YotpoReviews

Yotpo Reviews

  • Popularity Score 7786 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

  • Magento Connect Silver Industry Partner
Generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your business!
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Yotpo Reviews

Yotpo helps Magento businesses generate tons of reviews, photos, and other user-generated content and use them to drive qualified traffic, increase conversion rate & boost sales. Yotpo's basic version is free, while premium features, outlined below, are available at additional cost.

Join the 150,000+ stores using Yotpo today.

Generate More Product Reviews

Yotpo's signature in-mail form lets buyers leave reviews from within the body of review requests emails. As a result, Yotpo users typically generate 9x more product reviews & site reviews than generated with other reviews solutions.

Increase Conversion Rate

Yotpo users typically experience a 2.5x lift in conversion rate when using our customizable widgets on product pages.

Optimize For Mobile

All Yotpo's features are made with mobile in mind. When we send a review request, mobile users can leave reviews without ever leaving their email app. Mobile users arriving from a Yotpo click spend 37% more time on site than other users.

Yotpo's premium packages include:

  • User-Generated Photos [NEW]
    Collect and showcase customer photos and embrace a well-rounded approach to visual marketing.
  • Full Social Integration
    You and your customers can share 5 star reviews on Facebook, Instagram & Twitter.
  • SEO Success
    We offer Rich Snippets, Google Seller Ratings and Product Listing Ads, which all dramatically increase click-through rate from Google.
  • Community Q&A
    Answer customer questions directly on the product page, or automatically send questions to past buyers to let them answer.
  • Yotpo Ads
    Turn reviews into paid ads on Facebook. Ads with reviews decrease CPA by 50% and increase CTR by 300%.
  • Coupons
    Offer your shoppers coupons for writing and sharing reviews to increase purchase to review conversion rate.
  • Product Recommendations
    Choose products to promote and upsell to likely buyers to increase customer lifetime value.
  • And so much more!
M1 Extension Versions

Minor bug fix

2013-01-06 14:14:48
  • Version number: 1.3.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Minor bug fix

New reviews export feature

2013-01-06 13:45:43
  • Version number: 1.3.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Ability to export reviews from the built in reviews system

New plug and play installation process

2012-12-25 16:29:00
  • Version number: 1.3.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

- The Yotpo Reviews widget now displays on product pages as a plug-and-play solution, with no extra coding necessary.

- The extension now supports Magento versions 1.4 and above

- Users who have used previous versions of the extension and upgrade to this version will need to remove the old widget code from the view.phtml file or disable the default widget location on the admin panel.

New features

2012-11-26 18:32:22
  • Version number: 1.2.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.2, 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

- New feature to allow buyers to write a review from the mail after
purchase

- Writing reviews without social login

javascript over https

2012-10-14 13:17:08
  • Version number: 1.1.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.2, 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

changed javascript to work over https
Q&A
(34 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Sort by
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
Customer avatar
Does Yotpo offer SITE reviews too? instead of only products ...

We like reviews of individual products ofcourse. But what we see as more important is a review of our whole store (just like external review sites offer today)

(and also - what happens when a customer orders 3 products)

SO, my question is: are site reviews possible?

And on the same line possible per a badge on the frontpage?
by
seansan
-
3 years, 2 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26416689
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hi Seansan,

Great questions!

Regarding site reviews, we are launching this feature tomorrow! We're calling this feature "Testimonials", and it will allow you to 1) decide which reviews to show where, so that you can showcase your favorite reviews and drive visitors to whichever products you choose. 2) In addition, customers will be able to leave reviews for the service and shop itself, not just for the products sold. We're very excited about this feature and cannot wait to launch it tomorrow.

When a customer buys multiple products in the same order, we send out up to 3 emails, at the time you set after purchase, asking her/him to review a single product in each email. The emails are sent out 3 days apart from each other. We've reached this logic after extensive testing, to produce the most amount of reviews for each shop as possible.

Does this answer your questions? I'd love to hear your thoughts!
by
Yotpo
-
3 years, 2 months ago
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes3No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
Customer avatar
Does Google pickup these reviews and show them online underneath the products search in google? (Google Rich Snippets)

i.e. are rich snippets supported for Google to pick up (apart from the fact if Google finds these relevant)

1. So do stars show up in regular search? (main site level)

2. Do stars show up in Google per product item?

3. Do stars show up in Google products?

Many thanks. also the product looks awesome.
by
seansan
-
3 years, 2 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26416689
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hi Seansan,

Thank you for these great questions, and for your excitement about our product. I'm glad you're pleased with its design :)

We are currently hard at work adding support for Google Rich Snippets. This will enable Google to pick up the reviews and ratings that your products receive and show them in search results. We expect to launch this feature in the coming month, and are very excited about it as we realize how important this is.

For the time being, we do provide a minisite solution, specifically for SEO purposes. Each time a review is left for one of your products, we load the user generated content onto a site in static html, that is easily crawlable by search engines. We then credit your specific product pages with the SEO credit gained from this content, which search engines love.

Thanks!
by
Yotpo
-
3 years, 2 months ago
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
 
1 answer

Instruction manual

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
Customer avatar
Is it possible to show the instruction manual? (this way we understand what installation implications and possibilities are) Thx!
by
seansan
-
3 years, 2 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hi Seansan,

Great question! We have example installation guides in our knowledgebase. I'm not allowed to post links in this answer, but it should be easy to find. Please let me know if you have any trouble locating it. Our installation is quite simple :)

Thanks!
by
Yotpo
-
3 years, 2 months ago
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No7
 
1 answer

Grouped Products

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_188705
Customer avatar
Can we correct a review that is made on a grouped product. Right now the review wants to post on a hidden child product instead of the parent product.
by
rockgirl
-
3 years, 1 month ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hello!

For help with this, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

Thanks!
by
YotpoReviews
-
1 year, 7 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_155413
Customer avatar
Some Products are shown at 2 different shops in One Magento installation. Is it possible to show the same review on both shops?
by
Henk Valk
-
2 years, 11 months ago
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Unfortunately this is not possible. I can mention that we are busy building functionality for multi-stores so that you can run multiple stores on the same Yotpo account.
by
YotpoReviews
-
2 years, 7 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_361949
Customer avatar
Hi, is there a way for the customer to add his picture of this product when he wrote review for the product?
if this extension cannot do this, can we modify the extension? which file should we modify?
Thank you!
by
sophia82
-
2 years, 8 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Unfortunately it is not possible for a reviewer to add a picture to their review unless they decide to log into one of their social networks after submitting the review. It isn't possible to modify the extension to add this feature.
by
YotpoReviews
-
2 years, 8 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_361949
Customer avatar
Can you give an example site if possible?
Thank you!
by
sophia82
-
2 years, 8 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Unfortunately rich snippets don't work for site reviews.
by
YotpoReviews
-
2 years, 8 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_187
Customer avatar
Hi
is your extension working with third party template except magento default template thanks
by
asif
-
2 years, 7 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Yes, Yotpo works with templates other than the default Magento templates.
by
YotpoReviews
-
2 years, 7 months ago
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No2
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27316648
Customer avatar
Hi there, many of my customers buy multiple products. So 10 of product X, 5 of product Y and 8 of product Z.

I understand that, if a customer buys multiple products, your system sends out multiple emails - each one asking the customer to review one of those products.

I'm concerned that my customers will get annoyed with multiple emails and that, whilst it might results in getting more product reviews in the short term, it might also give customers a negative impression of the site as a whole. As if my site is hassling them.

Is there a way of limiting the number of emails so that, perhaps, only the first product they bought in that transaction is reviewed? Or something like that? That way only one email is sent to the customer?

For me the lifetime value of the customer is more important than a single sale and anything that annoys them has to be avoided at all costs.

Thanks!

Ian.
by
jumpinjohnson
-
2 years, 6 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

We only send a maximum of 3 mail after purchase emails per order. You can read all the details here - http://support.yotpo.com/entries/24501958-Mail-After-Purchase-FAQ.

You are also welcome to send an email to info@yotpo.com and mention that you would like to be able to control the number of emails that are sent out. We are currently building an advanced premium feature that will allow you to control this and you can be one of the first to get access to it.
by
YotpoReviews
-
2 years, 6 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25861207
Customer avatar
Hi,

The plugin looks great so I'd really like to use it.

I am using Magento 1.8. I've installed the plugin through Magento connect with version 2.0 .

But I received the following fatal error:

Fatal error: Class 'Yotpo_Yotpo_Model_Resource_Mysql4_Setup' not found in /var/www/vhosts/username/httpdocs/includes/src/Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup.php on line 234

Any suggestions on how I can get this working? Thanks.
by
albal1
-
2 years, 3 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hey albal1,

So happy to hear you're trying out Yotpo!

Please contact our brilliant and friendly support team at support@yotpo.com--they will know just what to do.
by
YotpoReviews
-
2 years, 3 months ago
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No2
  • 2016-05-19 T11:19:48.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_12565, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-19 T11:19:48.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_12565, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by YotpoReviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Requirement As far as requirement is concerned, Yotpo gives me a stand to get with the basic needs to manage the customers experience and feedback accordingly. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Excellent Support Very easy to install. Works as described. Also I had a minor CSS issue in my theme. Yotpo support responded to me within 24 hours and had the perfect fix. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoy it great! no problem at all. very easy and free! nice company August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This extension is great. our product is vary use full for us. Thanks for free extension. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Review System I installed this easily from beginning to end in our community v1.9.1 store. Emails were sent out and reviews were received quickly as well. We highly recommend Yotpo. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Extension Great extension for review. It helps very much. Easy to installation. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YotpoReviews Yotpo Product Reviews my site http://www.cheaptap.co.uk/ use Yotpo,it is very good. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only 3 words needed... Magento Version: 1.9.0.1 AWESOME DESIGN, WELL CODED, EASY SETUP! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the functionality without the exotic price tag I looked at Reevoo, eKomi and a couple of other website review solutions and was always put off by the price of around £200 to £300 per month and being tied to a contract. For $30 per month with no contract Yotpo is a no brainer. Installation was quite simple but support have been quick to answer the few questions I have had. The Facebook and Twitter integration is pretty seamless and the reviews have been flooding in. It's great to see a category page covered in yellow stars. It would be nice to have more display flexibility on the promoted products block so that this could be displayed horizontally as well as vertically but this is a minor gripe. Overall excellent. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for all Magento stores This is a must have extension for all Magento stores. The "Mail after Purchase" service is amazing - Most of our reviews have come from this service, and it's great to hear what your customers thought about your product and/or service. It also looks very modern in our theme http://www.assailant.com.au/ No issues installing, works flawless - Highly recommended. March 24, 2015
  • 2016-05-19 T11:20:27.017-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_12565, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.