BizrateInsights

Bizrate Ratings & Reviews

  • Popularity Score 300 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

This extension allows retailers to easily and seamlessly implement Bizrate’s FREE seller ratings solution.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Bizrate Ratings & Reviews

This extension allows retailers to easily and seamlessly implement Bizrate’s FREE seller ratings solution. Bizrate's seller ratings product allows retailers to collect ratings and feedback for improvements from their customers. The solution's features include: rating & review collection, reports & analytics, and reputation building & word-of-mouth support. Bizrate syndicates these ratings to Google and Bing, which helps ensure that your seller ratings & reputation have the largest reach possible. This extension as well as Bizrate's industry-leading ratings & review service are free.
Release Notes

Latest Stable Release

2013-02-07 01:28:36
  • Version number: 0.2.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4.2
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 1.0

Magento Connect 1.0

Update notes:
- updated code so for configurable products it will send the main product's URL and SKU
- updated code so the order's item details (for bizrate) are not loaded by SKU (since sku can change under specific circumstances) but by the product ID.


Important:
In order to preserve the module's functionality when Magento is in full cache mode, the Javascript used for opening the popup on the succes page has to be called inside the "after_body_start" block in the template.
We are aware that some design implementations are leaving this section out, so in case the popup does not show on the success page do the following:

- Open the page template used by the success page (typically app/design/frontend/default/default/template/page/2columns-right.phtml)

- search for


- If it can't be found, please add the following code: ""
right under the tag

Latest Stable Release

2013-02-07 01:25:52
  • Version number: 0.2.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Update notes:
- updated code so for configurable products it will send the main product's URL and SKU
- updated code so the order's item details (for bizrate) are not loaded by SKU (since sku can change under specific circumstances) but by the product ID.


Important:
In order to preserve the module's functionality when Magento is in full cache mode, the Javascript used for opening the popup on the succes page has to be called inside the "after_body_start" block in the template.
We are aware that some design implementations are leaving this section out, so in case the popup does not show on the success page do the following:

- Open the page template used by the success page (typically app/design/frontend/default/default/template/page/2columns-right.phtml)

- search for


- If it can't be found, please add the following code:
""
right under the tag

Release 0.2.3

2012-12-20 23:57:13
  • Version number: 0.2.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4.2
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 1.0

Magento Connect 1.0

Bizrate Ratings & Reviews

Stable Release

2012-12-20 23:47:58
  • Version number: 0.2.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Bizrate Ratings & Reviews

Not for release

2012-12-15 01:11:22
  • Version number: 0.2.1
  • Stability: Development
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Development version, not for use.
1 2
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by BizrateInsights

Bizrate Ratings & Reviews 5 5 2 2
Useful and solid extension! I would like to review the extension because I got big help from Bizrate account manager Shane K. to set up account and sent me the original package for the extension, so I can check the code before I use it. The extension follows up Magento guideline, and it doesn't add any code to the order confirmation page instead it call out the original Bizrate.com JS block to the confirmation page and pass data to it, so you don't have to worry any upgrade of Magento will wipe off the extension. Without hard coding, you can enjoy the extension and it will not affect your inventory and duplicate orders. After I check the code and testing, I found it's clean, safe and it works like a charm. I run 1.6.2. It's can be activated to each store view. You may need to change the position of the block, default it's in the middle which may cover the order confirmation. I believe Bizrate.com should know well how to change the placeholder. May 23, 2013
Very well done! We had been manually working reviews for our site and products. This extension will allow us to stop all our efforts as it manages the review process far better than we had even hoped to do. The process is presented in an extremely professional manner, and we have had very good uptake from buyers who have completed their checkout. Our web site is http://www.BeyondNice.com. We sell custom made items that take 7 business days to manufacture. We LOVE the follow up feature, so our clients receive a follow up email after they have received their item. Overall, we are very pleased with this solution. February 28, 2013
1-2 of 2
Q&A
(1 Question : 1 Answer)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27361710
Customer avatar
I have updated the package successfully but it is providing 404 page error.may i know why it is displaying the error.what will be the quick solution to solve it.
by
rajeshnarra
-
8 months ago
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No1

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27303602
Customer avatar
Answer: 
logout from admin panel and signin again
by
sahil13
-
2 months, 2 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.