Pre-Select Colors Plus Swatches
Extension not working, no documentation, no reply on e-mails
In the demo, this extension is great and for me one of the most useful at all. But we cannot get it work and are waiting for the developer´s reply on our e-mails for over a week.
We will wait one more week for a reply. After that, we will open a dispute in PayPal to get our money back.
March 10, 2014
A must if you have a visual configurable product!
Our product is extremely visual and this extension saved us days of custom programming. We had a minor compatibility issue with our theme but the developer responded very fast. Thanks again!
February 6, 2014
Great extension and awesome support to get it installed, Thank You!
January 24, 2014
This extension is wonderful if you need swatches!
I highly recommend this extension! I was searching for a color and size swatch extension for my shoe store that works with configurable items and tracks inventory counts and found this one to have the best features. I didn't have any issues installing it and I got the hang of setting up my products rather quickly as the instructions are very good and the configuration is intuitive. I had no problems getting it to work with my custom theme. Only one of my other installed extensions (AddThis Sharing Tool) did not play nice with this one and Chad was very fast in responding to help me determine what was causing the issue and resolve it.
I am very satisfied with this extension and find it well worth the cost, which is quite good considering what you get! My site looks 10 times better with the swatches instead of the drop-downs! I hope this extension will continue to be supported with the new versions of CE as I don't know what I would do without it!
January 15, 2014
Very Good Extension Overall
This extension is really a good one. It is quite comprehensive, does what it promises to do and is easy to work with once it is installed.
I did need installation help the first time around and after I upgraded my theme (ultimo) it didn't work properly and I needed to pay for installation service again (although not a lot).
This is the only hitch I feel should be improved upon. Otherwise it is really great and customer support could not have been any better. Customer Service was supportive and efficient.
December 23, 2013
Works if you will never use any custom theme
We bought this for our site that uses one of the most popular Magento Themes "Ultimo".
Out of the box the extension pretty much did nothing.
After paying $25 extra for the custom service, Chad, the developer, made it work by modifying unamed other plugin files.
This obviously makes your site unmaintainable on upgrade of these themes or plugins.
Unless the extension gets better documentation on how which code to customize to make this work with other than the standard theme I would probably look elsewhere.
December 7, 2013
Just for it
Great product, easy to use. Worth for what you pay. Highly recommended it
December 4, 2013
Works really great and super easy to use, recommended 10000%!
December 4, 2013
Excellent Support, Excellent Exstension
I have after I installed a new theme turned me to the support of Exstenion. Because my theme was not 100% compatible with the exstension. That was no problem, the support has helped me quickly and now everything works again. Here again a big thank you for the help.
November 20, 2013
Sloppy Execution For a Premium Extension
This extension simply did not do what it was designed to do. I have several e-commerce stores built on Magento and have purchased $1,000's in extensions. I've never had an experience like this. My site has a lot of custom programming so I am aware that there are often times you cannot simply plop an extension in place and expect it to work without some modification, but this extension caused so much headache I decided to get rid of it and have custom development work done to get swatches on my site. When I emailed the developer about my concerns, I got a condescending response that basically just implied the extension was flawfless and the only problem is I don't know what I'm doing. I've been working with Magento for years and I think I know where my expectations should be after purchasing many other extensions prior to this one.
It caused conflicts with other extensions that were working perfectly before this one was ever installed, all of our custom attributes were no longer visible in the backend after we moved the site from staging yet became visible again after we got rid of this extension, the swatches did not show up at the category level, the product page swatches did not select the appropriate product image when clicked, and on the admin pages there was an issue that wouldn't let you select custom attributes in the multi-select box that should have been available for use with this extension. These are just the major problems we ran into. I could make a laundry list of every problem we had with the extension.
I think the other 3 one star ratings speak volumes about the extension and the developer's attitude about fixing these issues.
Pass on this one to save your time and money.
November 17, 2013