semantium

MSemantic: Semantic SEO for Rich Snippets in Google and Yahoo

  • Popularity Score 10849 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

This extension enables SEO based on Semantic Web / Linked Data Technology. It is based on GoodRelations.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

MSemantic: Semantic SEO for Rich Snippets in Google and Yahoo

MSemantic: Rich Snippets and Semantic SEO with GoodRelations

Hot news: Please see our instructions for proper lastmod attributes in Google sitemaps in the overhauled installation instructions!

This free Magento extension adds rich data-markup to your shop pages so that search engines like Google, Yahoo, and Bing can display richer item previews in the search results ("Rich Snippets") with information about prices, availability, delivery options, images*, etc. This typically increases Click-Through-Rates (CTR) by up to 30 %.

At the same time, your shop will be more accessible for browser extensions and mobile applications.

For more information about GoodRelations and Semantic SEO, see http://purl.org/goodrelations/

Note: After installing the module, it can take between 2 - 8 weeks until Google will show Rich Snippets for your pages, depending on the general ranking of your site, and other factors.

Important 1: Please submit the URI of your sitemap (e.g. http://www.la-mousson.de/sitemap.xml) to the GoodRelations Notification Service at http://gr-notify.appspot.com. This will help search engines to find and update your products more easily.

Important 2: Please subscribe to our newsletter, where we announce new releases

Important 3: Please see this page for installation notes

Important 4: Please post bug reports, feature request and general usage questions to our Google Group (not in the reviews section)

*not right now, but very likely to be activated soon

Acknowledgements

The work on the MSemantic has been partly supported by the German Federal Ministry of Research (BMBF) by a grant under the KMU Innovativ program as part of the Intelligent Match project (FKZ 01IS10022B).

Bmbf.png

M1 Extension Versions

1.2.7 beta

2012-05-02 12:42:09
  • Version number: 1.2.6.5
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

* features:
improved getprice code
loading of products more efficient
added configuration instruction to http://semantium.de/msemantic/readme.html

* bugfixes:
outdated special prices fixed
reviews show also if config to registered only
missing inventory levels in Google Rich Snippets Testing Tool: inventory level now attachted to offering instead of TypeAndQuantityNode
removed now obsolete dump.rdf section in readme
Use standard display currency instead of base currency

Small fixes to 1.2.6

2012-03-07 10:59:39
  • Version number: 1.2.6.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

* feature:
comment in code denoting MSemantic markup begin and end - better debugging

* bugfixes:
admin lockout problem
grouped products inventory
problems with Magento 1.5.1

StrondID mapping, inventory levels, bundels

2012-03-01 13:03:05
  • Version number: 1.2.6
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Changelog 1.2.6


new features

  • How-to for boosting your crawl rate by publishing correct lastmod values in the sitemap.xml generated by Magento’s Google sitemap feature
    (see http://www.semantium.de/msemantic/readme.html)
  • agent & version as foaf:maker
  • general installation notes / documentation update
  • pick a custom Strong identifier from your existing attributes

bugfixes:

  • 0 stock inventory if stock management not activated now fixed, inventory level then doesn’t display at all
  • min and max price for bundle products (gr:hasMinCurrencyValue / gr:hasMinCurrencyValue)

minimal fix

2012-02-06 09:05:45
  • Version number: 1.2.5
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

minimal fix for Rich Snippets

Bug Fixes, Inventory levels

2012-02-05 17:05:35
  • Version number: 1.2.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.2, 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

* inventory level improvements for Google Rich Snippets
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7
Q&A

Strong Indentifier

What is 'Strong Indentifier' in product admin?
Asked by: yldziner

How do I enable product images ?

I want to display product images in rich snippet. Where can i find the code that do this ?
Asked by: chester310590

Uninstall

Hello, the extension didn't work together with BCP - Better configurable products, so I had to uninstall it again. I have uninstalled it with the Magento Connect Manager refreshed the cache and index, and also changed the template files back to the old version. But I still have in the admin product view a tab named Semantic Web. How can I get rid of this? Thanks.
Asked by: Shepstar

Config settings not stored

I installed 'MSemantic: Semantic SEO for Rich Snippets in Google and Yahoo', made the changes as mentioned in the install documentation. I also made the changes in de magneto configsettings #system>configuration>Semantic SEO Settings#. But these changes are not stored in de database. Where are the changes?
Asked by: Rene_de_Groot

stars

you guys know how can I show five stars beside the url?
Asked by: purafael

Version 1.8

Is there a update for v. 1.8.... planed?
Asked by: onlinemanager

Product with options

Hi there, The add-on works great, love it! When i activate the add-on and look in Google Structured Data Testing Tool. The results are promising. I've have i think one small problem. I;ve got products with custom options. When i active the this addon my custom attributes dissapear. When i look in my (frontend/*theme*/default/template/catalog/product/) view.phtml And change the following line <?php if ($_product->isSaleable() && $this->hasOptions()): ?> <?php if ($container1_html = $this->getChildChildHtml('container1', '', true, true)): ?> <div class="container1-wrapper"><?php echo $container1_html; ?></div> <?php endif; ?> <?php endif;?> into: <?php if ($container1_html = $this->getChildChildHtml('container1', '', true, true)): ?> <div class="container1-wrapper"><?php echo $container1_html; ?></div> <?php endif; ?> (removing 1st if statement). then my custom attributes are showing. But now i'am seeing 2 times the cart button. I hope you can help me out. Caus i really love the add-on and would like it to work. Thanks in advance, Regards, Raymond
Asked by: Alphaplus

Uninstalling

Any solution for the uninstall problem yet? Having the same problem. Now when i try to install a different Rich Snippets extension (Template-Master) i can't get it to work since it's still conflicting with Msemantic. I also still have the tab "Semantic Web" when adding a product. I have uninstalled it using Magento Connect, but it doesn't seem to uninstall the whole thing. Please help. Regards, Nick
Asked by: Nicksma

Compatiblity with Ver 1.7

This plugin looks like exactly what I need but from the reviews it does not look like it's been updated for Magento 1.7 Has there been an update on this? Thanks! Amy
Asked by: amyodesk
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_4940, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by semantium

MSemantic: Semantic SEO for Rich Snippets in Google and Yahoo is rated 1.2 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EAN Codes not work in Grouped products It says it is very important to put the EAN Codes to the products and generates an attribute for that. But if you have goods in different sizes as grouped product or with custom options they did not think how to put the EAN codes then...........
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed smoothly at 1.5.0.1 Soon after i use the google snippet testing tool and suddenly the rating, review count, and price appear! But today it disappear again into normal result and later "We are sorry. The service you requested is currently unavailable. Please try again later." I wonder if using this extension, should i do these step too? http://yoast.com/rich-snippets-magento/#hreview-wrapper And also what to select in system - sematic seo settings - strong identifier - attribute (there's lot selection there)
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really wanted this to work! I installed 1.2.6.5 (stable) and it crashed my admin :( I really wanted this to work. I have Magento ver. 1.7.0.2
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't works with Magento 1.7.2 Doesn't works with Magento 1.7.2. Site was down after installing this extension. Site works fine after un-installing it
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Extension Hi thanks for this extension. Work like a Charm on 1.7.0(Latest Magento) with Custom theme.. One thing i want to know is there any way to remove price from Snippets? I don't want to show price in Google Search.. Thanks again
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Notifying unavailable I noticed that the notifying doesn't work, as described by other reviewers: http://gr-notify.appspot.com Please make this work again asap.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from google says "hidden markup" I just got a reply from Google saying they cannot show rich snippets on my site for the following reason: Thank you for your interest in rich snippets for your website. Unfortunately, we can’t display rich snippets for your site mydomain.com because of the following issue(s): HIDDEN MARKUPS Your content is marked up for rich snippets, but that content isn’t actually visible on the page itself. In general, Google won't display any content in rich snippets that human visitors can’t see. Here’s an example of the hidden content we found on your site: URL: http://www.mydomain.com/my product.html Markup Type: product Hidden content: <div typeof="gr:Offering" about="http://www.mydomain.com/my product.html#offering"> <div rev="gr:offers" resource="http://www.mydomain.com/my product.html#businessEntity"></div> <div rel="foaf:page" resource=""></div> So basically your product doesn't work with google?
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated out of 5 by from Magento 1.5.1 CE with custom theme, İt 's working perfectly.. Just follow the instructions. http://www.semantium.de/msemantic/readme.html Thank you for this nice extension..
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated out of 5 by from Installed and completely broke the store, lucky I still had the installer open to uninstall!!!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated out of 5 by from After 8 hours of spending in face of computer trying to understand rich snippets mechanics, i found this add-on,click - click and all worked. The truth is that in System -> Configuration -> MSEMANTIC -> Semantic Seo Settings is not workin' But instead of that, the idea work, if u use "Structured Data Testing Tool" from google, you will find it work. If you solve problem with "Settings" Options, and add at your add-on picture snippet you`re add-on is the best.
Date published: 2013-01-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_4940, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.