Mage_Workshop

Detailed Product Review

  • Popularity Score 2033 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Advanced solution which improves functionality of standard review system and provides better user experience.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

$149.99
Previous Next
Overview

Detailed Product Review

Detailed Review

May your business grow with the new buyers attracted by the most featured Magento Review extension!

Detailed Review extension was created to give you more information about customers opinion on your Magento store. Also, it gives the possibility for your customers to express their thoughts and feelings about your products. Flexible settings set allows you to create different ratings that will reveal the main theme of your site.

Detailed Review Demo and Manual

Click "Please, click this link to follow Detailed Review guide" on the top of the demo to access the interactive guide which will walk you through all the features. Or, review the manual which contains an overview of the settings. We strongly recommend to read the installation instructions thoroughly before attempting to install this extension. Here you can view a list of Frequently Asked Questions .

Detailed Review More information for your customers!

Your customers always want to know more about any product they buy. Has somebody already got this? Is it good? Does it really look like it does in the photo? And people surely want to share their opinion. Detailed Product Review is the best way to make your store more social. More reviews will attract more people. With this extension, customers will become more than just customers, they will also be able to part of your site's community.

Detailed Review More information for you!

Statistics, analysis? What are your top-rated or lowest-rated products? How many reviews were written last month? Need to know top-rated products from a particular category? Any information is available via Detailed Product Review! Do not spend money for nothing, plan your business to get more profit.

Detailed Review Keep up with the progress!

Customize your reviews so they show the individuality of your site. Clothing, computers, media? Whatever your products are - you can customize the reviews so they will stand out from other sites. The simple javascript review form does not take space on the page and customers will like it's design for sure.

Detailed Review No spam!

Are you afraid of spam and bogus reviews? Need moderation, but have hundreds of products? By default guests are prevented from writing reviews and pre-moderation of reviews is turned on so nobody will be able to write spam instead of real reviews. Or, turn these features off - then you can decide whose reviews will show up on your products. Also, you can turn on captcha to protect you and your users from bot spam.

Detailed Review Code Quality!

This extention was created by a team of skilled developers and was tested to be compatible with all main browsers (Internet Explorer 9, 10, 11, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari, Opera). No validation problems on frontend (you can check it using http://validator.w3.org/), no errors in your server's log files.

Detailed Review Uninstall

The Detailed Product Review extension has it's own advanced uninstall functionality. Do not uninstall this extension via Magento downloader. For safe removal, go to the extension's configuration area in the Magento Admin and uninstall it by clicking the "Uninstall" button there.

Detailed Review Support

We welcome your feedback on our extension. Help us to make this product better! If you have questions, propositions, feature requests, bug reports or something which could improve the extension please Email us. We appreciate your feedback!

M1 Extension Versions

Detailed Review

2012-10-02 12:44:14
  • Version number: 1.1.4
  • Stability: Beta
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
* Added captcha to review form

Detailed Review

2012-09-26 14:05:59
  • Version number: 1.1.3
  • Stability: Beta
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
  • * Fixed problem with voting for reviews in IE7
  • * CSS changes to have more concrete selectors
  • * Fixed EasyTabs anchor bug (when user clicks on review link review tab should became active)
  • * Sorting options "Highest Rated" and "Lowest Rated" are hidden when rating is turned off in Admin area
  • * Changed behaviour of Clear Filter link. Now it clears only filters (not sorting/pagination)

Detailed Review

2012-09-24 13:54:40
  • Version number: 1.1.2
  • Stability: Beta
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
  • * Fixed installation script
  • * Added compatibility with "EasyTabs" extension

Detailed Review

2012-09-20 12:57:37
  • Version number: 1.1.1
  • Stability: Beta
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
  • * Added translation for portuguese pt_BR locale
  • * Fixed bug with uninstall button
  • * Translation fixes

Detailed Review

2012-09-19 14:56:05
  • Version number: 1.1.0
  • Stability: Beta
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
  • * Added "Recent Category Reviews" block (it is now shown by default)
  • * Fixed bug when reviews for disabled product were still shown in "Recent Reviews" block
  • * Fixed bug when images were not displaying if flat tables are enabled
Q&A

Upgrade, insatalltion & ...

Dear Sirs, I have some questions: - Do you offer free upgrade for your extension ? If yes, for which period ? - Do you offer installation service for your extension ? - There is ability for Admin to comment/respond to a review ? This response is it visible on website ? - Reviews are on Product page, in continuing the product details ? - There is ability for another customer to comment in a review ? - Fits any theme ? Best regards, Cristian
Asked by: cristianfasie
Hello Cristian, > Do you offer free upgrade for your extension ? If yes, for which period ? Currently we offer free upgrades for Detailed Product Review extension for lifetime period. > Do you offer installation service for your extension ? Yes, we offer Professional Extension Installation. Please check http://store.eltrino.com/detailed-product-review.html ( http://www.screencast.com/t/EHcdXIfG2H ) > There is ability for Admin to comment/respond to a review ? This response is it visible on website ? Yes, it's possible for administration to comment on review. To add “Administration Response” go to Magento Admin Panel > Catalog > Reviews and Ratings > Customer reviews > All Reviews select Review that should be commented click “Edit” in right part of the screen, scroll to the end of page and add Administration Response. >The reviews are on Products page, in continuing the Product details ? Reviews are located below "Related Products" block by default. If location should be changed please refer installation guide. >There is ability for another customer to comment in a review ? No, there is no such feature. > Fits any theme ? It was tested with default theme only. Though there is a large amount of installations and usually if theme layout is made in proper way, there are no JS issues and block with reviews is not placed to some incorrect location extension works out of the box. Regards, Mage Workshop Team.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2015-01-03

Do you have the option to change the date of the review?

Does your module support the ability to manually change the date of a review?
Asked by: mustafagecmen
Yes, Detailed Review has ability to change manually the date of a review.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2014-11-01

Features

Hello, Is there any option to Comment/Reply to a Review? Can Reviews be Approved/Deleted by Admin? Can this be accomplished with this extension. Review Post: http://i.imgur.com/snklxMT.png Review Form: http://i.imgur.com/bCOrHeU.png Rating Summary: http://i.imgur.com/DBvMNhU.png
Asked by: malikans
Helllo malikans, >Is there any option to Comment/Reply to a Review? Detailed Review has functionality that add ability to send response on review from Admin panel. You can see our manual to find the Administrator response: https://docs.google.com/a/default-value.com/presentation/d/1-LeJKg0Qxh1yvBnHsZj4o3ssGmTmRbCDk8SwgTpsOiE/edit#slide=id.gb79235d0_050 > Can Reviews be Approved/Deleted by Admin? Detailed Review has functionality for Approve or Delete review from the Admin Panel. > Review Post: http://i.imgur.com/snklxMT.png Detailed Review has similar features with your screen-shot but doesn't have next functionality: - to add avatar; - to set "I recommend this product"; - to send information to Admin about inappropriate review; > Review Form: http://i.imgur.com/bCOrHeU.png Detailed Review has more custom fields but doesn't have next functionality: - to set "I recommend this product"; - "Connect with your social account" > Rating Summary: http://i.imgur.com/DBvMNhU.png Our extension has the same functionality of summary rating. Regards, Mage Workshop Team.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2015-06-20

How To Download Latest Version?

I can't seem to able download this extension after login, the Get Extension page redirected to http://mage-workshop.com only. Care to guide me how to download this extension?
Asked by: magsdofg
Since the extension became paid it could be downloaded after purchase.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2014-06-21

couple of questions

Hi Couple of questions… 1. Can html be entered into the textarea in front end? I am specifically looking to allow guests to enter urls and links. 2. Can a WYSIWYG editor be used in textarea in front end? 3. If you extension is uninstalled, are reviews lost or will the rating/review be converted into core magento format? 4. Is you extension compatible with google snippets from http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/msemantic-semantic-seo-for-rich-snippets-in-google-and-yahoo.html Thanks for answering in advance Toby
Asked by: tjscgroup
>>1. Can html be entered into the textarea in front end? I am specifically looking to allow guests to enter urls and links. >>2. Can a WYSIWYG editor be used in textarea in front end? This is not allowed out of the box. We use “htmlspecialchars” before saving posted data. >>3. If you extension is uninstalled, are reviews lost or will the rating/review be converted into core magento format? If you uninstall extension all default Magento review data will not be deleted. Only Detailed Review data will be lost (like images, videos, pros, cons, etc.). >>4. Is you extension compatible with google snippets from http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/msemantic-semantic-seo-for-rich-snippets-in-google-and-yahoo.html We are not sure, but seems like it is compatible with this extension because we didn’t make any changes to rating management system at all.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

Verified buyer image

I’ve enabled Show buyer verified image, but it’s not showing it. Are there any rules that have to be met before the images can be displayed?
Asked by: Mage_Workshop
The order status should be “complete” to show verified buyer image. If you need to change this behavior, go to app/code/local/MageWorkshop/DetailedReview/Model/Mysql4/Review/Collection.php and edit function addOwnershipInfo() (you can comment line “->where(’so.status="complete"’)" to remove filter by status).
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

Does it work with responsive Ultimo theme and latest 1.9.2 version?

Asked by: nerva44
Yes. Though as Ultimo (and Porto) overrides local.xml some manual steps are required to have blocks on the place. Please check: https://mage-review.com/manual/3.0.0#install-ultimo for the instructions.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2017-02-11

SSL

Is it possible to make the login and register form use SSL?
Asked by: WebshopLimburg
Detailed Review extension uses default Magento behavior for login and registration URLs generation. When you enable option in Admin area "Use secure URLs in Frontend", login and registration URLs will use secure connection.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can use in Magento 1.8 version ?

Can use in Magento 1.8 version ?
Asked by: lawlawsh123
Yes, Detailed Review is compatible with Magento 1.8
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2014-06-21

Is this plugin within the WCAG Accessibility standards? Can a screen reading program read this plugin?

Is this plugin accessible? Can visually impaired able to get this information on a friendly manner?
Asked by: ricardocamps
Detailed Review extension developed without compliance Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 standards.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2014-07-19

How do I change the location of the review on the product view page?

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
You can put div with class "reviews-placeholder" on the page and Detailed Review will be displayed inside.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

I've installed extension, but can’t find it in admin area. What should I do?

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
You need re-login in Admin Panel. If this won’t help then Flush Magento Cache and launch Reindex.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

Body Type to Foot Type?

How can I change "Body Type" to "Foot Type"? Including answers and images - it there a simple way to do that? Thanks!
Asked by: devenvi
Read please our manual, paragraph 16 Changing default "Body Type" labels/images on review form.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

Why can't I pay completely?

When I pay via paypal,always Canceled status.
Asked by: Sky
Please check your Payment status definition on Paypal site ( https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/helpcenter/helphub/article/?solutionId=FAQ2334 ).
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2015-10-17

I need to uninstall extension. Do I need to do this using Magento Downloader?

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
No, you need login to Admin Panel, then proceed to System -> Configuration -> Detailed Review tab and expand Uninstall section. Then click “Uninstall” button and confirm that you want to delete extension.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

Styling of Reviews

Hi, Would I be able to style the look and feel of reviews as in http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/klim-aggressor-10-shirt-2015
Asked by: saadsohail
Yes, styling is possible as generally for the extensions which have a front-end part. Though some block movements and CSS changes will be involved so you'll need a Magento developer with experience in extensions customization to handle this.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2017-02-11

After installation of Detailed Review extension old reviews will still remain on my website?

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
All previous reviews will be displayed after installation of our extension.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

I've uninstalled ext. using Magento downloader despite of red label near uninstall button and now frontend and Backend are broken. What should I do?

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
You should have access to database (for example via phpMyAdmin). Select your database, select 'eav_attribute' table, search by 'attribute_code' for these fields: review_fields_available, use_parent_review_settings, popularity_by_sells, popularity_by_reviews, popularity_by_rating. Remove them. Also you need delete these tables: review_helpful, author_ips, review_proscons. And delete such columns from 'review_detail': remote_addr, sizing, body_type, location, age, height, good_detail, no_good_detail, response, image, video, pros, cons, recommend_to. Here is the list of MySQL commands to revert all changes in DB: 1) DELETE FROM eav_attribute WHERE attribute_code IN ('review_fields_available', 'use_parent_review_settings', 'popularity_by_sells', 'popularity_by_reviews', 'popularity_by_rating') 2) DROP TABLE IF EXISTS review_helpful, author_ips, review_proscons 3) ALTER TABLE review_detail DROP COLUMN remote_addr, DROP COLUMN sizing, DROP COLUMN body_type, DROP COLUMN location, DROP COLUMN age, DROP COLUMN height, DROP COLUMN good_detail, DROP COLUMN no_good_detail, DROP COLUMN response, DROP COLUMN image, DROP COLUMN video, DROP COLUMN pros, DROP COLUMN cons, DROP COLUMN recommend_to Note that the last command (#3) can depend on you Detailed Review module version (not all columns are present in your database)
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

I have issues not listed above. How can I contact support?

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
Please check contact information in manual or description.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

How to display rating stars?

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
Login to admin area, go to Catalog -> Review and Rating -> Manage and Rating, select value for rating (Price, Quality, Value), click on it, make visible for store and save changes.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_13411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Mage_Workshop

Detailed Product Review is rated NaN out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unmatched support + outstanding plugin! This is just a follow-up review because I already left one last year. The module works instantly without issues using the default RWD theme. But if you're using a custom theme and you have issues with it, like "Encoding field is wrong" issue, or an endless spinning wheel issue, don't worry because Alexander and his team over at Mage Review will do everything to fix your issue as fast as possible, even if you have a custom and heavily modified theme. We're using Smartwave's Porto theme and it has an issue where-in you cannot submit the review due to an encoding error. With just one e-mail, the support team traced and fixed the issue. They sent us instructions and patch files to fix said issue in our theme. Overall support experience is top-notch! I definitely recommend this module to anyone who are looking for a detailed review extension with unrivaled support.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works with Magento 1.9.3.1 with no problems! Works in the latest Magento release. Installed it and it works instantly. You can now add reviews with images and additional details. Probably, the best detailed review extension out there, better than Aheadworks!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Великолепный модуль Все работает из коробки, по функционалу лучше не видел для магенто.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect magento review ext! Perfect support team! Have been using this extension twice and all worked perfectly in my sites! they have great support team as well!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Extension If you are looking for something that can really add meaning to your customer and your business, then it's got to be no where else. I purchased extension and asked for installation support and it was over whelming response. The customization and usefulness is beyond expected. A dedicated wall for customer's opinion/ review is the unique feature with a lot many other features. Just Do It.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extension and fast support I love this extension, it works really well on 1.9.2 The reviews only show out of the box on the category pages and the product pages and I wanted them to appear on the home page. I contacted support on a Saturday (via their chat line) twice today and both times they answered straight away with the information I needed 1). Info on how to enable the reviews to show on the home page 2). A separate license key for my development site. Both times the answers came within minutes. Well done Mage Workshop
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer beware Stay far away from this monstrosity if you are a real business concerned with site speed. Flag #1 is that it adds 200k to your product page for features you are wise to have turned off anyways. Prevents registered customer from reviewing products they purchased if you specify Verified Buyers. Seeing cases of corrupted review data with dates far in the future. All since installing this. Existing store on Mage since 2009. Apologized to client for recommending and offering to remove and replace at our expense in future project phase.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great review extension. Great support team! The detailed review is one of the best review extension i found on the market. I want to specially thank their support team. They are always helpful and ready to support. I have some small issues during the test. They always respond very fast. There is no perfect extension. But to me, their support is perfect!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Excellent Extension This is very helpful extension with vulnerable features. I 'm very happy to use this extension. Especially, the support of this team is very fantastic... Highly recommend!!! Please feel free to purchase this extension, You will be happy and enough
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Features and Support This review extension was exactly what I needed for my website. It has a very deep feature-set. Best of all was the support. As with any extension install, we came across some minor compatibility issues and bugs initially which were quickly resolved by Alexander and company. He was always courteous and willing to help. And support requests were always addressed in a timely manner. I highly recommend this extension and developer.
Date published: 2016-06-15
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_13411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.