niro

ET Review Notify

  • Popularity Score 965 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Extension notifies store owner about new reviews and complicates automatic review posting for spam bots.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

ET Review Notify

Reviewnotify not only notifies store owner by email about new reviews, but also reminds him about pending review until someone will change their status (in status bar - under main menu in admin panel). As a bonus, we offer a feature that will complicate writing reviews for bots and spammers.
Permanent link to extension on our site.

Use Cases

Forget about checking for new reviews every 5 minutes
Reviews are displayed on website only after moderation. So, if your staff isn't checking admin panel often enough, there can pass days or even weeks from the moment when customer wrote review to the moment when everyone will see it on your website. With our extension you can list email addresses, which should be notified in case of new reviews. You can edit email template as much as you wish to achieve maximum motivation for your staff.

Don't forget about pending reviews
If your staff ignored letter with notification about new review, he will always be reminded about pending reviews in admin panel.

Make spam bot's artificial life a bit harder
If you will allow guest users writing reviews, in most cases after a few weeks you will be buried in fake reviews with ads. Our extension can decrease their amount.

Extension Support

Extension support is available through issue tracking system.
You can see information freely, but you will have to sign up to open a ticket.

Please, report all bugs and feature requests that are related to this extension.

If by some reason you can not submit a question, bug report or feature request to our ticket system, you can write us an email - support@etwebsolutions.com.

On extension page you will find Frequently Asked Questions, Changelog, Link to source codes.

About ET Web Solutions Team

Please visit our website shop.etwebsolutions.com for more information about our team. There are other extensions available.
Release Notes

ET Reviewnotify v.1.0.0

2013-02-08 11:38:23
  • Version number: 1.0.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

  • + refactored code for Magento standards
  • + moved template files from default to base (dropped native support for Magento 1.3.x to conform to Magento standards)

Review notify module notify store owner about new product reviews. Available antispam function for frontend.

2012-02-03 05:05:44
  • Version number: 0.2.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Review notify module notify store owner about new product reviews in two way:
1. Store owner will recieve notification email after recieving new product review.
2. If there is pending reviews - standart notification toolbar is shown in admin.

Changes: Fixed broken Pending Reviews RSS link when Add Store Code to Urls is set to Yes.

2011-03-04 13:12:07
  • Version number: 0.2.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Review notify module notify store owner about new product reviews in two way:
1. Store owner will recieve notification email after recieving new product review.
2. If there is pending reviews - standart notification toolbar is shown in admin.

This module notify store owner about new product reviews.

2011-03-03 17:02:58
  • Version number: 0.2.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Review notify module notify store owner about new product reviews in two way:
1. Store owner will recieve notification email after recieving new product review.
2. If there is pending reviews - standart notification toolbar is shown in admin.

This module notify store owner about new product reviews.

2011-03-03 16:16:19
  • Version number: 0.2.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Review notify module notify store owner about new product reviews in two way:
1. Store owner will recieve notification email after recieving new product review.
2. If there is pending reviews - standart notification toolbar is shown in admin.
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by niro

ET Review Notify 4.2 5 14 14
Simply Great Extension Very useful. It comes to the notice of admin or anyone when review placed. Thank you for providing such a nice extension for free :) September 10, 2014
Worked Great! Just a heads up for anyone having a problem with the email not going through; you need to make sure that you have legit email addresses defined in your Store Email Addresses. After changing "owner@example.com" in the General Contact fieldset to "info@mydomain.com" it worked. January 24, 2014
Top! Installed in 1.7.0.2, works smoothly and exactly like described. Small, simple, top! October 1, 2013
Thanks to developer i faced error but after contacting developer, i received quick and positive response... problem solved in a minute... thanks June 4, 2013
500 Internal Server Error Tried to install this extension on my magento 1.7 but after install i got 500 Internal Server Error I lost my Admin Panel but right after removing this extension i got everything normal May 27, 2013
Hi, Thank you for this useful extension. Works well in 1.6.0.0 January 13, 2013
Works in Magento ver. 1.7.0.2 Great plugin, thanks so much for making this free. September 28, 2012
works great on 1.6.2. thanks! April 20, 2012
Great module. Super easy to configure and works really great. Thanks! December 1, 2011
Great module, works perfectly! Thank you November 8, 2011
2 next>>
Q&A
(3 Questions : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Sort by
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25978980
Customer avatar
Hi,

I have installed ET Review Notify in my magento. but its not sending mail notification to MAIl To email id.
Please guide asap
by
Jagesh
-
1 year, 6 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_114757
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Thank you for using our extension.

Please provide more details about your problem:
1. Magento version
2. Screenshot of the extension settings page
3. Do other notifications work fine? (about new orders, new message from contact form etc.)

P.S. Please use our ticket system to get support. Link to ticket system is available on description tab.
by
niro
-
1 year, 6 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26871781
Customer avatar
Hello,

When I activate ET Review Notify, client and sales contact no longer receive new order emails.

If I deactivate the extension, it works again and I receive the expected new order emails.

I am using magento 1.7.0.2 on an unbuntu server.

Could you help me solving this problem ?
Mathias
by
matdev
-
1 year, 1 month ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hello.

Please use next time our ticket system (link is available in extension configuration and on extension description page). Anwers and reviews on Magento Connect are moderated and they are published with delay.

To help you we need access to your production or test server where we can reproduce this issue. On Magento 1.7.0.2 with demo data we cannot reproduce it. We need access to admin and to source codes (ftp or sftp access).

Please send access data to our supprot email (there is not allowed to leave mails and other contact information)
by
niro
-
1 year, 1 month ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26826276
Customer avatar
Hi there,

Does this extension work in Enterprise version 1.13?

Cheers,
Jae
by
sportsadmin
-
6 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_114757
Customer avatar
Answer: 
We have not tested, but it should work.
by
niro
-
6 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.