Oleg_Koval

Product Review Captcha

  • Popularity Score 745 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

This module add captcha to "Product Reviews" form.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Product Review Captcha

"Product Review Captcha" extension add in easy way the captcha to "Product Reviews" form and will protect this form from unwanted spambots.

This extension uses reCaptcha library (http://www.google.com/recaptcha).

INSTRUCTION

  1. Sign up for a reCAPTCHA account on http://www.google.com/recaptcha
  2. Open configuration page of "Product Review Captcha":
    [Top menu of Magento Store Admin Panel] System -> Configuration -> [select tab] Catalog -> [expand section] Product Reviews
  3. Enable extension: "Enable Captcha" set to "Yes"
  4. Enter the public and private API keys from reCAPTCHA in "Public Key"/"Private Key" fields
  5. [Optional] Select name of theme of reCAPTCHA widget (theme "Red" is default)
  6. [Optional] Select language which use for reCAPTCHA widget (language "English" is default)
  7. Save Config

CUSTOM DESIGN

  1. If you have a custom design, you will need to update the corresponding "Product Review Captcha" file:
    app/design/frontend/base/default/template/productreviewcaptcha/form.phtml

GitHub

https://github.com/olegkoval/magento-product_review_captcha

Release Notes

Product Review Captcha v1.2.1

2013-04-04 08:50:58
  • Version number: 1.2.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Added visibility/accessibility of settings on store view level; added translations of property labels (page of module configuration on admin side).

Product Review Captcha v1.2.0

2013-02-14 09:27:52
  • Version number: 1.2.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Added translate feature to module.

Product Review Captcha v1.1.0

2012-11-29 07:16:54
  • Version number: 1.1.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Modified the extension for compatibility with "Contacts Form Captcha" extension.

Product Review Captcha v1.0.0

2012-11-28 10:36:04
  • Version number: 1.0.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

"Product Review Captcha" extension add in easy way the captcha to "Product Reviews" form and will protect this form from unwanted spambots.
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Oleg_Koval

Product Review Captcha 4.1 5 10 10
For anyone with this problem in Magento 1.8.1.0 To fix the compatibility issue in Magento 1.8.1.0, follow the script: 1 - Edit the form.phtml file in app/design/frontend/base/default/template/productreviewcaptcha 2 - Find the tag <form action="<?php echo $this->getAction() ?>" method="post" id="review-form"> 3 - just below the tag insert the following snippet: <?php echo $this->getBlockHtml('formkey'); ?> 4 - Save and send to the server. Clear the cache and turn off the compilation of your magento. If you use cache on the server level, you have to delete it also. Sorry my bad english: p March 28, 2014
Review Recaptcha don't work I've install this extension on my Magento. Captcha show correctly on review tabs, but don't work. Users send review without captcha validating. February 21, 2014
Captcha doesn't work with Magento 1.8.1 After update to Magento 1.8.1 (CE) reviewing doesn't work properly. Reviews can be filled in but they are not being send. After disabling CAPTCHA it all work but the captcha-option my reason for using this extension ! January 18, 2014
great works like charm good job guys :) i guess this is what we needed to save site from spammers December 30, 2013
Easy and Works It does works. The only thing is that the audio is only in english December 14, 2013
Not Working But May Be My Template I installed the extension and it is not showing up. I think it may be because I am using a custom template. How do I get it to work? August 17, 2013
Worked as described After installing, getting captcha-key and set it worked like a charm August 6, 2013
Change language per store view? Great extension, useful to block all the spam reviews. Good that the scope of Public Key, Private Key, reCaptcha theme and language is set to Store View, but when I switch my scope to a specific store view, the fields are not visible, because the Catalog/Product reviews tab is not visible in store view, only globally. Could you please change it so the key/language settings really are accessible per store view? April 2, 2013
Where can I change the text "The reCAPTCHA wasn't entered correctly."? January 17, 2013
Error. Unable to unpack. December 28, 2012
1-10 of 10
Q&A
(2 Questions : 0 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Sort by
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_112740
Customer avatar
I'm using your extension and it worked like a charm but I've the following question:
I'm using a translation and instead of TYPE THE TWO WORDS it shows the dutch translation of it. But I want to change the Dutch translation of it. How and where can I do this kind of change?
by
qwyrp
-
7 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27413570
Customer avatar
It was installed per the instructions completely and nothing happened. Cleared all cache after as well
by
Kjensen110
-
2 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.