YotpoReviews

Yotpo Reviews

  • Popularity Score 9318 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

  • Select Technology Partner
Generate tons of reviews to increase conversion rate, drive traffic and increase sales for your store.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Yotpo Reviews

Yotpo helps Magento businesses generate tons of reviews, photos, and other user-generated content and use them to drive qualified traffic, increase conversion rate & boost sales. Yotpo's basic version is free, while premium features, outlined below, are available at an additional cost.

Join the 150,000+ stores using Yotpo today.

Generate More Product Reviews

Yotpo's signature in-mail form lets buyers leave reviews from within the body of review requests emails. As a result, Yotpo users generate more product reviews & site reviews than generated with other reviews solutions.

Increase Conversion Rate

Yotpo users typically experience a 30-120% lift in conversion rate when using our customizable widgets on product pages.

Optimize For Mobile

All Yotpo's features are made with mobile in mind. When we send a review request, mobile users can leave reviews without ever leaving their email app. Mobile users arriving from a Yotpo click spend 37% more time on site than other users.

Yotpo's premium packages include:

  • Social Curation [NEW]
    Social curation makes it easy for you to get more traffic and sales by turning your customers’ Instagram photos into your brand’s best marketing assets.
  • User-Generated Photos
    Collect and showcase customer photos and embrace a well-rounded approach to visual marketing.
  • Full Social Integration
    You and your customers can share 5 star reviews on Facebook, Instagram & Twitter.
  • SEO Success
    We offer Rich Snippets, Google Seller Ratings and Product Listing Ads, which all dramatically increase click-through rate from Google.
  • Community Q&A
    Answer customer questions directly on the product page, or automatically send questions to past buyers to let them answer.
  • Yotpo Ads
    Turn reviews into paid ads on Facebook. Ads with reviews decrease CPA by 50% and increase CTR by 300%.
  • Coupons
    Offer your shoppers coupons for writing and sharing reviews to increase purchase to review conversion rate.
  • Product Recommendations
    Choose products to promote and upsell to likely buyers to increase customer lifetime value.
  • Comments
    Respond to your reviews, publicly or privately, to say thanks or resolve issues.
  • And so much more!
M1 Extension Versions

Minor bug fix

2013-02-17 09:41:29
  • Version number: 1.3.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Minor bug fix

Minor bug fixes and improvements

2013-01-17 11:00:51
  • Version number: 1.3.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Minor bug fixes and improvements

Minor bug fix

2013-01-06 14:14:48
  • Version number: 1.3.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Minor bug fix

New reviews export feature

2013-01-06 13:45:43
  • Version number: 1.3.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Ability to export reviews from the built in reviews system

New plug and play installation process

2012-12-25 16:29:00
  • Version number: 1.3.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

- The Yotpo Reviews widget now displays on product pages as a plug-and-play solution, with no extra coding necessary.

- The extension now supports Magento versions 1.4 and above

- Users who have used previous versions of the extension and upgrade to this version will need to remove the old widget code from the view.phtml file or disable the default widget location on the admin panel.
Q&A

Does Yotpo offer SITE reviews too?

Does Yotpo offer SITE reviews too? instead of only products ... We like reviews of individual products ofcourse. But what we see as more important is a review of our whole store (just like external review sites offer today) (and also - what happens when a customer orders 3 products) SO, my question is: are site reviews possible? And on the same line possible per a badge on the frontpage?
Asked by: seansan
Hi Seansan, Great questions! Regarding site reviews, we are launching this feature tomorrow! We're calling this feature "Testimonials", and it will allow you to 1) decide which reviews to show where, so that you can showcase your favorite reviews and drive visitors to whichever products you choose. 2) In addition, customers will be able to leave reviews for the service and shop itself, not just for the products sold. We're very excited about this feature and cannot wait to launch it tomorrow. When a customer buys multiple products in the same order, we send out up to 3 emails, at the time you set after purchase, asking her/him to review a single product in each email. The emails are sent out 3 days apart from each other. We've reached this logic after extensive testing, to produce the most amount of reviews for each shop as possible. Does this answer your questions? I'd love to hear your thoughts!
Answered by: Yotpo
Date published: 2016-04-29

Third party template

Hi is your extension working with third party template except magento default template thanks
Asked by: asif
Yes, Yotpo works with templates other than the default Magento templates.
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-08-05

Help with Fatal error

Hi, The plugin looks great so I'd really like to use it. I am using Magento 1.8. I've installed the plugin through Magento connect with version 2.0 . But I received the following fatal error: Fatal error: Class 'Yotpo_Yotpo_Model_Resource_Mysql4_Setup' not found in /var/www/vhosts/username/httpdocs/includes/src/Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup.php on line 234 Any suggestions on how I can get this working? Thanks.
Asked by: albal1
Hey albal1, So happy to hear you're trying out Yotpo! Please contact our brilliant and friendly support team at support@yotpo.com--they will know just what to do.
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-08-06

Can we installed for 1.9 version ?

Can we installed for 1.9 version ?
Asked by: GaneshSathe
Hi Ganesh! Yes, Yotpo is compatible with CE and EE 1.9. Thanks!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2015-10-24

Is there a way of limiting the number of emails sent to the customer?

Hi there, many of my customers buy multiple products. So 10 of product X, 5 of product Y and 8 of product Z. I understand that, if a customer buys multiple products, your system sends out multiple emails - each one asking the customer to review one of those products. I'm concerned that my customers will get annoyed with multiple emails and that, whilst it might results in getting more product reviews in the short term, it might also give customers a negative impression of the site as a whole. As if my site is hassling them. Is there a way of limiting the number of emails so that, perhaps, only the first product they bought in that transaction is reviewed? Or something like that? That way only one email is sent to the customer? For me the lifetime value of the customer is more important than a single sale and anything that annoys them has to be avoided at all costs. Thanks! Ian.
Asked by: jumpinjohnson
Thank you for your question. We only send a maximum of 3 mail after purchase emails per order. You can read all the details here - http://support.yotpo.com/entries/24501958-Mail-After-Purchase-FAQ. You are also welcome to send an email to info@yotpo.com and mention that you would like to be able to control the number of emails that are sent out. We are currently building an advanced premium feature that will allow you to control this and you can be one of the first to get access to it.
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2013-10-28

Instruction manual

Is it possible to show the instruction manual? (this way we understand what installation implications and possibilities are) Thx!
Asked by: seansan
Hi Seansan, Great question! We have example installation guides in our knowledgebase. I'm not allowed to post links in this answer, but it should be easy to find. Please let me know if you have any trouble locating it. Our installation is quite simple :) Thanks!
Answered by: Yotpo
Date published: 2016-08-05

Yotpo Star rating not loading after AJAX call

We need to display the Star rating in our Quick View pop-up page to show a product in the category page, do you have any documentation for that?
Asked by: Rateb
Hi Rateb! Please reach out to our Support team via this link : https://my.yotpo.com/contact_support They'll be happy to help you out!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2015-10-31

How does this incorporate/affect current reviews?

Are we able to import previous reviews?
Asked by: tjcrotts
Yes, you can quickly & easily import all your existing reviews.
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2015-06-06

Are the reviews crawled by Google on your page?

I would like the reviews to be added to my product pages to increase the page content - does Google see them as part of the page content? Do I get access to the reviews - can I add internal links within the reviews?
Asked by: Henya
Hi Henya, Thanks for your question! Our In-line SEO feature means reviews will become a part of your site's content and will be crawled by Google. You have full moderation privileges and are in control of what reviews are published to your pages. If you have any more questions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@yotpo.com. Thank you!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2015-07-11

Are the reviews sync'd locally to magento and rendered as static html

We're definitely interested in your module but we need to ensure that we own the reviews and that the data is being synced to a db in Magento and being displayed on our pages as html so that google can index it. We understand that google theoretically can load and parse things loaded from a javascript and even an iframe but we've found that this not to be 100% reliable. Thanks
Asked by: MonoMachines
Hey MonoMachines, There are two ways you can ensure your reviews will be indexed. Both are a part of our Premium packages (unless you signed up as a user before 6/5/14, in which case they're part of your Basic package!) 1) Set up our SEO Minisite feature 2) If you're using our new widget, you have the option to hard-code the reviews. For more info or help setting up either one, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com. Thanks!
Answered by: YotpoReviews
Date published: 2014-08-30
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_12565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by YotpoReviews

Yotpo Reviews is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 179.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I like the extension but it is way too expensive! I like the idea of the extension and it works well, but if you have a small store and you want to use some of the advanced features you are out of luck, you may have to work the whole month just po pay for a single extension. Way too expensive for small online store to pay each month.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great extension! Great extension! Easy to install. Amazing functions! A must have extension.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great and simple to implement, our customers use the reviews all the time
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from muito boa Extensão muito boa estão de Parabéns ! está extensão é essencial para quem tem um e-commrece .
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well...but needs to load faster Works very well and is very powerful...but its Javascript. So their is only so much our developers can do to speed load times. However it still very useful.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Review extension - Way to high price Yotpo - is a mixed story. It has a very, very clean lay-out and is very easy in use. But, the free edition lacks a few 'simple' features - like commenting on a review. If you want these extra option, you pay a high price. A very high price. Most of the business wouldn't be able to spend +300$/month only a review extension (not profitable). Yotpo seriously needs to re-think price plans. If they set up a 'normal' price plan- they would have a lot more customers (=more money) - Many people would like to pay +- 50$/month for a decent extension with good a good featureset (that's still + 500$ month). But, now? I would not recommend - The basic is way to basic - limited in use - and if you want more, they ask way, way more. Kind regards, Jonas Rossaert
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from widget.js is loaded even for store views that are not with Yotpo Hi. To review this extension I like to add some important things: 1. widget.js is loaded even for store views that are not using yotpo. it generates funny 418 code but it still takes request on server +100-200ms of waiting. could somebody fix it? http://prntscr.com/b9dlts 2. prices for paid yotpo plans are totally over priced. 400 or 700 for plan? even the small plan is overpriced.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from extension ok, but with 1 bug + translation is poor This extension is quite good, but there is one major problem, it doesn't handle prefixes for database. and it creates rich snippet table without prefix so probably later it cannot use it. I hope somebody could fix it to solve this problem. I have also problems with language translations - even I requested to separate singluar and plural works - what is really important for other than english languages - developers didn't respond. So now its still shows incorrect translations for Polish - and this is funny, because it looks unprofessional. I offered my free translations but they didn't try to fix this problem above.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yotpo is the best! I love Yotpo but wish their best features were not limited to their $400+ a month plans....
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really Really too expensive I'm totally agree with previous comment. This extension works very well and yotpo comment integration is good .... BUT .... 399$ PER MONTH is really too expensive for a comment system. The starter plan at 25$ could be a good price but useless do to lack of functionnality (like google rich snippet). We're currently in free plan and we'll switch to another comment system due to these really excessive rates. It is really regrettable, because if the yotpo team had included features of the PRO package at the price of the starter package I really think that they would have earned many many customers.
Date published: 2016-03-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_12565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_magento

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.