Aitoc

Product Units and Quantities

  • Popularity Score 149 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Introduce new measuring units to Magento (dozen eggs, etc.), define batches a product can be sold in.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Magento Connect

$79.00
Previous Next
Overview

Product Units and Quantities

*Use a measurement system in Magento that's a perfect match of your inventory*

Introduce measuring units that are in accordance with the products you sell, and define possible batches the product can be sold in.

Why use Product Unites & Quantities

  1. Sell products in custom units (meters, inches, boxes, dozens, etc.) in Magento.
  2. Set a price for each particular unit ($10 / meter of fabric, etc.)
  3. Pre-define batches an item is available in (e.g.,10, 20, 50 or 100 scoops of ice-cream).

Product Units & Quantities Features

With Product Units & Quantities Magento Extension, you can specify custom quantities for products and sell those products by the units you specify. 

  1. Introduce your own measurement units in Magento (e.g. $10/lb, $12/box, etc.)
  2. Sell products by your custom measurement units.
  3. Define product quantity values customers to choose from (e.g.,10, 20, 50 or 100 scoops of ice-cream).
  4. Modify the look-and-feel of the Quantity field: dropdown, + and -, < and > , a slider.
  5. Set a threshold after which a "Sell out risk" notice should appear on product page (optional).
  6. Show the "Sell out risk" message as text or as a number
  7. Set up to 3 "Sell out risk" level that should trigger the message.
  8. Works on product pages, products list pages and wishlist pages.
  9. Apply module settings to all products or to individual products only.
  10. Works with simple, configurable, grouped and virtual products.
  11. The extension’s functionality is 100% Open Source.

Extension Homepage: https://www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_units_and_quantities.html

Live Demo

Front-end: https://product-units-and-quantities.demo.aitoc.com/index.php/product-units-and-quantities.html

Back-end: https://product-units-and-quantities.demo.aitoc.com/index.php/admin

Login: admin Password: a111111
Please note that the extension is already enabled.

Why choose Aitoc

aitoc magento connect
M1 Extension Versions

Compatible with Magento 1.9.2.2 / SUPEE-6788

2015-11-18 11:21:35
  • Version number: 1.0.11
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
November 2, 2015 (ver. 1.0.11)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.2 / SUPEE-6788 patch.

Сompatibility with Magento 1.9.2.1

2015-08-21 09:04:24
  • Version number: 1.0.11
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
August 6, 2015 (ver. 1.0.11)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.1

July 31, 2015 (ver. 1.0.10)
* Fixed the issue with incorrect qty added to cart.

April 29, 2015 (ver. 1.0.9)
+ Compatibility with Aitoc Shopping Cart Editor is added.

February 16, 2015 (ver. 1.0.8)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.1.0

Changelog

2014-09-26 11:55:05
  • Version number: 1.0.7
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9
August 22, 2014 (ver. 1.0.7)
+ Rewrites compatibility with AITOC Pre-Orders 1.2.0+

June 13, 2014 (ver. 1.0.6)
* Compatibility fix with Layered Navigation Pro 2.5.3+

May 27, 2014 (ver. 1.0.5)
+ For more flexibility AITOC Rewrite system is now disabled by default but can be enabled fully or partially.

December 17, 2013 (ver. 1.0.4)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.8.1.0

October 25, 2013 (ver. 1.0.4)
* Fixed the issue with enabling extension functionality for a specific store;

October 2, 2013 (ver. 1.0.3)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.8.0.0

Compatible with Magento CE 1.7.0.0.

2012-05-18 09:25:19
  • Version number: 1.0.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
Compatible with Magento CE 1.7.0.0.
Q&A

Multiple Unit of measure for one product

Hi, Is it possible to add multiple unit of measure for a product? For example, Product ABC is available in &quot;Each&quot;, &quot;6 Pack&quot; &amp; &quot;12 Pack&quot;. Meaning base unit is &quot;Each&quot; so for &quot;6 pack&quot;, it includes 6 &quot;Each&quot; of product ABC and so on. Please get back to me.
Asked by: jackbold
Hello, Thank you for your interest in our extensions. Multiple units of measure is not available for one product.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2016-01-09

Price per hundred Not working?

In your demo site you have nails price per 100, but after you add that to your cart it multiples with the base price. For example: In this link you say http://51531712.demo.aitoc.com/index.php/product-units-and-quantities/nine-inch-nails.html 1.57 per hundred for Nine inch nails. But when I add this to cart for 100 the price increases to 157 and does not stay 1.57$ Can you clarify? Thanks, AimInfosys
Asked by: Aim_Infosys
Hello, Thank you for contacting us and letting us know about the issue. This is a demo configuration mistake. The price is for 1 nail while the minimum amount to purchase is 100. We will fix this as soon as possible to say 1.57 for 1 nail. Thank you.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2016-01-16

Decimals

Hi There, For units by length, is it possible to define Price by Meter, and quantities by decimal increments ie. 0.025M, 0.050M, 0.075M ~ 10M? Thanks
Asked by: WarwickL
Hello, Thank you for your interest in our extensions. This is not available in extension &quot;out of the box&quot; but this can be done by our support team upon request for the prepaid support time you have with purchased extension.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2016-03-19

multiple packaging problem

if we are selling wheels as single items as well as a full set of four wheels, does this extension solve that problem?
Asked by: Ralph_Moog
Hello, Thank you for your interest in our extensions. With Product Units and Quantities extension you can set to have wheels as 1 2 and 4 for example and set the discounted price for 4 items using tier pricing functionality. The price will be displayed for 1 wheel. Should you have any questions please contact us directly.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2015-09-26

Restrict Available Quantity

If I put &quot;12,24,36&quot; in the 'use quantities' option, and the stock reduces to 30 for example, the value 36 is still selectable in the drop down list. Can this be made not visible / not selectable in the drop down list?
Asked by: tariqayubi
Hello, Thank you for contacting us. This can be done by a small extension modification. Please submit a support ticket to get the estimate and proceed with modification.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2015-04-18

Demo login incorrect / Multi-site Licensing

Hello, We would like to look at the demo for this extension, but the supplied login is incorrect. Also, could you explain how the licensing works with a multi-site installation. i.e. one Magento database back-end and several stores on different domains. Best Regards, Dave
Asked by: EasierThan
Hello, Thank you for your interest in our extensions. I have just tried to login to extension demo using all the login details provided on extension page &gt; demo tab at our website and everything is working ok. If you have any issues using demo or have any questions please contact us directly using the contact form on our website. As to licensing - each license can be used on a single production magento installation. If you have one magento installation and several websites driven by this single magento - then you need one license. If you have several production magento installations then each installation needs a separate license.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2014-08-23
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_12658, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Aitoc

Product Units and Quantities is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 5.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great function and service Great function of this extension and swift reply from the developer.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job If you need to show custom units on your store this is it, you don't need search anymore. I have installed it in minutes with no hassle. The team was very responsive to my request adapting their module to my custom theme. Strongly recommended!
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good support At first there were some bugs when installing the module in our customised magento install. The support department was very responsive, answered all my questions, and got everything running smoothly. All in all; a very positive experience with AITOC!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated out of 5 by from Support also helped me out big style, quick, efficient and very helpful. We have modified Magento install and the support was first class. I would also consider more add ons as we develop our e commerce solution. Well Done AITOC ! Great Module !
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated out of 5 by from Kennytmcp, I don't agree! They helped me super! I've installed Product U&Q and had some issues with a template we use. I made a call for support and they solved most of it the next day. One detail they had to inspect a little further because of our template. But surely a day later they send me an email that they had solved that problem for me also. And everything works great now! I'll surely consider buying more of their add-ons when we further develop our webshop.
Date published: 2012-10-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_12658, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.