Amasty

Reviews Sidebar by Amasty

  • Popularity Score 2399 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Add more credibility to your site – show block with reviews on all pages! © Amasty
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Reviews Sidebar by Amasty

Please find full description, live demo and user guide at Magento Reviews Sidebar module page

Amasty Info

FREE TRIAL and installation for Enterprise Merchants. Get it here!

Vast majority of customers are looking through product reviews before making a purchase. By openly displaying reviews you will let your customers make more informed decision, and also make your site more trustworthy, which will have positive impact on your bottom line.

With the extension you can manage:
In which order to display reviews.
You can order reviews in the block either by date or show them randomly.

How many reviews to display in the block at a time.

Appearance of the review block.
You can display either full review text or only part of it and also enable rating stars. Sinse 1.0.6 version you may also display reviews with product images.

Relevance of the reviews.
Show reviews for currently displayed product and current category, both settings are optional.

Our other extensions which help to build trust with customers and improve site usability:

  • Product Reviews - Having equipped your store with this extension you can place client reviews right on product pages, create SEO friendly URLs and effectively combat duplicate content.
  • Customer Product Images - with it you can enable customers to upload images for products. Doing such contributions, customers will feel related to your website will be more loyal. The module will help you to both improve presentation of your product catalog and sales conversion.
  • Improved Sorting extension - gives your customers effective options for product sorting - by bestsellers, biggest saving, rating, number of reviews and more. Enable your customers to find the right products and place more orders.
  • Customers Also Viewed extension - it shows what other customers viewed together with the current product, so it is much easier for customers to choose additional items. In addition you can automatically populate 'Related Products', 'Up-sell' or 'Cross-sell' blocks with products and save huge amount of time.
  • Product Labels extension - lets you clearly display 'on sale' products, items with some special qualities like '100% natural', 'environment-friendly', etc. With the module you can highlight products based on any dropdown or multiple select attribute.
  • Live Demo:
    > Backend
    > Frontend

    Other Features


  • 100% Open Source — Easy To Customize.
  • Follows Magento Code Architecture.
  • Separated HTML/CSS/JS.
  • W3C Validated Code.
  • Amasty Store
    Release Notes

    Reviews sidebar block

    2012-02-05 17:05:35
    • Version number: 1.0.7
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Reviews sidebar block

    Reviews sidebar block

    2011-04-04 16:45:57
    • Version number: 1.0.6
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Reviews sidebar block

    Reviews sidebar block

    2011-03-05 20:38:26
    • Version number: 1.0.5
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Reviews sidebar block

    Reviews sidebar block

    2012-01-24 14:06:45
    • Version number: 1.0.4
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Reviews sidebar block
    Reviews

    About the Developer

    This extension was developed by and is supported by Amasty

    Reviews Sidebar by Amasty 4.5 5 21 21
    Nice plugin but need some changes It didn't work after installation. I have to modify code and insert block manually April 6, 2014
    You sure this is compatible with 1.8.1? Can't get this to show at all. You sure this is compatible with 1.8.1? Ive tried making a static block with: <reference name="left"> <block type="amreview /sidebar" name=" amreview_sidebar " template=" amreview /sidebar.phtml" /> </reference> but still cannot get it to work. Did the mysql format change or something? Anyway to get this to work? Thank you I put 5 stars since it seems to work for everyone else. The problem could be on my side. February 12, 2014
    A must have extension for a store! Thank you Amasty for this needed extension. Works great. As a future feature request I suggest to add an option of random reviews showing. This will add a dynamic to a store. December 1, 2013
    Thanks Okkkkkkkkkkkkkkk is a beste!!! is you working good. Thanks March 21, 2013
    Hello, my stars do not appear in the grid and also the product does not appear on the product page, but when you write the comments they appear in the Product's Reviews Help please Rodrigo Santos October 29, 2012
    Hello, First of all, great module !! I was looking for a sidebar testimonials but then, why would you need testimonials when you've product reviews !? Is there a way we can make the reviews alternate ? Seams like its always the same reviews showing up :( Thanks ! August 31, 2012
    I was able to make work, now, how can I use the stars on filter of the search? thanks for the module August 10, 2012
    I tried to import the files to my other theme, but the form to review don't appear,and the stars are not appearing on product page and search page August 9, 2012
    Magento 1.5.1. When install i get CONNECT ERROR: Package 'Reviews_Sidebar' is invalid './skin/adminhtml/default/default/images/ambase/bad.gif' already exists June 2, 2012
    Brilliant extension, works great, the only thing I can't figure out is where to change the position it is on the page, is there a way to move it to other parts of the page? May 22, 2012
    2 3 next>>
    Q&A
    (3 Questions : 5 Answers)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    Sort by
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_112740
    Customer avatar
    I'm using it on Magento 1.4 and there it's working like a charm but I've installed it now in 1.7.0.2 and it don't show up. I hardcoded a text-line and that was shown in the frontend. So it looks like it's working on the correct spot but functionally not.
    by
    qwyrp
    -
    1 year, 5 months ago
    +2points
    2out of 2found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes2No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_229241
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi there,

    please check out this setting: Do you have "Add to Cart" at category page.

    Please feel free to ask for any details.

    Best Regards,
    by
    Amasty
    -
    6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_229241
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello,

    have you reinstalled the extension after you updated Magento version?

    Please let us know if this helped.

    Best Regards,
    by
    Amasty
    -
    6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27438553
    Customer avatar
    Can't get this to show at all. You sure this is compatible with 1.8.1? Ive tried making a static block with:

    <reference name="left">
    <block type="amreview
    /sidebar" name="
    amreview_sidebar
    "
    template="
    amreview
    /sidebar.phtml" />
    </reference>

    but still cannot get it to work. Did the mysql format change or something? Anyway to get this to work?

    Thank you
    by
    eShopVilla
    -
    7 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_229241
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi there,

    please submit a ticket here: http://amasty.com/contacts/. And our specialists will fix this issue ASAP.

    Best Regards,
    by
    Amasty
    -
    6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_229241
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi there,
    we are sorry you've got such experience with the extension. Have you reinstalled the extension after you updated the Magento version?

    Please feel free to as for any details.

    Best Regards,
    by
    Amasty
    -
    6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26085781
    Customer avatar
    hi there,
    i've installed the module in Magento 1.9.
    it shows up on frontend except the rating stars.
    can you help me out on this ?

    www.eurocuisine.nl
    by
    Joop Mulder
    -
    2 months, 4 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_229241
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello Joop Mulder,

    Please contact our support team at http://amasty.com/contacts/. Our support specialists will investigate the case and resolve your issue.

    Best Regards,
    Amasty Team
    by
    Amasty
    -
    2 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    1 of 1
    1 of 1
    Get Help

    Support for This Extension

    The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

    Magento Platform Support

    If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

    In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

    Close

    Register

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Forgot Your Password?

    Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Login

    To upload extension you must be logged in.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    You are using an outdated browser

    We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
    This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
    Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
    Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.