Oleg_Koval

Product Review Captcha

  • Popularity Score 1657 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

This module add captcha to "Product Reviews" form.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Product Review Captcha

"Product Review Captcha" extension add in easy way the captcha to "Product Reviews" form and will protect this form from unwanted spambots.

This extension uses reCaptcha library (http://www.google.com/recaptcha).

INSTRUCTION

  1. Sign up for a reCAPTCHA account on http://www.google.com/recaptcha
  2. Open configuration page of "Product Review Captcha":
    [Top menu of Magento Store Admin Panel] System -> Configuration -> [select tab] Catalog -> [expand section] Product Reviews
  3. Enable extension: "Enable Captcha" set to "Yes"
  4. Enter the site and secret API keys from reCAPTCHA in "Site Key"/"Secret Key" fields
  5. [Optional] Select name of theme of reCAPTCHA widget (theme "Red" is default)
  6. [Optional] Select language which use for reCAPTCHA widget (language "English" is default)
  7. Save Config

CUSTOM DESIGN

  1. If you have a custom design, you will need to update the corresponding "Product Review Captcha" file:
    app/design/frontend/base/default/template/productreviewcaptcha/form.phtml

GitHub

https://github.com/olegkoval/magento-product_review_captcha

M1 Extension Versions

Product Review Captcha v1.3.0

2016-04-07 14:57:29
  • Version number: 1.3.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Implemented reCaptcha V2.0

Product Review Captcha v1.2.2

2016-01-09 14:28:08
  • Version number: 1.2.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Added autodetecting of secure mode (https). Modified labels of config options.

Product Review Captcha v1.2.1

2013-04-04 08:50:58
  • Version number: 1.2.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Added visibility/accessibility of settings on store view level; added translations of property labels (page of module configuration on admin side).

Product Review Captcha v1.2.0

2013-02-14 09:27:52
  • Version number: 1.2.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Added translate feature to module.

Product Review Captcha v1.1.0

2012-11-29 07:16:54
  • Version number: 1.1.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Modified the extension for compatibility with "Contacts Form Captcha" extension.
1 2
Q&A
(5 Questions : 0 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Sort by
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_112740
Customer avatar
I'm using your extension and it worked like a charm but I've the following question:
I'm using a translation and instead of TYPE THE TWO WORDS it shows the dutch translation of it. But I want to change the Dutch translation of it. How and where can I do this kind of change?
by
qwyrp
-
3 years, 2 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27413570
Customer avatar
It was installed per the instructions completely and nothing happened. Cleared all cache after as well
by
Kjensen110
-
2 years, 8 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26368939
Customer avatar
I have installed both of your extensions "Contact Form Captcha" and "Product Review Captcha" in my project. My theme is such that both forms are required to appear on the same page. The problem is that only one Captcha appears at one time. By default, Product Review Captcha appears and Contact Form Captcha does not appear. And if I disable Product Review Captcha, then contact form captcha appears.

Any help is appreciated.
by
jbsols
-
1 year, 8 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: https://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/skin/frontend/enterprise/connect/images/pictures/developer-avatar.jpg
Customer avatar
by
tomirschmite
-
8 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: https://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/skin/frontend/enterprise/connect/images/pictures/developer-avatar.jpg
Customer avatar
I get this while trying to install via Magento Connect
by
jgd1955
-
2 months, 2 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
  • 2016-10-30 T09:25:57.491-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_15420, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-30 T09:25:57.492-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_15420, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Oleg_Koval

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Installed quickly and works exactly as it should on CE 1.9.2.2. Thank you! The only thing that would it better would be support for reCaptcha v2 March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well on 1.9.2.2 Easy to install, just follow instructions as given here and it's ready to go. I did not have to make any changes to the plugin as stated in other comments, worked out of the box for me. This review doesn't let me select magento versions above 1.8.1 but I'm using 1.9.2.2 January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work with 1.9 with the modification Work with 1.9 with the modification, after the modification this work October 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesnt seem to work breaks review functionality in magento 1.8.1.0, no errors or anything. Reviews just do not show up in backend. Fixes posted doesn't seem to actually fix it for us sadly :( July 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work Installed okay, reviews could be submitted, but they weren't saved to the database at all. No errors shown. December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Needed This for CE 1.8.1 Definitely needed this as I got thousands of review spam every 3 or 4 days. I could just continue to keep sorting by title (in both directions) to find the legit reviews (spammed ones all started with http), but this just makes it much easier and efficient to handle my new reviews and I don't feel like I missed any. Thank you developer! P.S. just as everyone else stated, you need to edit the form file and add that line of code to make it work. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Well With CE 1.9 I made the mods that user brascommerce added below and the extension works perfectly with CE 1.9. I was getting 800 spam reviews a day and this took care of the problem. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem in saving the record There is a problem in saving the records in magento 1.9.0.1 . It throw an exception "The reCAPTCHA wasn't entered correctly." yet I insert the correct reCaptcha. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works with Magento 1.9.0.1 with modification I just installed this with my magento 1.9.0.1 and after making the modifications that brascommerce stated in his post below, i can verify that this extension does work as designed with 1.9.0.1 thanks!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For 1.9.0.1 do what brascommerce says and it's all good Just followed what brascommerce has said to do and it works with no problem except messing the CSS a bit which is fine given the free nature of extension. May 31, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T09:22:33.248-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_15420, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.