fantastic as is the quality of their products. Highly recommend this extension it has provided us with invaluable feedback on our services and products. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Product Again, this is a very smart extension from Aitoc. We receive plenty of reviews since we have it installed. Thanks to the "unsubscribe" function we are always on the legal side here in Europe. I recommend this extension. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usefule module results in many more reviews Module works like described. We had problems getting the cronjob working (not the fault of this module), and without cron this module is much less useful. After installing AOE Scheduler the cron started working and since then this module has resulted in many more reviews. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Extension! We have been using this module for a while already, initially we had some issue regarding cron jobs, however it was resolved eventually. Emails went out according to schedule, and we can see if customer respond to the emails which is an important feature as well. Not much problem faced when using this module. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great extension! We have been using this module for a while already, initially we had some issue regarding cron jobs, however it was resolved eventually. Emails went out according to schedule, and we can see if customer respond to the emails which is an important feature as well. Not much problem faced when using this module. August 15, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T13:12:47.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_3311, prod, sort_default
2 next>>

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.