YotpoReviews

Yotpo Reviews

  • Popularity Score 9326 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

  • Select Technology Partner
Generate tons of reviews to increase conversion rate, drive traffic and increase sales for your store.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Yotpo Reviews

Yotpo helps Magento businesses generate tons of reviews, photos, and other user-generated content and use them to drive qualified traffic, increase conversion rate & boost sales. Yotpo's basic version is free, while premium features, outlined below, are available at an additional cost.

Join the 150,000+ stores using Yotpo today.

Generate More Product Reviews

Yotpo's signature in-mail form lets buyers leave reviews from within the body of review requests emails. As a result, Yotpo users generate more product reviews & site reviews than generated with other reviews solutions.

Increase Conversion Rate

Yotpo users typically experience a 30-120% lift in conversion rate when using our customizable widgets on product pages.

Optimize For Mobile

All Yotpo's features are made with mobile in mind. When we send a review request, mobile users can leave reviews without ever leaving their email app. Mobile users arriving from a Yotpo click spend 37% more time on site than other users.

Yotpo's premium packages include:

  • Social Curation [NEW]
    Social curation makes it easy for you to get more traffic and sales by turning your customers’ Instagram photos into your brand’s best marketing assets.
  • User-Generated Photos
    Collect and showcase customer photos and embrace a well-rounded approach to visual marketing.
  • Full Social Integration
    You and your customers can share 5 star reviews on Facebook, Instagram & Twitter.
  • SEO Success
    We offer Rich Snippets, Google Seller Ratings and Product Listing Ads, which all dramatically increase click-through rate from Google.
  • Community Q&A
    Answer customer questions directly on the product page, or automatically send questions to past buyers to let them answer.
  • Yotpo Ads
    Turn reviews into paid ads on Facebook. Ads with reviews decrease CPA by 50% and increase CTR by 300%.
  • Coupons
    Offer your shoppers coupons for writing and sharing reviews to increase purchase to review conversion rate.
  • Product Recommendations
    Choose products to promote and upsell to likely buyers to increase customer lifetime value.
  • Comments
    Respond to your reviews, publicly or privately, to say thanks or resolve issues.
  • And so much more!
M1 Extension Versions

Custom order status suppor

2014-01-15 10:17:02
  • Version number: 1.5.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.8.1, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

1. Added support for sending mail after purchase by custom order status
2. added qa bottomline support

Display of Yotpo Configuration tab in Default Config

2013-12-01 16:02:04
  • Version number: 1.5.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Display of Yotpo Configuration tab in Default Config

Support for multiple stores

2013-11-18 10:38:46
  • Version number: 1.5.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Support for multiple stores
minor bug fixes

minor bug fixes and improvements

2013-10-03 11:33:16
  • Version number: 1.4.6
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

- fix for product url issues
- extensive support for placing the reviews widget in a tab

minor bug fixes

2013-08-28 14:23:16
  • Version number: 1.4.5
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

minor bug fixes
Q&A

Does this work for Seller Reviews?

I want to know if this works with showing a star rating for seller reviews in Google Adwords ads.
Asked by: Vufold
Hi Vufold, Yotpo is currently working on advanced integration with Google, to be officially announced in about a month. When this is complete, your Seller star rating will show in Google AdWords ads. Thanks for your interest in Yotpo!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-07-31

Grouped Products

Can we correct a review that is made on a grouped product. Right now the review wants to post on a hidden child product instead of the parent product.
Asked by: rockgirl
Hello! For help with this, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com. Thanks!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-12-13

Compatible with 1.8.1 ?

Is the extension going to work on magento 1.8.1 ?
Asked by: kitarabg
Hello kitarbag, Thanks for your question. Yotpo is compatible with Magento 1.8.1. Enjoy!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-06-28

Does Yotpo allow admins to approve or deny reviews?

Before a review is publicly posted, does Yopto send the review to a site admin for approval or will it post automatically?
Asked by: fcarufe
Yotpo notifies users of all new reviews which they can chose to publish (or not). Yotpo also offer auto-publish tools. For example, you can auto-publish all reviews 4-stars and above and hold others back for review.
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2015-08-15

Facebook Login

We are looking at developing a store with FB login. Obviously we don't want them to have to log in to the store with Facebook and then log in again to Yotpo to post a review. How do you deal with this? Is this covered? Thanks Ross
Asked by: Pureblue
Hey Ross, You won't have to worry about requiring reviews to log in twice, here's why: As a Yotpo user, you will find the the vast majority of your reviews (and there will be a lot of them!) will come from our Mail After Purchase (MAP) emails. MAPs have an in-mail review form, allowing your shoppers to write a review from within their inbox -- no log in required.
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-08-30

Hi Yotpo is Compatible with 1.9 ??

Please provide installation guide manual.....
Asked by: murat1991
Hello! Yotpo is compatible with 1.9 please see the manual here: https://support.yotpo.com/hc/en-us/articles/204101146-Magento-Manual If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com. Thanks!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2015-03-21

how to add customer's own picture when they review

Hi, is there a way for the customer to add his picture of this product when he wrote review for the product? if this extension cannot do this, can we modify the extension? which file should we modify? Thank you!
Asked by: sophia82
Unfortunately it is not possible for a reviewer to add a picture to their review unless they decide to log into one of their social networks after submitting the review. It isn't possible to modify the extension to add this feature.
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2013-11-09

Software Yotpo Product Reviews no setting

system-> settings -> Software Yotpo Product Reviews He says: Yotpo is a popular product reviews solution Among Magento store owners. To edit your Yotpo settings, select the relevant store view from the "Current Configuration Scope" dropdown on the left. Once selected, click on the "Yotpo Software Product Reviews" link in the menu on the left-hand side not only leaves settings I've seen in manuals, I need help
Asked by: dogosoft
Hello! For help with this, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com. Thanks!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-12-13

Any time line on when we can expect Yotpo to work with CE 1.9.1?

Looking to upgrade soon.
Asked by: HelloMagento12
Hey, Thanks for your question! Yotpo is compatible with CE 1.9.1.
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2015-10-21

Getting blank screen at store front and admin side

Hi After installing i am getting blank screen and i am using magento 1.9.1. please help me to resolve this issue.
Asked by: channamallu
Hi Channamallu, For help with this, please reach out to our awesome Support team via this link: https://my.yotpo.com/contact_support Thanks!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2015-09-19

Google Rich Snippets

Does Google pickup these reviews and show them online underneath the products search in google? (Google Rich Snippets) i.e. are rich snippets supported for Google to pick up (apart from the fact if Google finds these relevant) 1. So do stars show up in regular search? (main site level) 2. Do stars show up in Google per product item? 3. Do stars show up in Google products? Many thanks. also the product looks awesome.
Asked by: seansan
Hi Seansan, Thank you for these great questions, and for your excitement about our product. I'm glad you're pleased with its design :) We are currently hard at work adding support for Google Rich Snippets. This will enable Google to pick up the reviews and ratings that your products receive and show them in search results. We expect to launch this feature in the coming month, and are very excited about it as we realize how important this is. For the time being, we do provide a minisite solution, specifically for SEO purposes. Each time a review is left for one of your products, we load the user generated content onto a site in static html, that is easily crawlable by search engines. We then credit your specific product pages with the SEO credit gained from this content, which search engines love. Thanks!
Answered by: Yotpo
Date published: 2014-12-29

Any chance you will ever provide support for Magento Go?

Would love to install a better review system on my site, but i am using Magento Go. Any chance you might support Magento Go in the future?
Asked by: garyandliz
Hey Gary, With Magento Go, you can use some features of Yotpo like the Reviews Widget and Reviews Tab and more. We do not, however, support the Mail After Purchase for Magento Go, but there are other ways to generate reviews like our Site Reviews Automation feature or Targeted Review Requests. For more info on how to use these features, please contact our awesome support team at support@yotpo.com. Thanks!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-06-14

Share reviews in Multi Shops

Some Products are shown at 2 different shops in One Magento installation. Is it possible to show the same review on both shops?
Asked by: Henk Valk
Unfortunately this is not possible. I can mention that we are busy building functionality for multi-stores so that you can run multiple stores on the same Yotpo account.
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is this extension help in answer the reviews in product page itself?

Asked by: anushaaaaaa
Hello! With Yotpo Premium, you can reply to reviews on your product pages. To sign up or try it free for 30 days, go to yotpo.com/start-premium-trial. Thanks!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-12-13

Do Google Rich Snippets work for site reviews as well?

Can you give an example site if possible? Thank you!
Asked by: sophia82
Unfortunately rich snippets don't work for site reviews.
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2013-11-09

How to display review on homepage block?

Hello Support, How I can display some yotpo review to my homepage? I need to show it in slider. can you please guide? Please reply ASAP. Thanks
Asked by: urvishaifz
Hello! We have a few different widgets you can use to display reviews on your homepage -- like the Reviews Tab or the Embedded Widget. For help using these, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com. Thanks!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-12-13

Existing Magento Reviews

We already use Magento's native customer reviews system. Would using Yotpro allow us to keep our previous reviews without starting over?
Asked by: rteng

Getting error when i am trying to install

i am using magento 1.9.2.3 when i want to install this extension it is giving below error. Please help me out, extension is installing in version 1.9.0.1 community/yotporeviews: Unknown SSL protocol error in connection to connect20.magentocommerce.com:443
Asked by: gopinadh

is extension available for magento 1.9.2?

we are looking to integrate yotpo with our magento store version 1.9.2. Do you have the integration extension available for the same?
Asked by: amitsp

Does your module also offer new review section on product detail page or we will be using still magento default?

Does your module also offer new review section on product detail page or we will be using still magento default? If we still would be using magento default, do you recommend any extension that provides better display of reviews on product detail page than magento default?
Asked by: teabloom

can't show review on Category Page(Product Listing Page)?

I have already placed you code for displaying review on category page. Also I have disabled default review(Mage_Review). But, does not work. Please solve this isuue
Asked by: vishalmanavar

compatibility with EE 1.14?

Hi! Will your EE work with v 1.14? Thanks! :)
Asked by: rfrans13

1.9.2.4 Compatible?

Hi, We have upgraded the site and wondered whether the yotpo review extension is compatible with this version of magento yet?
Asked by: gibbooptom

Notification

I disabled and deleted the extension but the notification saying: "Please visit the Yotpo extension page in your system configuration store settings page and finish the installation. Read details" is still at the backend side of my Magento. How do I disable the notification? Thank you in advance
Asked by: robindehaan

I get 404 Error Page not found from configuration.

When I am go with following path setting->configuration->Yotpo->Yotpo Product Reviews Software I get 404 Error Page not found. Let me know how I can solve it.
Asked by: vimalrishabh

Can we add price,quality etc type rating ?

How can we add price, value, quality etc type rating in review.So user can rate product based on price ,fit as expected etc.
Asked by: rajput sandip
  • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_12565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by YotpoReviews

Yotpo Reviews is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 179.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I like the extension but it is way too expensive! I like the idea of the extension and it works well, but if you have a small store and you want to use some of the advanced features you are out of luck, you may have to work the whole month just po pay for a single extension. Way too expensive for small online store to pay each month.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extension! Great extension! Easy to install. Amazing functions! A must have extension.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great and simple to implement, our customers use the reviews all the time
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from muito boa Extensão muito boa estão de Parabéns ! está extensão é essencial para quem tem um e-commrece .
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well...but needs to load faster Works very well and is very powerful...but its Javascript. So their is only so much our developers can do to speed load times. However it still very useful.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Review extension - Way to high price Yotpo - is a mixed story. It has a very, very clean lay-out and is very easy in use. But, the free edition lacks a few 'simple' features - like commenting on a review. If you want these extra option, you pay a high price. A very high price. Most of the business wouldn't be able to spend +300$/month only a review extension (not profitable). Yotpo seriously needs to re-think price plans. If they set up a 'normal' price plan- they would have a lot more customers (=more money) - Many people would like to pay +- 50$/month for a decent extension with good a good featureset (that's still + 500$ month). But, now? I would not recommend - The basic is way to basic - limited in use - and if you want more, they ask way, way more. Kind regards, Jonas Rossaert
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from widget.js is loaded even for store views that are not with Yotpo Hi. To review this extension I like to add some important things: 1. widget.js is loaded even for store views that are not using yotpo. it generates funny 418 code but it still takes request on server +100-200ms of waiting. could somebody fix it? http://prntscr.com/b9dlts 2. prices for paid yotpo plans are totally over priced. 400 or 700 for plan? even the small plan is overpriced.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from extension ok, but with 1 bug + translation is poor This extension is quite good, but there is one major problem, it doesn't handle prefixes for database. and it creates rich snippet table without prefix so probably later it cannot use it. I hope somebody could fix it to solve this problem. I have also problems with language translations - even I requested to separate singluar and plural works - what is really important for other than english languages - developers didn't respond. So now its still shows incorrect translations for Polish - and this is funny, because it looks unprofessional. I offered my free translations but they didn't try to fix this problem above.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yotpo is the best! I love Yotpo but wish their best features were not limited to their $400+ a month plans....
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really Really too expensive I'm totally agree with previous comment. This extension works very well and yotpo comment integration is good .... BUT .... 399$ PER MONTH is really too expensive for a comment system. The starter plan at 25$ could be a good price but useless do to lack of functionnality (like google rich snippet). We're currently in free plan and we'll switch to another comment system due to these really excessive rates. It is really regrettable, because if the yotpo team had included features of the PRO package at the price of the starter package I really think that they would have earned many many customers.
Date published: 2016-03-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_12565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.