Aitoc

Product Units and Quantities

  • Popularity Score 83 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Product Units and Quantities: New measuring units; define the possible batches the product can be sold in.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Magento Connect

$79.00
Previous Next
Overview

Product Units and Quantities

Customize the way your customers deal with product quantities and units. Introduce measuring units that match the type of product(s) you sell, define the possible batches the product can be sold in, and make it easy for your customers to order more with new convenient dropdowns, buttons or sliders.

List of features:


• Allows for indicating measuring units for a product and sell it per this unit, i.e. $10/kg or $12/box;
• Displays approximate quantity of product units in stock in words or numbers, by Admin’s choice. This can be used to urge customers to place the order before the product is sold out;
• Enables Admin to define quantity values that would be available for customers to choose from;
• Allows for performing the following modifications to the Quantity Field:
o Substituting it with Dropdown Select;
o Placing + and – buttons by the Quantity field;
o Placing < > arrow buttons by the Quantity field;
o Placing a + - slider by the Quantity field;
• Works on the product page, products list page and on the wishlist page;
• Enables Admin to apply the settings to all the products, or to individual products only;
• Works with simple, configurable, grouped and virtual products;
• Comes with a User Manual;
• The extension’s functionality is 100% Open Source.

Extension Homepage: http://www.aitoc.com/en/magentomods_units_and_quantities.html

Live Demo:
Front-end: product-units-and-quantities.demo.aitoc.com
Please go to Product Units and Quantities category (see the link in the menu) to see the extension in action on the front end.
To configure it differently, please use the back-end demo:
Back-end: http://product-units-and-quantities.demo.aitoc.com/index.php/admin
Login: admin Password: a111111
Please note that the extension is already enabled, there's no need to Manage Aitoc Modules in the back-end of the demo.

Why choose AITOC modules and support services.

MODULES:

  • Solutions to optimize your store’s speed, navigation, checkout, user experience, admin routine, marketing efforts;
  • No encryption;
  • 30-days moneyback;
  • 3-9 months updates;
  • Regular updates and bugfixes;
  • Timely compatibility releases.

DISCOUNTS:

Bulk and return-buyer discounts are available.

SUPPORT:

  • Free email support for life. We'll answer any Magento-related questions. As long as it doesn't require us to work on your host - it's free;
  • 30 minutes of enhanced Support (which involves us working on your host) included with each module purchase;
  • A team of highly qualified professionals;
  • We do custom development!

Here is what our clients say about Aitoc support.

-------

Find us on Facebook and Twitter

Release Notes

Changelog

2014-09-26 11:55:05
  • Version number: 1.0.7
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9
August 22, 2014 (ver. 1.0.7)
+ Rewrites compatibility with AITOC Pre-Orders 1.2.0+

June 13, 2014 (ver. 1.0.6)
* Compatibility fix with Layered Navigation Pro 2.5.3+

May 27, 2014 (ver. 1.0.5)
+ For more flexibility AITOC Rewrite system is now disabled by default but can be enabled fully or partially.

December 17, 2013 (ver. 1.0.4)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.8.1.0

October 25, 2013 (ver. 1.0.4)
* Fixed the issue with enabling extension functionality for a specific store;

October 2, 2013 (ver. 1.0.3)
+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.8.0.0

Compatible with Magento CE 1.7.0.0.

2012-05-18 09:25:19
  • Version number: 1.0.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
Compatible with Magento CE 1.7.0.0.
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Aitoc

Product Units and Quantities 4.5 5 4 4
Does the job If you need to show custom units on your store this is it, you don't need search anymore. I have installed it in minutes with no hassle. The team was very responsive to my request adapting their module to my custom theme. Strongly recommended! June 15, 2015
Good support At first there were some bugs when installing the module in our customised magento install. The support department was very responsive, answered all my questions, and got everything running smoothly. All in all; a very positive experience with AITOC! August 21, 2013
Support also helped me out big style, quick, efficient and very helpful. We have modified Magento install and the support was first class. I would also consider more add ons as we develop our e commerce solution. Well Done AITOC ! Great Module ! November 16, 2012
Kennytmcp, I don't agree! They helped me super! I've installed Product U&Q and had some issues with a template we use. I made a call for support and they solved most of it the next day. One detail they had to inspect a little further because of our template. But surely a day later they send me an email that they had solved that problem for me also. And everything works great now! I'll surely consider buying more of their add-ons when we further develop our webshop. October 17, 2012
  • 2015-08-01T18:13:48.430Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_12658, prod, sort_default
1-4 of 4
Q&A
(3 Questions : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Sort by
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27437028
Customer avatar
Hello,

We would like to look at the demo for this extension, but the supplied login is incorrect.

Also, could you explain how the licensing works with a multi-site installation. i.e. one Magento database back-end and several stores on different domains.

Best Regards,
Dave
by
EasierThan
-
1 year, 1 month ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_108971
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in our extensions. I have just tried to login to extension demo using all the login details provided on extension page > demo tab at our website and everything is working ok. If you have any issues using demo or have any questions please contact us directly using the contact form on our website.
As to licensing - each license can be used on a single production magento installation. If you have one magento installation and several websites driven by this single magento - then you need one license. If you have several production magento installations then each installation needs a separate license.
by
Aitoc
-
1 year, 1 month ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27739620
Customer avatar
If I put "12,24,36" in the 'use quantities' option, and the stock reduces to 30 for example, the value 36 is still selectable in the drop down list. Can this be made not visible / not selectable in the drop down list?
by
tariqayubi
-
5 months, 2 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_108971
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us. This can be done by a small extension modification. Please submit a support ticket to get the estimate and proceed with modification.
by
Aitoc
-
5 months, 2 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/skin/frontend/enterprise/connect/images/pictures/developer-avatar.jpg
Customer avatar
if we are selling wheels as single items as well as a full set of four wheels, does this extension solve that problem?
by
Ralph_Moog
-
6 days ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/media/avatars/avatar_445_1436879125.png
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in our extensions. With Product Units and Quantities extension you can set to have wheels as 1 2 and 4 for example and set the discounted price for 4 items using tier pricing functionality. The price will be displayed for 1 wheel.
Should you have any questions please contact us directly.
by
Aitoc
-
4 days ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
  • 2015-08-01T18:14:06.667Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_12658, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-01T18:14:06.668Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_12658, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.