MageBuzz

Magebuzz Free Testimonial

  • Popularity Score 850 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Free testimonial allows customers to write review for your store, products and services.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Magebuzz Free Testimonial

Testimonial is a free Magento extension which allows you to have testimonials in your store. It allows your customers to write review for your store, products and services and help you improve sales and professionalism.

Customer testimonials is very helpful to persuade new visitors to purchase products or services at your store. Almost stores integrate this feature nowadays. It becomes easy to add testimonial for your Magento store with our Free Testimonial extension.

More trustful testimonial

This module now allows customers to upload their picture and show in testimonial listing page. This feature help your testimonials page become more trustful to other customers.

No spam posting

The module is integrated with simple captcha library which helps you avoid spam posting. Also, all of posting testimonials will be in pending status and only are shown in frontend after admin approve it from the backend. This may be a great feature for you to manage what you want to show.

Email notification

You can configure and edit email message to send to customers when the testimonial is submitted or approved.

Control who can post

This is important. You can disable guest to post testimonial. Make sure only your customers who purchase your products or use your services be able to give you feedback.

Free cost and Free support

Yes, the module is free, you can use it with no cost. However, like our other products, you will still get our support if you face any problem when using the module.

More Info

  1. Product page:http://www.magebuzz.com/free-testimonial.html
  2. Demo page: http://demo.magebuzz.com/demo1/testimonial/

Support corner

Contact Us

In case you have any questions or requests, please contact our SUPPORT DESK via:

Email: support@magebuzz.com

Facebook & Twitter

Feel free to follow us on Facebook & Twitter
https://www.facebook.com/MageBuzz
https://twitter.com/magebuzz

Release Notes

Version 0.1.3

2014-07-11 08:03:31
  • Version number: 0.1.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.8, 1.8.1, 1.9
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Support Magento 1.9

Free Testimonial version 0.1.2 for Magento 1.5-1.7

2012-08-08 09:07:48
  • Version number: 0.1.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

- Upgraded for Magento 1.7
- Added many features
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by MageBuzz

Magebuzz Free Testimonial 4.8 5 10 10
Good extension, great service. This was not a smooth install - some bumps along the way, but MageBuzz made sure that I was happy - even though it was a free extension! I really appreciate the attention to detail. They even made sure that I liked the formatting on the Testimonial page. I would recommend this company to anyone! August 16, 2014
excellent extension... Easy to install, no problems after that. With own adjustments you get help from the friendly support. Highly recommendet! Thank you. June 3, 2014
Easy to use with good support We have had this running on our store for over a year and just updated to the latest version with great help from support. thanks January 24, 2014
Missing file There is a missing css file in your package - 404 Not Found - http://172.16.0.3/Aptana/como-1702/skin/frontend/base/default/css/magebuzz/testimonial.css" Another issue is that you need to put your template files (layout, .phtm, css, js etc.) in the base/default package to be sure that users using custom packages will render your template files. September 24, 2013
sidebar block very good module. How can i remove the sidebar block only from the testimonials page?? July 29, 2013
excellent work like a charm how to limit side bar testimonial view... May 16, 2013
installed but not display in front side ..........pls help January 17, 2013
Installed, working! The problem of database can be solved by manually creating the table! Thanks!!! November 23, 2012
Very good module ! Testimonials weren't showing up and It was using the 3 column template for some reason... I had to uninstall & re-install and now it's working perfectly ! September 11, 2012
installed, corrupted my site as no database was created for this module. Any advice? September 6, 2012
1-10 of 10
Q&A
(5 Questions : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Sort by
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26872315
Customer avatar
what is the url for the page, i tried testimonial, but non of the testimonials i put in are showing up at all. just the newsletter sidebar and
by
Hipolita
-
1 year, 2 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27227485
Customer avatar
Answer: 
The URL should www.yourdomain.com/testimonial.
If you are using a custom theme, please copy layout and template files from default/default folder to your theme folder.
by
MageBuzz
-
9 months ago
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26317011
Customer avatar
Change the location of testimonial from left to right side in three column page view
by
aristatechno
-
10 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27227485
Customer avatar
Answer: 
You can change it in the xml file.
by
MageBuzz
-
10 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_204449
Customer avatar
How can we, in the back end of magento, change the email content for people submitting testimonials?

'Dear ,
You have sucessfully submitted testimonial in our store

We will review and respond to you at our earliest time

Thank you'

Sorry, but this needs improving!
by
Ian Stobie
-
2 months, 1 week ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27227485
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Please find the email template in System > Transactional Emails
by
MageBuzz
-
2 months, 1 week ago
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26540918
Customer avatar
How can i display testimonials on frontend by editing .phtml file of magento
by
preet1980
-
9 months ago
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27316884
Customer avatar
I've tried installing it on 1.8 and it installed ok but nothing is visible on the front end (https://exdemohut.com/testimonial). I've enabled everything in the configuration settings.

Any ideas/suggestions?

Cheers,
Sean
by
Anonymous
-
8 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.