ElevenSoft

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft

  • Popularity Score 1106 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft module enables javascript stars to rate products in your magento store.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft module disable standard Magento rate system with radio buttons and enable dynamic stars, you can click on one of 5 stars to rate product instead of selecting radio buttons.

There are two modes

Full Mode is active when you have more then one Rate option (for example you have Quality and Price), in this mode all is displayed in same layout as standard rate system, but instead of radio buttons you have nice dynamic stars to select rating for all rete options separately.

Single Mode exists if you have only one rate options for example (only Quality), in this mode you will see very simple layout with label before stars or you can remove label. If you remove label rating for your customers is very simplified, they not need to wary is that quality or price or something else it will rate product globally.

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft  

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft

User Guides

User guide for version 1.1.x

Release Notes

1.1.4 Stable

2012-10-15 18:57:21
  • Version number: 1.1.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

- Overwritten review/form module to set active review stars template globally, now module will work on all pages and modules

1.1.3 Stable

2012-10-05 23:15:30
  • Version number: 1.1.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Now works with reviews on product detail page,

Fixed bugs with jQuery loading

1.1.1 Alpha

2012-10-05 23:11:42
  • Version number: 1.1.1
  • Stability: Alpha
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Now works with reviews on product detail page

1.1.0 Beta

2012-10-05 18:09:37
  • Version number: 1.1.0
  • Stability: Beta
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Fixes:
- Now works with reviews on product detail page

1.0.1 Stable

2012-09-22 00:58:08
  • Version number: 1.0.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Release 1.0.1
1 2
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by ElevenSoft

Active Review Stars by ElevenSoft 3.4 5 11 11
Works with CE 1.9 Works with CE 1.9 and custom theme. Add this to form.phtml to make it work: <?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey'); ?> (right before the opening <fieldset> tag) November 3, 2014
Didn't work for me with Easy tabs It is not working for me. I've easy Tabs installed and it is not displaying anything over it! Your extension looks good to me but can you fix that for us? May 16, 2014
Works perfect Working perfectly on a standard install of magento with no addons installed using default theme, will update if anything changes For anyone who cant get it to work, all you have to do (the same with 99.9999% of addons) Is install it via connect manager, then return to admin, log out, log back in and flush cache. I didnt need to flush cache, but that might be the issue for other people November 5, 2013
Not working in 1.7xx Hello We installed your ext to compensate EasyTab, it shows up in admin but it does not do anything in frontend. Can you fix it to work with 1.7xx & easytab would be great. Amer M.D August 29, 2013
Great Worked almost perfectly on 1.6.2.0 with easytabs and custom theme. My only issue is that the text when I hover over a star is the wrong number...But I think I can fix that April 5, 2013
I could not make it work in 1.7.0.2. I have the template Hellowired and spanish language and does not work, maybe with more detailed instructions! December 28, 2012
Really cool and useful extension, works on my custom magento 1.7.2 theme. Thanks!! November 20, 2012
Nice idea, sadly I didn't get it work on 1.7.0.2. Perhaps the problem is the combination with easy tabs. Does anyone have already a solution? Thanks and cheers, Matthias October 29, 2012
Working nice with magento version 1.7.0.2 perfect solution to boost up user's experience in review section of your store. I would highly recommend it. Also the support from the developer is excellent. October 16, 2012
We have realized new version 1.1.3 of module. Now enable nice stars on reviews on products detail page too. October 5, 2012
2 next>>
Q&A
(4 Questions : 2 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Sort by
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26881654
Customer avatar
should that happen?
by
pyrodave
-
1 year, 7 months ago
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No1

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27367911
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Simply login and logout the backend as admin than the options will appear. If not, rebuild your caches and try again (logout/login might be required again)
by
tobigrass
-
6 months ago
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27279246
Customer avatar
It installs but doesn't save reviews when they are submitted
by
lee586
-
8 months ago
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25957443
Customer avatar
Answer: 
This is actually a common problem with old extensions that modified forms. 1.8.1 began verifying forms with a formkey which older forms do not have. To fix simply insert the following line:

<?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey'); ?>

right after the opening form tag (Line 4) in:
app/design/frontend/base/default/template/es_active_review_stars/review/form.phtml
by
mortlogik
-
4 months, 2 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26934569
Customer avatar
I can't get this working with Easy Tabs. What are the correct settings for Easy Tabs and Active Review Stars to get them work together?
by
hallohaar
-
1 year, 5 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27588787
Customer avatar
by
Vijay_Bhavsar
-
3 months, 3 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.