Aitoc

Custom Product Preview

  • Popularity Score 624 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Provide customers with a powerful tool to design their own products and preview them live in a Magento store.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Magento Connect

$199.00
Overview

Custom Product Preview

*Provide customers with an unsurpassed live preview of the products they design*

When it comes to selling customizable products online, the trickiest part is to agree with your customer on what the end-product will look like.

Custom Product Preview extension for Magento makes the requirements your clients specify absolutely clear. It lets your customers get an exact preview of the end-product by adding their own image or text to the base image you provide.

CE-compatible version: www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_custom_product_preview.html

EE-compatible version: www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_custom_product_preview_ee.html

Why Use a Product Designer in a Magento Store:

Custom Product Preview is a must-have for stores that sell products with custom text or graphics such as T-shirts, mugs, mouse pads, greeting cards, caps, personalized holiday gifts, etc.

Better customer satisfaction. A visual preview is more specific than a verbal description. The less guessing there is in the order placement process, the better you can meet customers’ expectations.

Improved lead-time. If your customers can easily articulate what kind of product they want, you can proceed with it right away and save the time and effort needed to coordinate the end-product with your customers.

Higher conversion rate. Customers will choose you over your competition, because you provide an opportunity to see what their order would look like before placing it.

Custom Product Preview features:

Image Editor

  1. Customize the look-and-feel of the image editor.
  2. Use a pop-up or an in-page Editor.
  3. Define the rectangular printable area where customers will place graphics or text.
  4. Let users apply a shape mask (for example, a heart, a star) to outline the area that should be printed.
  5. Allow an unlimited number of facets/sides of the same product to be customized.
  6. NEW! A new collection of clipart images added in version 4.4.0 Read release notes.
  7. NEW! A new collection of text fonts added in version 4.4.0 Read release notes.

Graphics

  1. Customers can upload an image or select a clip art pre-defined by admin.
  2. Customers can rotate, resize and position the custom graphics within the defined printing area on the photo of the customizable product.
  3. Multiple layer support: one printing area can contain several objects.
  4. Customers can place graphics behind the product template (useful for image frames).
  5. Admin can upload a set of pre-defined clipart images to be used in custom designs.
  6. Support for JPG, GIF, PNG, BMP file formats for preview images.
  7. Support for PSD, TIFF, EPS file formats if ImageMagick (www.imagemagick.org) and image libs (libpng, libjpg, libsvg, etc.) are installed and php exec command is allowed at your host.
  8. Customer can save the preview image as SVG, PNG or PDF (ImageMagick and ghostscript are required).
  9. You can make customers confirm the image they upload meets your technical requerements by checking a respecitve box. 

Text

  1. Customers can add multiline text with the text alignment options.
  2. Customers can specify text font and color for product text.
  3. Customers can add custom outline and shadow to text.
  4. Customers can rotate, resize and position the text objects within the printing area of a customizable product.
  5. Customers can add multiple text objects to the one printing area of a customizable product.
  6. The extension comes with a default set of fonts.
  7. The admin can upload new fonts (in .ttf) or delete old ones.
  8. The admin can enable/disable text color picker and manage available colors.
  9. The admin can determine max text length for every custom preview option.

Order Placement

  1. Admin can (and is advised to) publish technical requirements to production image on the product page.
  2. A product preview image appears in the Shopping Cart.
  3. A product preview image appears at the last step in Checkout.
  4. A logged-in user can easily re-order a custom product from their order history.
  5. A logged-in user can edit a previously purchased custom item and re-order it.

Order Management

  1. The custom product image is visible to admin in Order and Invoice on the back-end.
  2. The custom product image is included in the confirmation e-mail.
  3. The admin can download custom graphics and text from the Order and select the layers to include into the saved file.
  4. The admin can choose between SVG, PNG and PDF (ImageMagick and ghostscript are required) formats when saving custom graphics.
  5. The admin can download the original high-resolution image uploaded by the customer.

Promo

  1. Your customers can easily share their custom-tailored products on Facebook, Google + or via email.
  2. You can place a prominent header to Homepage to tell visitors they can customize your products.

Please note that the extension only works with Simple, Configurable, Downloadable and Virtual products.

Use Visualize Your Attributes together with Custom Product Preview for products that come in different shapes or colors:

Magento module

CE-compatible version: http://www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_custom_product_preview.html

EE-compatible version: http://www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_custom_product_preview_ee.html

Live Demo

Gallery Editor mode: http://custom-product-preview.demo.aitoc.com/

Popup Editor mode: http://custom-product-preview.demo.aitoc.com/

Back-end: http://custom-product-preview.demo.aitoc.com/admin
admin/a111111
Switch between English and French stores to see Popup or Galley Editor modes in action.
 

Live examples

Sticky Soul guitars

Personalised Tents

Kleiner Klopfer website

Why choose Aitoc?

aitoc magento connect

See other top-notch extensions by Aitoc.


Tags: live product preview, custom product in Magento, make own present, design own product, personalised, custom tailored products, do-it-yourself gifts, phone case design, t-shirt with custom text and images, custom present editor in Magento, edit products front-end, mobile phone design, iphone skin, ipad skin, custom gadget, smartphone skin, tablet skin.

M1 Extension Versions

Compatibility with Magento 1.9.2.2 / SUPEE-6788, and more

2015-11-10 07:31:56
  • Version number: 4.4.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
November 5, 2015 (ver. 4.4.0 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)
+ A new collection of clipart images added;
+ Over 10 new text fonts added;
+ A new back-end interface and other usability updates.

October 2, 2015 (ver. 4.3.5 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.2 / SUPEE-6788 patch.

August 11, 2015 (ver. 4.3.5 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)
+ Compatible with Magento patch SUPEE-6285 for sub-admin with restricted resources;
+ Compatible with Magento 1.9.2.1.

July 31, 2015 (ver. 4.3.4 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)
* Fixed an issue regarding the attribute price isn't added to product price (compatibility with Magento Color Swatches).

Compatible with Magento CE 1.9.2.0

2015-07-23 09:59:24
  • Version number: 4.3.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9
July 16, 2015 (ver. 4.3.3 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)
+ Compatible with Magento 1.9.2.0.

May 7, 2015 (ver. 4.3.3 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)
* The latest phrases has been moved from source code to Aitoc_Aitcg.csv for the easy translation.

February 17, 2015 (ver. 4.3.2 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)
* The csv file with the phrases for the translation has been updated.

January 20, 2015 (ver. 4.3.1 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)
* An issue with saving as PNG in Mac Os X yosemite is fixed;
+ An informational popup when user's browser is set to block popup windows (that prevents saving as PNG) is added.

December 18, 2014 (ver. 4.3.0 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)
+ Multiline text area with text alignment options is added;
+ Compatible with Magento 1.5.0.0.

Compatible with Magento CE 1.9.1.0

2014-12-04 11:00:04
  • Version number: 4.2.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9
+ Compatible with Magento CE 1.9.1.0 including default Magento Color Swatches functionality. // December 4, 2014 (ver. 4.2.1 - for Magento 1.6+)

http://www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_custom_product_preview.html#changelog

Custom Product Preview is compatible with Magento CE up to 1.9.0.1 now!

2014-06-16 13:51:29
  • Version number: 4.1.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9

June 16, 2014 (ver. 4.1.2)

+ Compatible with Magento CE up to 1.9.0.1;
+ Text and image objects are centered by default;
* Apply button and text object issue is fixed.

June 12, 2014 (ver. 4.1.1)

* An issue with the preview when ' [apostrophe] used in text is fixed;
* Configurable products issue on php 5.2 is fixed;
* An issue saving as SVG (together with Visualize Your Attributes module) is fixed.

June 9, 2014 (ver. 4.1.0)

+ Compatible with Visualize Your Attributes - Color Swatch ver. 3.1.1 and higher.

June 9, 2014 (ver. 4.0.7)

* An issue with color picker for outline and shadow when predefined colors enabled for text is fixed.

May 27, 2014 (ver. 4.0.6)

+ For more flexibility AITOC Rewrite system is now disabled by default but can be enabled fully or partially.

May 20, 2014 (ver. 4.0.5 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

* An issue with Facebook sharing is fixed.

April 15, 2014 (ver. 4.0.4 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

* An issue with custom product image link in the confirmation e-mail on Magento 1.7.0.2 is fixed.

March 28, 2014 (ver. 4.0.3 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

+ Compatible with Ultimo magento theme for Popup Editor mod.

March 18, 2014 (ver. 4.0.2 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

* Converter error for orders with the deleted product is fixed.

February 19, 2014 (ver. 4.0.1 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

+ Allows Admin to enable / disable "Place behind product image" option for an editor;
* Loading bar and shopping cart issue is fixed;
* Issue with validation activated when saving graphics on the product page is fixed.

NEW Custom Product Preview

2014-02-20 15:18:35
  • Version number: 12.0.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1
+ Enables Admin to select the image editor mode: pop-up window or right on the product page;
+ Enabled Admin to adjust the colors of the image editor interface;
+ Enables customers to save the designed graphics;
+ Enables Admin to download the custom graphics from the order and select the layers to include into the saved file;
+ Enables Admin to download the original image uploaded by the customer;
+ Enables customer to edit the text and its options after it was already applied;
+ Enables Customer to upload their custom image behind the template image;
+ Allows Admin to enable / disable "Place behind product image" option for an editor;
* Loading bar and shopping cart issue is fixed;
* Issue with validation activated when saving graphics on the product page is fixed.
1 2 3
Q&A

v1.9

when will it work with 1.9
Asked by: PapaSmurfy
I am happy to inform you that Custom Product Preview extension is compatible with Magento CE 1.9 starting from June 16, 2014 (ver. 4.1.2). It is also now compatible with Visualize Your Attributes. Color Swatch extension. More details can be found at http://www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_custom_product_preview.html#changelog Thank you.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2014-08-23

Can I change color of shirt? my magento is 1.9.1 does it work?

Asked by: Abnus
Thank you for your reply, This is backend try not frontend. I need a program that someone as a customer upload and work on editing, changing color, crop, resize and send it online. Could you please advise?
Answered by: Abnus
Date published: 2015-11-28

Is it possible to have text wrap to multiple lines?

Rather than my customers having to create up to 4 lines of text, is it possible to change the product to allow for text wrapping as the box changes size? If so is there a certain file(s) I can look at this? For example a message that might look like "To John Smith on his 21st Birthday from Mum & Dad" would wrap to below as the box was shortened in length. To John Smith on his 21st Birthday from Mum & Dad Is this possible?
Asked by: Furan917
Hello Furan917, Thanks for contacting us. Multiline text feature is possible and can be achieved using different ways for every particular case. Sometimes depending on the product setup it may require minor code modification that can be performed by our team. By default in order to add the multiple lines of text customer can add several text objects and position them one under another easily. http://screencast.com/t/TSDHKAjbiz8 When the text object is selected (active) customer can edit the text and font of it. http://screencast.com/t/rVofCDVfaVK Please submit a support ticket from http://support.aitoc.com/ if you have any other questions to speed up our response. Our support will help you to configure the module to get the things working exactly like you need.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2014-10-18

got error

got blank area on admin panel -> product-> image section and custom option add new not worked and in error. CRIT (2): Not valid template file:adminhtml\base\default\template\aitcommonfiles/design--adminhtml--default--default--template--catalog--product--edit--options--option.phtml And after checked there are nothing in "aitcommonfiles" please tell me what is the isssue
Asked by: vibhansh_25
Hello, Thanks for your question. The extension patches the templates and puts the patched template into /var/ait_patch/ You just need to copy the patched templates from /var/ait_patch to your path of the theme /app/design/frontend/%theme_path%/templates/aitcommonfiles/ So the extension will use the modified templates from this location. Please check if 'var/ait_patch' directory exists on your server. This directory should be automatically created just after our extension was enabled. If this directory is missing for some reason please go to System > Manage Aitoc Modules, disable and then re-enable the extension to re-create this folder. Sometimes the 'var/ait_patch' directory is not generated automatically on Windows. If this is your case please email to magsupport@aitoc.com with Magento version details and our support team will generate the patches and send them to you. Please email to magsupport@aitoc.com if you have any further questions. Have a nice day!
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2015-10-17

Does this plugin work with Magento 1.9.2.1

Does this plugin work with Magento 1.9.2.1 ???????????????????
Asked by: sahibvirk
Hello, Yes, CPP module is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.1 starting from August 11, 2015 (ver. 4.3.5) http://www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_custom_product_preview.html#changelog Thank you.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2015-12-05

How to change the font size of the text?

How one can change the font size of the selected font family?
Asked by: cloudbird
Hello, Thanks for your question. Customer is able to resize the text at the product preview once the text ia added. There is no ability to choose the font size in the font options.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2014-03-15

Is this extension compatible with Dependent options?

Im starting an uniforms e-commerce page and, I need my customers to select size dependant of fabric color, and cut of my product, along this extension. Is this extension compatible with "dependent dropdown options" http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/dependent-dropdown-options.html Or already has dependent options built in?
Asked by: jazare
Hello, We haven't tested our extension with 3rd party Dependent options module and can not guarantee the compatibility. Our support team can fix issues if there will be some incompatibilities detected. If you need us to perfrom testing of both extension or any other support please submit a support ticket via https://support.aitoc.com/ directly. Thank you,
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2014-05-31

editor mode problems

Editor mode on "popup window" working good but if i set the configuration "on-page editor" is not visible on my frontend product page. User can not design. What is the solution?
Asked by: hayri88
Hi there, Please send the message to our support team magsupport@aitoc.com.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2017-01-10

Can this be integrated into checkout process?

I mainly use Magento for checkout purposes, is there a way to integrate this customization process during checkout?
Asked by: rfrancisco
Hello , Thanks for contacting us. Custom product preview functionality is assigned to the product custom option so customer can edit the product image at the product page. This functionality to get customer edit product image at checkout is not available out of the box and a customization of the module is required. You can modify our modules since the extension code is not encrypted. We also offer Custom Development service. http://www.aitoc.com/en/custom_development.html Please email us to magsupport@aitoc.com and describe in details the functionality you are interested in and our team will prepare an estimate. Thank you for choosing AITOC.
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2015-07-04

how it works on the mobile device?

Hi just wondering how this extension would look like on the mobile device? is it user friendly?
Asked by: ebshops
Hello, Thanks for the question. We haven't tested it on iOS or Win8 but have reviewed roughly on Android 4.1 and it seems to be working well. Images, custom text and shapes are added fine but it is rather inconvenient to manage the size and move it at the product image because of touch screen. Feel free contact us directly if you have further questions. Have a nice day!
Answered by: Aitoc
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_8765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Aitoc

Custom Product Preview is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent extension ,Excellent support I have used this extension in Magento 1.9.1.1 version and it work like charm. i also used custom theme and Custom product preview works fine with custom theme too. i recommend this extension as i think this is the only extension who provides this much customization by user in front-end magento and easy to maintain from back-end.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for product customizations by users We are using this extension to provide individual engraving on jewelry. it works fine and the user love it. We implemented this extension into Magento 1.9.x Thanks for this extension and the support.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Good product and have useful features and great support.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Extension, Good Support This extension has a lot of good features for allowing customers to design their own products. We found this extension to have more features than other similar extensions. Support was very responsive to a couple questions that we had.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very professional extension This extension is easy to install, with a complete guide, just follow the step by step. The support service is very responsive and takes into consideration our requests. This extension will increase the sale of products and to differentiate themselves from their competitors Apps. custum product preview lets you customize all types of objects (for my client is promotional items: pens, caps, mug etc). Would recommend Ps excuse me for my English not very good, I'm French ...
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best products and support I have found this extension to be one of the best on magento :) The best support in installing and guiding through the instructions Thank you :)
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This extension is great and the support is very quick. I decided to buy it by trying the demo site! I recommend it to all
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked very well for my client My client has a wholesale workbags business and they sell products with custom embroidery. We've been evaluating similar modules for few months and finally decided to go with Aitoc custom product preview. For me it was really a plug and play experience. It's quite easy to customize all functions from the back-end. Good work!
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great T-shirt Designer Extension I had been searching for a reasonably priced t-shirt designer extension for Magento CE finding many that were way over priced with restrictive terms. Custom Product Preview provides all of the essential features I was looking for with a reasonable price. I also contacted customer support for a minor issue I was having, and received A+ support. I would recommend this extension to anyone who is trying to avoid spending a huge amount of money for a t-shirt designer and give this one a try.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Extension that has Great Support This module from Aitoc really ticked all the boxes for us, the support team were really helpful and set us up very quickly. The ability of having various size images to work with for our customers was something that we could not find with other extensions and the full screen view is especially useful. The module allows customers to preview orders upload images, and text, leading to a happy customer. We are very happy with the extension and I would recommend it to anybody selling custom designed products.
Date published: 2014-09-03
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_8765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.