Adjustware

Reviews Booster

  • Popularity Score 2898 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Reviews Booster consists of Reviews Reminder and Reviews Sidebar. Ask for reviews and display them well.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.

Magento Connect

$89.00
Overview

Reviews Booster

Product reviews might be a major factor in your customers’ decision-making process. Review Booster extension will help you get more reviews and increase your sales. The extension consists of two major functionality parts: Reviews Reminder stimulates your customers to write product reviews, and Reviews Sidebar displays them nicely.

CE-compatible version:http://www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_reviews_booster.html


Reviews Reminder features:

* Allows for sending review reminders automatically or manually;
* Enables Admin to determine which order status is to trigger review reminders;
* Allows for selecting more than one status and/or a custom status (if supported by Mageno);
* Enables Admin to create/edit/delete reminders;
* Allows to create reminders for orders that were completed before the extension installation;
* Provides Admin with an editable html template for review reminders;
* Allows Admin to configure the delay period between the purchase and review reminder;
* Enables Admin to sort and filter reminders by store view;
* Saves the history of sent reminders and allows to delete them;
* Allows Admin to send reminders only once for a particular product to the same customer. So if customers purchase the same product several times, they will get only one review reminder;
* Allows customers to unsubscribe from getting review reminders;
* Enables Admin to track which customers used the link from the reminder and when.

Reviews Block features:
* The block can be placed on any static page;
* Allows for displaying product images in the block;
* Enables Admin to configure the maximum number of reviews per product and review length in words;
* Has an option of displaying only reviews with given rating or higher;
* Has an option of displaying reviews only from current category;
* Has an option of displaying unique reviews during a browser session;
* The block can be switched on/off;
* Block shows reviews only for products being sold in the current store;
* Includes optimized product URLs in reviews block;
* Allows to display summary ratings;
* The block has easy customizable look and feel, compatible with most custom themes.

The extension comes with a User Manual. The extension's functionality code is 100% Open Source.


CE-compatible version:http://www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_reviews_booster.html


Live Demo:
Front-end: http://reviews-booster.demo.aitoc.com
Back-end:http://reviews-booster.demo.aitoc.com/admin
admin/a111111
Please note that the extension is already enabled, there's no need to Manage Aitoc Modules in the back-end of the demo.



Release Notes

Compatible with Magento CE 1.7.0.0.

2012-05-17 10:12:06
  • Version number: 2.3.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12
May 14, 2012 (ver. 2.3.1)
* Fixed issue with not displaying logo in reminder e-mail;
* Compatible with Magento 1.7.0.0. / Magento Enterprise 1.12.0.0.


March 14, 2012 (ver. 2.3.0)
+ New setting, which allows to determine whether all or only subscribed to newsletter customers will be able to receive reminders.

Studies prove that reviews strongly influence sales. Get more reviews to get more sales!

2009-05-22 00:54:20
  • Version number: 2.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
The purpose of Review Booster is to provide Magento community with complete solution for reviews. The extension consists of two major functionality parts – Reviews Reminder and Reviews Sidebar. While Review Reminder stimulates your customers to write product reviews, Reviews Sidebar displays them.

Review Reminder features:
* Automatic reminder sсheduling after order becomes completed (in terms of Magento).
* Automatic or manual reminder sending.
* Full reminder management (create/edit/delete) with the possiblity to add comments, special offers, etc.
* Editable html template (in admin panel).
* Sent reminders history (with possibility to delete them).
* Ability for admin to see who of the customers used the link from the reminder and when.
* Autologin for registered customers.

Review Block Features:
* The block can be placed on any static page.
* Configurable reviews number and description length (in words).
* Can show only reviews with given rating or higher.
* Admin can set display of reviews only from current category.
* Display unique reviews during a browser session (can be turned on/off).
* Ability to switch the block on/off.
* Block shows reviews only for products being sold in the current store.
* Easy customizable look and feel, compatible with most custom themes.

Also Included:
* 6 months of free support and bug fixing since module purchase date.
* Professional install available upon request.
* 30 days moneyback guarantee.

If you have questions and/or need support, please contact us at http://www.aitoc.com/en/contacts.html . If you will have some issues with the extension, please give us a chance to fix them before posting a bad review. Thank you!
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Adjustware

Reviews Booster 4 5 15 15
Really Good Extension I bought this extension as I no longer wanted to pay a monthly subscription for my review software. It does the job and the support was fantastic. July 25, 2014
Great extension and fantastic support We use many of the Aitoc extension on our sites. Their support is fantastic as is the quality of their products. Highly recommend this extension it has provided us with invaluable feedback on our services and products. May 19, 2014
Very good Product Again, this is a very smart extension from Aitoc. We receive plenty of reviews since we have it installed. Thanks to the "unsubscribe" function we are always on the legal side here in Europe. I recommend this extension. March 26, 2014
Usefule module results in many more reviews Module works like described. We had problems getting the cronjob working (not the fault of this module), and without cron this module is much less useful. After installing AOE Scheduler the cron started working and since then this module has resulted in many more reviews. December 11, 2013
Great Extension! We have been using this module for a while already, initially we had some issue regarding cron jobs, however it was resolved eventually. Emails went out according to schedule, and we can see if customer respond to the emails which is an important feature as well. Not much problem faced when using this module. August 15, 2013
Great extension! We have been using this module for a while already, initially we had some issue regarding cron jobs, however it was resolved eventually. Emails went out according to schedule, and we can see if customer respond to the emails which is an important feature as well. Not much problem faced when using this module. August 15, 2013
Bad Strategy Very Bad strategy, I recommend don't purchase this extension when ever they apply constant charges for all products. February 28, 2013
Avoid using any modules from AITOC or AdjustWare. There licensing practises are awful and the code is horrible. They override core files to enforce the licensing. If your license is not valid for any reason, you site breaks. See previous reviews. October 10, 2012
We use Reviews booster a lot. We recently had to upgrade to a new license and ran into some problems. AITOC helped us out with great service and support! July 11, 2012
My advice is don't let anything to do with AITOC anywhere near your code or you will regret it. This module causes numerous conflicts, trying to copy our magento installation to a test server caused everything to break, on both the test and live systems, because of the ridiculous license checking they employ, and it is virtually impossible to uninstall it. On top of all that, support is non-existant. There are many good, professional extension developers around. Don't use this one! March 5, 2012
2 next>>
Q&A
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27241227
Customer avatar
How does the customer get informed in the email? Does the customer will get a link to the certain product?
by
michielnicolai
-
5 months, 2 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_108971
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our extensions.
Customer receives the e-mail and there is a link to the product to a certain product to post a review.
by
AITOC
-
5 months, 2 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.