aheadWorks

Advanced Reviews by aheadWorks

  • Popularity Score 1080 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

  • Magento Connect Platinum Industry Partner
This extension is a customizable Magento review system that enlarges the functionality of a native Magento.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.

Magento Connect

$99.00
Previous Next
Overview

Advanced Reviews by aheadWorks

Product Reviews by customers are the #1 resource for product research, according to the "Digital Consumer Behavior Study" conducted by Avenue A/Razorfish. 86% of customers read online reviews before making a purchase decision. Given these stats, can you afford to miss the opportunity to generate and showcase rich review content? Our Advanced Reviews extension is designed to encourage customers to submit their reviews and make it extremely easy to do so.

Features

Generate lots of reviews with the simple-to-use review interface
* Customers may not be great writers but can tick off pros and cons from a list. What's more, they can even add pros and cons you've not covered!
* Customers can report inappropriate reviews by others
* "Do you find this review to be helpful?" field gets instant feedback from the reader - summary of answers is shown below this question to help other readers make a purchase decision
* "Would you recommend this product to a friend?" field gives you a true picture of what your customer thinks of you product
* Logged in customers can view all their reviews by clicking "All my reviews"
* You can enrich your Product pages content with as many automatically displayed customer reviews as you want. The additional settings tab allows you to specify whether the latest, the most helpful or with the highest rating reviews will be shown

Ensure credibility of reviews by controlling the quality of the reviews
* Option to restrict adding reviews to logged in customers only. This helps attract only serious reviewers
* "Do you find this review to be helpful?" field too can be restricted to logged in customers
* You can also restrict adding reviews to customers who have purchased a produc
* Social bookmarks bar helps your customer share reviews
* Pros and cons list can be configured by admin and set up store-wise
* Option to sort reviews by Date, Average Rating or Helpfulness

Learn about new reviews in no time
* With the Help Desk Ultimate extension integration, the “Approve new review” ticket will be created every time a new review appears
* With the ‘email notification of new reviews’ option you will receive notifications on your e-mail addresses

New powerful features available since the 2.0 version:
* Spam protection
* Order status for posting reviews
* Reviews management via AJAX in frontend
* Additional variables for default email template
* Reviews summary block with reviews statistic
* RSS feed for reviews
* SEO-friendly

Other extension features:
* PE compatibility
* Easy 2-minute installation
* 100% open source
* 15 day money back – satisfaction guaranteed
* Lifetime bug free guarantee
* Meets Magento programming practices for most versions and customizations compatibility
* Free upgrades during support period
* Our excellent support team is waiting to hear from you each business day from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm GMT

Visit Extension Page: http://ecommerce.aheadworks.com/magento-extensions/advanced-reviews.html

Live Demo:
Product Reviews Page

User Guide: http://ecommerce.aheadworks.com/magento-extensions/advanced-reviews.html

Please, check Magento versions compatibility on the product page!

Themes and extensions releases, updates & promotions — follow aheadWorks on Twitter and Facebook!

aheadWorks store

Release Notes

Changelog v.2.3.4

2014-09-24 09:17:42
  • Version number: 2.3.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1, 1.14
* Problem with tickets creation from reviews

Changelog v.2.3.3

2014-07-07 07:57:39
  • Version number: 2.3.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1, 1.14
* Incorrect look of the Reviews page
* Problem when switching language on the Reviews page

Changelog v.2.3.2

2014-06-02 12:18:18
  • Version number: 2.3.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1, 1.14
* Customers were not able to leave a review for grouped products
* Problem with the 'Would you recommend this product to a friend?' field in Magento 1.8.1.0

Changelog v.2.3.1

2013-12-19 13:05:19
  • Version number: 2.3.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1
  • + Сompatibility with Magento EE 1.13.1.0
  • * Problem with reviews left prior to module installation
  • * Minor bugfixes

Changelog v.2.3

2013-11-14 07:07:20
  • Version number: 2.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.12, 1.13
+ Stability and speed improvements.
1 2
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by aheadWorks

Advanced Reviews by aheadWorks 3.3 5 7 7
Awesome SUPPORT Team The extension is a great UX add on to our website's standard review section. We had slight issues with the module at first but thanks to the Aheadworks support team, it was fixed in record time and it is now running great on our site. Aheadworks have never failed to meet our expectations and we have already bought numerous times from them in a short few months! Highly recommended module, even more highly recommended support team December 4, 2014
Very Good, Meets Demo Requirements Works out of the box if you want the functionality seen in the demo. But Magento 1.9 now uses a new template by default, and this template has reviews on the product page in their own tab. This extension does not support tabs by default, even though they are a standard. Luckily support is great and can edit a few files for you to make this work. But to me it would make more sense to just update it to take advantage of tabs in 1.9 - plus all the older versions of templates that, the majority of which I have seen, all use tabs on the product pages. September 2, 2014
Not recommended I do not recommend this extension. It is counter intuitive and lowers customer experience. After installation I actually ended up asking them to customise the extension to turn these features off. March 28, 2014
Purchased 2 of aheadworks products. I can't see aheadworks extension tab under config page. March 8, 2012
Bought this extension and here's pros and cons that i notice: Pros: - SEO friendly URL at review - Notification on review Cons: - Confusing display of voting result - Not as promised amp; demo, the review can't display at product detail - There's little decrease on site speed - Litte bug on "display all review" - Share review at facebook is not quoting the review but share the product short details (has this functionality already) Like on below review on ahead works, the support is truly "hit or miss" I purchase ajax add to cart from them which is works and nicely supported, but on this extension the support was very slow and poorly answered (support agent: ekaterina) Really not happy if display on same page feature can't show up because it's the main reason i bought this extension From review below i conclude that this extension is not supported by aheadworks so buyer must prepare to pay additional money for some help from other party March 4, 2012
Advanced Reviews has been updated to v.1.2 and is now compatible with Magento 1.6.1.0 November 4, 2011
I've got quite a few Aheadworks plugins and they're generally pretty good but this one needs some attention. We get constant SPAM robots coming through these reviews all day, I have brought the matter to Aheadworks attention but they didn't bother to reply. Their support is a bit hit and miss like that I'm afraid. December 16, 2010
1-7 of 7
Q&A
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.