niro

ET Review Notify

  • Popularity Score 1659 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Extension notifies store owner about new reviews and complicates automatic review posting for spam bots.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

ET Review Notify

Reviewnotify not only notifies store owner by email about new reviews, but also reminds him about pending review until someone will change their status (in status bar - under main menu in admin panel). As a bonus, we offer a feature that will complicate writing reviews for bots and spammers.
Permanent link to extension on our site.

Use Cases

Forget about checking for new reviews every 5 minutes
Reviews are displayed on website only after moderation. So, if your staff isn't checking admin panel often enough, there can pass days or even weeks from the moment when customer wrote review to the moment when everyone will see it on your website. With our extension you can list email addresses, which should be notified in case of new reviews. You can edit email template as much as you wish to achieve maximum motivation for your staff.

Don't forget about pending reviews
If your staff ignored letter with notification about new review, he will always be reminded about pending reviews in admin panel.

Make spam bot's artificial life a bit harder
If you will allow guest users writing reviews, in most cases after a few weeks you will be buried in fake reviews with ads. Our extension can decrease their amount.

Extension Support

Extension support is available through issue tracking system.
You can see information freely, but you will have to sign up to open a ticket.

Please, report all bugs and feature requests that are related to this extension.

If by some reason you can not submit a question, bug report or feature request to our ticket system, you can write us an email - support@etwebsolutions.com.

On extension page you will find Frequently Asked Questions, Changelog, Link to source codes.

About ET Web Solutions Team

Please visit our website shop.etwebsolutions.com for more information about our team. There are other extensions available.
M1 Extension Versions

ET Review Notify v.1.2.0

2017-02-10 14:03:49
  • Version number: 1.2.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2, 1.9.3
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

  • + added function "Review visibility for author"
  • * minor JS fixes

ET Reviewnotify v.1.1.1

2015-12-16 09:23:20
  • Version number: 1.1.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

  • * fixed issue with loading wrong helper

ET Reviewnotify v.1.1.0

2015-11-30 10:43:33
  • Version number: 1.1.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

  • * fixed possible extensions conflict
    removed class Mage_Review_Model_Review rewrite for new Magento versions (version >= 1.4.x)
    now extension listen for event review_save_after (prior was review_review_save_after)
  • * fixed date format in notification e-mail.
  • * code documentation and small changes

ET Reviewnotify v.1.0.2

2015-02-19 08:32:14
  • Version number: 1.0.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

  • * fixed bug due to which the notification is not sent to some e-mail address or multiple addresses.
  • * fixed typos and grammar

ET Reviewnotify v.1.0.0

2013-02-08 11:38:23
  • Version number: 1.0.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

  • + refactored code for Magento standards
  • + moved template files from default to base (dropped native support for Magento 1.3.x to conform to Magento standards)
1 2
Q&A

didnt get mail notification for product review

Hi, I have installed ET Review Notify in my magento. but its not sending mail notification to MAIl To email id. Please guide asap
Asked by: Jagesh
Thank you for using our extension. Please provide more details about your problem: 1. Magento version 2. Screenshot of the extension settings page 3. Do other notifications work fine? (about new orders, new message from contact form etc.) P.S. Please use our ticket system to get support. Link to ticket system is available on description tab.
Answered by: niro
Date published: 2013-10-22

How does this complicate spam posting?

I tested this extension by posting a valid review: made it through. Unfortunately, so did a test review that consisted entirely of links. Did not notice any difference.
Asked by: metalsmiths
As you can read in description, our extension decreases amount of spam bots. Almost all spam bots fill the forms in different way than real visitors. Our extension detects this usage and does not allow to post review, but it does not analyze review content. So no matter what content you enter into the form, you will pass the test because you are human, not spam bot.
Answered by: niro
Date published: 2015-01-10

Can this be installed in Enterprise version 1.13?

Hi there, Does this extension work in Enterprise version 1.13? Cheers, Jae
Asked by: sportsadmin
We have not tested, but it should work.
Answered by: niro
Date published: 2014-06-14

Not receiving new order's email

Hello, When I activate ET Review Notify, client and sales contact no longer receive new order emails. If I deactivate the extension, it works again and I receive the expected new order emails. I am using magento 1.7.0.2 on an unbuntu server. Could you help me solving this problem ? Mathias
Asked by: matdev
Hello. Please use next time our ticket system (link is available in extension configuration and on extension description page). Anwers and reviews on Magento Connect are moderated and they are published with delay. To help you we need access to your production or test server where we can reproduce this issue. On Magento 1.7.0.2 with demo data we cannot reproduce it. We need access to admin and to source codes (ftp or sftp access). Please send access data to our supprot email (there is not allowed to leave mails and other contact information)
Answered by: niro
Date published: 2013-11-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_7938, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by niro

ET Review Notify is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very practical Back-End display works fine on 1.9.3.1 One small comment : No explanation about spam removal...
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature! It works like a charm. The "Pending Reviews" notice in the admin dashboard is very useful.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing, such a small thing but this is necessary. This module should be included in the main assembly Magenta. It is very strange that there is not any admin notifications of new review, new orders, new users etc. It works perfectly, no problems installing 1.9.0.1 Thank you very much
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job The extension is just what i need, its a great extension, great features. perfect!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extension very easy to install, works excatly like advertised, great extension!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Works great on 1.9.1. Thanks for your free extension !
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Great Extension Very useful. It comes to the notice of admin or anyone when review placed. Thank you for providing such a nice extension for free :)
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great! Just a heads up for anyone having a problem with the email not going through; you need to make sure that you have legit email addresses defined in your Store Email Addresses. After changing "owner@example.com" in the General Contact fieldset to "info@mydomain.com" it worked.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top! Installed in 1.7.0.2, works smoothly and exactly like described. Small, simple, top!
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks to developer i faced error but after contacting developer, i received quick and positive response... problem solved in a minute... thanks
Date published: 2013-06-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_7938, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.