Super Extension and Superior Support
I have once again received awesome support for this extension after I changed my theme and Chad helped me to get the extension working again. This is the best support you will find anywhere on an extension with so many wonderful features. All online shops need this!
March 17, 2014
Extension not working, no documentation, no reply on e-mails
In the demo, this extension is great and for me one of the most useful at all. But we cannot get it work and are waiting for the developer´s reply on our e-mails for over a week.
We will wait one more week for a reply. After that, we will open a dispute in PayPal to get our money back.
March 10, 2014
Checkout doesn't update cart to group prices
It works great with new registrations. It was even easy to install (if you're comfortable with the code). But, we're using this so wholesalers can identify themselves. However, if they add themselves to the wholesale group during checkout (or register for an account DURING checkout), the shopping cart isn't updated with new prices specific to that group. I event tried it on the developer's demo site, didn't update prices.
We're going to still use the plugin because it's the closest to what we want. The problem I described is outlined on their website. But, what's the point of enabling this thing during onepage checkout if it doesn't give them group pricing? It just causes confusion. So we have it disabled at that point.
February 27, 2014
A must if you have a visual configurable product!
Our product is extremely visual and this extension saved us days of custom programming. We had a minor compatibility issue with our theme but the developer responded very fast. Thanks again!
February 6, 2014
This is a must-have extension for our business. We sell t-shirts with many different color/size options. Visualizing the t-shirt color swatches while changing the product images is huge. Now our customers know exactly what they are ordering when they select the options.
Installation took a minute because of a highly customized theme with its own image zoom, but after a few tweaks, it was perfect!!
February 5, 2014
I bought this extension but although it worked to a degree a few things broke!
1) My grid display in my catalog dropped the outer right column... leaving a very uneven display (Not Good)!
2) I could no longer display my SKU's on the catalog page. They all just disappeared and this is important to my client!
My concern is that this extension breaks or disables other features in magneto. I have only found these two at this point. Who knows what other problems may come up down the road!
Adding insult to injury the support in my experience is very poor. When i asked about features before i purchased the product the response was quick to encourage the sale!
However now that i have an issue... they to this point have not responded.... Not even a acknowledgment of receipt to my issue!
I now feel compelled to request a refund(or Log a PayPal dispute) as i am not sure i will get any response...and purchase another product that will be more reliable!
February 5, 2014
Excellent extension, works perfectly with 1.7.02. Very powerful.
January 29, 2014
Great extension and awesome support to get it installed, Thank You!
January 24, 2014
This is a great extension that did everything our client wanted, plus more.
Our client has both color and size attributes (with CJM's fantastic swatch module running on the color attribute) and this stock status work flawlessly.
Contains many more features and custom settings than we expected and excellent, prompt installation service from Chad, as always. Well done CJM.
January 15, 2014
This extension is wonderful if you need swatches!
I highly recommend this extension! I was searching for a color and size swatch extension for my shoe store that works with configurable items and tracks inventory counts and found this one to have the best features. I didn't have any issues installing it and I got the hang of setting up my products rather quickly as the instructions are very good and the configuration is intuitive. I had no problems getting it to work with my custom theme. Only one of my other installed extensions (AddThis Sharing Tool) did not play nice with this one and Chad was very fast in responding to help me determine what was causing the issue and resolve it.
I am very satisfied with this extension and find it well worth the cost, which is quite good considering what you get! My site looks 10 times better with the swatches instead of the drop-downs! I hope this extension will continue to be supported with the new versions of CE as I don't know what I would do without it!
January 15, 2014