Mage_Workshop

Detailed Product Review

  • Popularity Score 2033 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Advanced solution which improves functionality of standard review system and provides better user experience.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

$149.99
Previous Next
Overview

Detailed Product Review

Detailed Review

May your business grow with the new buyers attracted by the most featured Magento Review extension!

Detailed Review extension was created to give you more information about customers opinion on your Magento store. Also, it gives the possibility for your customers to express their thoughts and feelings about your products. Flexible settings set allows you to create different ratings that will reveal the main theme of your site.

Detailed Review Demo and Manual

Click "Please, click this link to follow Detailed Review guide" on the top of the demo to access the interactive guide which will walk you through all the features. Or, review the manual which contains an overview of the settings. We strongly recommend to read the installation instructions thoroughly before attempting to install this extension. Here you can view a list of Frequently Asked Questions .

Detailed Review More information for your customers!

Your customers always want to know more about any product they buy. Has somebody already got this? Is it good? Does it really look like it does in the photo? And people surely want to share their opinion. Detailed Product Review is the best way to make your store more social. More reviews will attract more people. With this extension, customers will become more than just customers, they will also be able to part of your site's community.

Detailed Review More information for you!

Statistics, analysis? What are your top-rated or lowest-rated products? How many reviews were written last month? Need to know top-rated products from a particular category? Any information is available via Detailed Product Review! Do not spend money for nothing, plan your business to get more profit.

Detailed Review Keep up with the progress!

Customize your reviews so they show the individuality of your site. Clothing, computers, media? Whatever your products are - you can customize the reviews so they will stand out from other sites. The simple javascript review form does not take space on the page and customers will like it's design for sure.

Detailed Review No spam!

Are you afraid of spam and bogus reviews? Need moderation, but have hundreds of products? By default guests are prevented from writing reviews and pre-moderation of reviews is turned on so nobody will be able to write spam instead of real reviews. Or, turn these features off - then you can decide whose reviews will show up on your products. Also, you can turn on captcha to protect you and your users from bot spam.

Detailed Review Code Quality!

This extention was created by a team of skilled developers and was tested to be compatible with all main browsers (Internet Explorer 9, 10, 11, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari, Opera). No validation problems on frontend (you can check it using http://validator.w3.org/), no errors in your server's log files.

Detailed Review Uninstall

The Detailed Product Review extension has it's own advanced uninstall functionality. Do not uninstall this extension via Magento downloader. For safe removal, go to the extension's configuration area in the Magento Admin and uninstall it by clicking the "Uninstall" button there.

Detailed Review Support

We welcome your feedback on our extension. Help us to make this product better! If you have questions, propositions, feature requests, bug reports or something which could improve the extension please Email us. We appreciate your feedback!

M1 Extension Versions

Detailed Review

2016-10-20 13:14:24
  • Version number: 3.0.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
Fixes:
  • Fixed reminder emails processing issue during checkout

Detailed Review

2016-09-27 08:42:18
  • Version number: 3.0.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
New features:
  • Added Review Wall submodule with an ability to display all reviews from the store on the separate page. Review Wall supports two display modes: image-oriented (only reviews with the images are fetched) and general-purpose list of all reviews
  • Added ability to comment on reviews
  • Added import facility for reviews migration and bulk fulfill with support of Yotpo CSV format
  • Implemented export to CSV
  • Synchronization of reviews between different stores with Detailed Review extension installed. Synchronization is performed applying to the products which are shared between stores
  • Added functionality which adds the ability to complain to store administrator on reviews or comments on the review
  • Updated functionality for Facebook sharing. Now Facebook sharing works according to the latest Facebook standarts and support all Facebook features in sharing
  • Were improved email templates
  • Was implemented additional config to admin panel to specify field length restrictions
  • Now users can share reviews to Pinterest social network
  • Was improved architectural structure. As a result speed is increased and number of server requests decreased
  • Added ability to get statistic about the most helpful review in the chosen period
  • was implemented "mail to" sharing functionality in Review Wall submodule. Now users can share reviews via email
  • DB structure optimized. Changes in table structure will increase extension work speed

Fixes:
  • Was fixed incorrect extension behavior after user tries to login during voting at the product page. User Was redirected to My Accoant page. Now user stays at the current product page
  • Was added the localization translation for some js errors
  • Was fixed incorrect displaying of the customer's name after creating the second review during one login session
  • Was fix the warning message for customer in the review form. Now warning message includes information about max and min symbols count for corresponding fields
  • Was fix the warning message for customer in the review form. Now warning message includes information about max and min symbols count for corresponding fields
  • Adjusted Reminder module functionality. Fixed issue with not being able to generate reminders about products which are having out of stock status, disabled or have one item left in stock
  • Fixed issue with review rating not being displayed during edit in the admin area
  • Was fixed an issue with displaying stars rating in review form after review's submission when a customer was trying to create a second review the data in stars field were set from the previous review. Now all fields in review form are cleared properly after review submission
  • Fixed behavior that filters dropdown was not collapsed by clicking on the dropdown arrow
  • Was fixed issue with the incorrect review creation time and with swapping day and month after approving review using bulk actions in Admin panel
  • Fixed “most helpful” sort order
  • Was fixed issue with inability to disable 'Sort by' options in Admin panel. Now sorting options can be disabled

Detailed Review

2016-03-29 15:07:07
  • Version number: 2.1.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
Features:
  • Implemented cursor pointer to "Choose File" button
  • Has been changed the "Available Review Fields" Category attribute, now this attribute is optional that helps to prevent potential issues during importing products into categories
  • Added notification in the admin area about using the wrong key in the reCAPTCHA settings
  • Implemented "Most Helpful" review statistics between periods on Reviews Statistics page, now admin has the ability to determine most helpful reviews within given period of time
  • Styles of the notification blocks changed, JS alerts are replaced with notification popups
  • Implemented additional notification for Voting, now when customer is voting it will be notified about the result of its action

Fixes:
  • Fixed issue with displaying wrong store name when was using the multi-store in Reminder emails to customers, now the store name in the email is displaying correctly
  • Fixed issue with cleaning the overall rating, sizing, pros and cons in the review form after it was submitted, now after submission of review, fields in the review form are cleared correctly
  • Fixed issue with the remapping "Customer Notification after post Review" template in Transactional Emails setting, now the template does not conflict with custom templates
  • Fixed issue with form validation and submission for enabled EasyTabs
  • Fixed issue with Access Control List to DetailedReview's pages in Admin Panel
  • Fixed issue with "Customer Email" field in reviews, now admin is able to edit it in Admin area
  • Fixed issue with opening Login and Registration forms when guest was trying to write review and if the store settings don't allow guests to write reviews, now when guest is trying to write review appears the Login and Registration form which is suggesting to log in on the web-site
  • Fixed issue with scrolling after click on "XX Reviews" and "Add Your Review" links on the product page, now the scrolling works correctly and directs to the required page area

Detailed Review

2016-02-02 16:12:18
  • Version number: 2.1.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
  • Fixed the issue with incorrect date format in the admin panel.
  • Fixed the layout on "My Reviews" page was added the minimum width and word break into review content block to prevent layout issue with the displaying of reviews.
  • Added trimming for the field "Search Review"

Detailed Review

2016-01-21 16:28:34
  • Version number: 2.1.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.1, 1.9.2
New features:
  • Сompatibility with new security patches (SUPEE-7405 and SUPEE-7616)
  • Added option which provides ability to display the information about the location of the customer for admin in email notification (GeoIocation)
  • Implemented "Add Your Review" link on Product page
  • Added option for showing review form on the separate page
  • Added ability in Magento Global attributes configuring DetailedReview attributes what allows adding a new product sorting attribute "Popularity" in Product settings, editing the attribute "Popularity" allows to change the sequence displaying of product during sorting
  • Added option to set allow/disallow to write one review for product per customer
  • Added product image and name on a review popup
  • Added icons into reviews which allow determining a "customer", "guest" and "verified buyer"
  • Added pagination on My Reviews page in the user's cabinet
  • Added option to set CSS styles for Product page (customize block "Review")
  • Added ability send email to customers after the review was posted
  • Changes in Admin panel which improved it usability. Were renamed, moved and modified options. Also, were added the descriptions to the settings

Fixes:
  • Fixed the page positioning on the customer's review after clicking on the shared link to Facebook and Twitter.
  • Fixed design and layout in Review window
  • Fixes in I18n(Internationalization and localization) implementation
  • Fixed layout issue in "Creating review" pop-up window
  • Fixed issue in email notifications. Link on the product in the email message to the customer now works correctly
  • Fixed an appeal to the user in the email message, now an appeal to the verified buyer occurs by name
  • Fixed the displaying of customer email in the Admin notifications
  • Fixed the issue with the customizations of Rating images
  • Fixed the issue with the like\dislike count voting
  • Fixed the issue with incorrect time format displaying on 'Reviews' tab
1 2 3 4 5 6
Q&A

Can't unzip the tgz

I've just bought and downloaded the module. However I get an error while trying to unpack the .tgz. Saying it's a damaged file...
Asked by: LarsKerff
Please email us (see support email on this page above) including order number (or post your email here) and we will send you repacked copy. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2014-11-22

How can I translate extension?

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
The main way is to turn on Translate Inline functionality. Go to Admin Panel → System → Configuration → Developer → Translate Inline section and set Enabled for Frontend to Yes. Inline translate does not always work properly though. So you might want to use the other way. In second case if some labels are not translated using Translate Inline feature, go to /app/locale/{LOCALE_FOLDER_NAME}/ (if there is no such folder, navigate to Admin area System → Configuration → Design → Themes → Translations and check locale folder name. After this create new folder under /app/locale/{LOCALE_FOLDER_NAME}/) and copy MageWorkshop_DetailedReview.csv file to this folder and edit it. There will be a list of items which are already added to CSV file. To translate particular item edit label in the second column and save changes. If wording you are looking for is not there, then write it manually in the first column in quotes (spelling should match exactly) and in the second column write translated value using comma to separate them. When translation is finished, clean Magento cache and reload page to see changes.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

Download Link

Hello, From where do I download the module? 'Get Extension' just redirects to the demo page where I can't find downloading link
Asked by: Bright Ideas
Please contact support.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can I export the reviews from an earlier version

Hello, I installed a beta version back in 2012 and am just completing a new build on Magento ver 1.9 and would like to install your latest extension. I cannot see anywhere to export the reviews from the old site? Can this be done?
Asked by: nettability
Hello nettability, There is no functionality to export reviews from Magento. May be there are some modules that allow to export/import review, but probably they will not be able to handle custom review attributes that are added by Detailed Review extension. But if you will use the old database of your site you will be see the all old reviews. At the current moment Detailed Review officially doesn't support Magento 1.9 resposive theme - it will probably work with minor modifications but will not be responsive. Regards, Mage Workshop Team.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2015-01-24

Is there an ability to change rating stars?

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
Yes, it is. You need login to admin area and go to System -> Configuration -> Detailed Review tab and expand Rating Images section. Then click on “Choose file” button for appropriate fields.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

How does the Verified Buyer image works?

Thank for this awesome extension.. I'm using CE 1.7.0.2 have enabled Show buyer verified image, but it's not showing it..Are there any rules that have to be met before the images can be displayed? Thanks
Asked by: cybermaniak
Verified buyer image appears only for registered users who have purchased a particular product.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

Does this extension supports Magento 1.9

We are using Magento 1.9 for our store setup. Does this extension will work in Magento 1.9?
Asked by: sayanid
Hello saysofia, Yes, it will be work, but at the current moment Detailed Review officially doesn’t support Magento 1.9 responsive theme - it will probably work with minor modifications but will not be responsive. We are currently still working on the Magento 1.9 support. So please watch out for updates in our page ( http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/detailed-product-review.html ). Regards, Mage Workshop Team.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2015-01-24

I've uploaded star images but on front-end image looks corrupted

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
Make sure that PNG image uploaded have 24 bit color depth rather than 8 bit.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is it possible to link the user account information with the review plugin?

I would like to link the user account, such as photo, gender, age, location when he created a new review. Than the reviewer will not need to add all these infos again each time he reviews on my website. Its similar to have an area to input his profile infos and than his information will be outputted on each review he creates. Thanks in advance, Ricardo
Asked by: ricardocamps
Ricardo, we plan to develop the feature DR extension that you described. Thanks for your advice.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2014-07-19

I have a problem in the “Recent Reviews” block. It shows the default Magento logo instead of the product thumbnail image. How it can be fixed?

Asked by: Mage_Workshop
This is actual only for early extension versions. So just update extension. If there is no ability to do so for some reason go to Admin Panel → System → Configuration → Catalog Tab, expand Frontend section and disable “Use Flat Catalog Category” and “Use Flat Catalog Categories" options.
Answered by: Mage_Workshop
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_13411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Mage_Workshop

Detailed Product Review is rated NaN out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extension! Love this extension, it adds so much more functionality to the original magento review function. And the developer provides a great support. Definitely recommended!
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WARNING: Detailed review MAJOR extension bugs! The detailed review extension does not work properly and has made our site very unstable. Since installing it the site/server will crash under load 5+ times every week. We have spent months trying to get the site/extension working. The extension seems to be written with bad code and we are not able to get the extension developer to fix it. It starts throwing errors until your server crashes from php resource overload. After reviewing error logs it is just a rapid fire of errors from this extension. We are now working with our own developers to try to figure out and fix this extension so that it is stable and does not crash our site any more. The developer will usually respond, but unfortunately neglects the issue. We have communicated these issues with them for the past 3 months. They will not provide support for problems with the extension, and we even offered to pay! This is a good extension, but I would highly advise against use of this extension until it is made stable. Summary: Dates do not work properly crashes your site/server
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Extension, Suspicious Company First this extension is free , great and brought by MageWorkshop (and with GPL license), and then Eltrino.com suddenly makes this a commercial extension for $49. Strangest thing is that it is still free downloadable: community/MageWorkshop_DetailedReview Is this some kind of scam? I dont trust these guys
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It's better than paid alternatives. Very powerful reviews module for Magento. But it adds lots of js code -even unnecessary pages like checkout page- You should add an option to disable all js effects. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from internet explorer IE9:can't open the review popup window IE6:design layout is a little mess up,tested in magento morden theme
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Reviews Extension I followed the installation guide and this extension installed perfectly on 1.6.2.0 It has numerous awesome features and will come in very useful for my site. The support team has been very responsive to my questions even before I downloaded the extension. I hope to find more extension by MageWorkshop that I can use.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extension This is a great extensions for anyone to have on the store. It improves the default magento review and makes it a lot more interactive and professional. Didn't have any problems with installation, I am using 1.7 And the developer helped me out with changing the id and classes to display the review in the product tabs I have set up. Thank you so much! Definitely recommend it
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from error in my site Hi, I also have an Easy Tabs. Not working with it or with smth else -- don't know, but it showed me reviews in old style and in new style together , and at the sidebox. BUT! Easy Tabs stoped working! Add to cart-button - stoped working! Some product's photos was changed on non-photo image and when you clicked on them its bring you to the page with abrakadabra! I even thought that there is a virus inside!!! I had uninstall it from system/configuration, as you wrote, but nothing changed! Easy Tabs -- not working, buttons -- not working ! And what to do with it ???
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice plugin. Great work!!! I would highly recommend this plugin for any online magento store.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crashed my website, had to install backup I installed , it was not working well with my custom theme, so uninstalled and...site crashed "There has been an error processing your request" And had to install backup...
Date published: 2013-04-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_13411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.