chadjmorgan

chadjmorgan

Here at CJM Creative Designs, LLC, we create high-quality, reliable solutions for your e-commerce site. Our extensions have been rigorously tested so you can put your trust in us, and we've heard our support is pretty good also!

Developerchadjmorgan

Extensions by this Developer (7)
Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works fine but was a pain to set up I've installed a dozen magento extensions before, and this one took more time to get set up and working with my theme than any other I've used. I definitely recommend the installation service if you are not comfortable in php and javascript, so figure that in to the total price. The author seemed reluctant to help me once I indicated I was not interested in the installation service. I made several inquiries and although he helped me with the easier ones, I was also met with "I am extremely busy" and "I don't know why this is happening". After stepping through his code line by line, then finding and understanding the problem areas I was asking about, I feel he should have been able to give me a little more direction as to where to look in the code. Additionally, one of the problems I was having he suggested would be fixed by using the newer version of his extension, which he sent me. The issue was not fixed however, and doing a diff on the two versions revealed that no changes had been made in the area I was having a problem with. This to me showed a lack of familiarity with his own code, and also raised questions as to why he was only offering an older version of the extension thru his site. Perhaps because the newer version was still being worked on, but then why send that to me if it's still in development? Just seemed a little unprofessional. After a few bug fixes I do have everything working, and overall I am happy with the functionality. However next time I buy an extension I will likely avoid the smaller individual developers and go with a more established company, as I feel the quality of the extensions and support you get is worth the extra price. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful I purchased the unlimited extension, and have been very pleased. I initially misread the install instructions and wrote the developer thinking there was an issue - he quickly wrote back within 20 minutes (I'm in the US) with instructions. This functionality is in my option is sorely lacking from Magento - so this will likely be the first extension I install on each project. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good extension, even better support. Due to the complexity of this extension it doesn't always works out of the box. Luckily there is always a developer who can help you out as a service or for complex matters you can buy the extra installation service for only $25,- Extension it self works great! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have extension For a fair price you get a full featured extension plus excellent support. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An invaluable extension! CJM's Custom Stock Status has been one of the most important extensions we have used. Chad's service has been excellent, and worked to get the extension dialed in with our theme and other extensions. The end result has been a seamless, yet critical, part of our customer experience. The admin side is intuitive and easy to use, right from the get-go. Couldn't be more pleased. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good extension, great support! I use this extension with a custom theme. At first there were some issues with the Cloudzoom and Lightbox functions of my theme. But after purchasing installation services (for only 25 USD extra) Chad managed to seamlessly integrate the extension in my store. His support was very fast and professional. Usually he responded within 24 hours. I do recommend this extension and developer! April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Extension and Superior Support I have once again received awesome support for this extension after I changed my theme and Chad helped me to get the extension working again. This is the best support you will find anywhere on an extension with so many wonderful features. All online shops need this! March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extension not working, no documentation, no reply on e-mails In the demo, this extension is great and for me one of the most useful at all. But we cannot get it work and are waiting for the developer´s reply on our e-mails for over a week. We will wait one more week for a reply. After that, we will open a dispute in PayPal to get our money back. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checkout doesn't update cart to group prices It works great with new registrations. It was even easy to install (if you're comfortable with the code). But, we're using this so wholesalers can identify themselves. However, if they add themselves to the wholesale group during checkout (or register for an account DURING checkout), the shopping cart isn't updated with new prices specific to that group. I event tried it on the developer's demo site, didn't update prices. We're going to still use the plugin because it's the closest to what we want. The problem I described is outlined on their website. But, what's the point of enabling this thing during onepage checkout if it doesn't give them group pricing? It just causes confusion. So we have it disabled at that point. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must if you have a visual configurable product! Our product is extremely visual and this extension saved us days of custom programming. We had a minor compatibility issue with our theme but the developer responded very fast. Thanks again! February 6, 2014
  • 2017-01-15 T10:34:11.356-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_dev-3685, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>

Currently there are no reviews for this developer.
Please include your feedback on this Developer in your extension review.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.