Unicode_Systems

Product Attachments Extension

  • Popularity Score 7538 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Product Attachments module allows downloading files, manuals, media files, audio files and other.
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Product Attachments Extension

Product Attachments extension provides uploading of multiple audio (QuickTime), video, pdf, and many other files and download or view these files on product page using content-disposition property. Supported extensions "jpg", "jpeg", "gif", "png", "bmp", "txt", "csv", "htm", "html", "xml", "css", "doc", "docx", "xls", "rtf", "ppt", "pdf", "swf", "flv", "avi", "wmv", "mov", "wav", "mp3", "zip" and many more.

Demo

Please visit the demo site for this extension: http://demo.unicodesystems.in

Demo Admin

http://demo.unicodesystems.in/admin

UN / PW: product / product123

Release Notes

Product Attachments module allows downloading files, manuals, media files, audio files and other downloads in Product pages

2012-02-06 09:05:45
  • Version number: 0.2.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
Product Attachments extension provides uploading of multiple audio, video, pdf, and many other files and download or view these files on product page using content-disposition property.
Supported extensions "jpg", "jpeg", "gif", "png", "bmp", "txt", "csv", "htm", "html", "xml", "css", "doc", "docx", "xls", "rtf", "ppt", "pdf", "swf", "flv", "avi", "wmv", "mov", "wav", "mp3", "zip" and many more.

Product Attachments module allows downloading files, manuals, media files, audio files and other downloads in Product pages

2011-03-29 12:05:43
  • Version number: 0.1.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
Product Attachments extension provides uploading of multiple audio, video, pdf, and many other files and download or view these files on product page using content-disposition property.
Supported extensions "jpg", "jpeg", "gif", "png", "bmp", "txt", "csv", "htm", "html", "xml", "css", "doc", "docx", "xls", "rtf", "ppt", "pdf", "swf", "flv", "avi", "wmv", "mov", "wav", "mp3", "zip" and many more.

Product Attachments module allows downloading files, manuals, media files, audio files and other downloads in Product pages

2012-02-01 01:05:34
  • Version number: 0.1.3
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
Product Attachments extension provides uploading of multiple audio, video, pdf, and many other files and download or view these files on product page using content-disposition property.
Supported extensions "jpg", "jpeg", "gif", "png", "bmp", "txt", "csv", "htm", "html", "xml", "css", "doc", "docx", "xls", "rtf", "ppt", "pdf", "swf", "flv", "avi", "wmv", "mov", "wav", "mp3", "zip" and many more.

Product Attachments module allows downloading files, manuals, media files, audio files and other downloads in Product pages

2011-03-26 10:46:44
  • Version number: 0.1.2
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
Product Attachments extension provides uploading of multiple audio, video, pdf, and many other files and download or view these files on product page using content-disposition property.
Supported extensions "jpg", "jpeg", "gif", "png", "bmp", "txt", "csv", "htm", "html", "xml", "css", "doc", "docx", "xls", "rtf", "ppt", "pdf", "swf", "flv", "avi", "wmv", "mov", "wav", "mp3", "zip" and many more.

Product Attachments module allows downloading files, manuals, media files, audio files and other downloads in Product pages

2011-03-26 08:51:32
  • Version number: 0.1.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5
Product Attachments extension provides uploading of multiple audio, video, pdf, and many other files and download or view these files on prodcut page using content-disposition property.
1 2
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Unicode_Systems

Product Attachments Extension 3.7 5 72 72
ACL (Access Control Lists) Support for other Admin use roles I thought id share this because the module does not support ACL for granting permissions to other admin user roles that are not ADMINISTRATOR 1. Go to app/code/community/Fileuploader/etc 2. Create this file: adminhtml.xml 3. Copy & Paste in the code below <?xml version="1.0"?> <!-- /** * Unicode Systems * @category Uni * @package Uni_Fileuploader * @copyright Copyright (c) 2010-2011 Unicode Systems. (http://www.unicodesystems.in) * @license http://opensource.org/licenses/afl-3.0.php Academic Free License (AFL 3.0) */ --> <config> <menu> <catalog> <children> <fileuploader module="fileuploader"> <title>Manage Attachments</title> <sort_order>1</sort_order> <action>fileuploader/adminhtml_fileuploader</action> </fileuploader> </children> </catalog> </menu> <acl> <resources> <all> <title>Allow Everything</title> </all> <admin> <children> <catalog> <children> <fileuploader module="fileuploader"> <title>Manage Attachments</title> <sort_order>1</sort_order> <action>fileuploader/adminhtml_fileuploader</action> </fileuploader> </children> </catalog> </children> </admin> </resources> </acl> <layout> <updates> <fileuploader> <file>fileuploader.xml</file> </fileuploader> </updates> </layout> <events> <core_block_abstract_prepare_layout_after> <observers> <fileuploader_product_injectTabs> <type>singleton</type> <class>fileuploader/observer_product</class> <method>injectTabs</method> </fileuploader_product_injectTabs> </observers> </core_block_abstract_prepare_layout_after> </events> </config> August 19, 2014
Didn't work at all. Made product descriptions disappear. I must have some sort of error in the code. August 18, 2014
Just what i need - but i need my description!! This is just what i need but it has made my decriptions go! i have tried disabling it and they still do not appear! I tried finding the fileuploader. file to attempt the fix multiple people have mentioned and no luck, its not there in app > design > frontend > default > default > template?! HELP!! August 7, 2014
Excellent and very useful extension Worked right out of the box, had an issue with product description disappearing but read a review thankfully that was a simple addition to the fileuploader file that fixed it! Glad someone mentioned that on here I was frustrated! Works great on 1.9! August 5, 2014
Installed oN Magento 1.8 I installed the extension on Magento 1.8 and followed the additional guidelines to add a new tab from bradclampitt as I am using a custom theme. I additionally updated the Magento version to 1.8 in fileuploader.phtml and desc_attachments.phtml. within the extension. All displaying fine on both frontend and backend July 29, 2014
Fine extension but breaks with Magma theme the same as the title, it breaks with Magma. Still, easy to install, easy to use, and well integrated. July 17, 2014
CE 1.8.1 Missing Product Detail After Install? See jicksonkoottala's solution This is a great extension and very useful if your products require documentation such as manuals/instructions. I installed the extension and noticed the Product Detail vanished from the front end - the data from admin Manage Products > Product > General > Description field. After a little hair pulling I read through all of the reviews and spotted jicksonkoottala's solution which is a simple edit of the fileuploader.phtml file to change the reference to the version you are running from 1.4 to 1.8 in my case. jicksonkoottala - cannot thank you enough - saved me a lot of heart ache. Once this simple change was made the extension works perfectly - so thanks you Unicode Systems too. July 17, 2014
Great extension ! Great extension! Works fine in magento 1.7.0.2 I recommend this extension. Thanks. June 27, 2014
Simple and userfull I've used this extension in many websites and it works fine. I recommend it. June 12, 2014
Works with CE 1.8.1 I decided after reading another review that I would try the extension and it worked. I made a few modifications to get it to work that way I wanted though.. I wanted it displayed on my Tabs not just in the description and I wanted the Files grouped by types and not all just one after another. So all images are together with a heading, Then all docs are together with the another heading and so on.. use this link to show you how to do the tab rewrite if you are using Magento Extension EasyTabs. http://www.pds-host.co.uk/blog/?p=50 June 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Q&A
(8 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Sort by
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25942836
Customer avatar
When i trying to install in my local: window 7 and it throw error message:

CONNECT ERROR: Permission denied to write to var/package/tmp/\C:\wamp\www\ikosilk\var

Please help!
by
tuanflour
-
1 year, 5 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26279429
Customer avatar
Answer: 
somewhere in your system this configuration, you entered the wrong temporally file path.

it's seem to look for: var/package/tmp/\C:\wamp\www\ikosilk\var

but my quess it should go to: C:\wamp\www\ikosilk\varpackage/tmp
by
temmink41
-
1 year, 5 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26959719
Customer avatar
We are trying to add this Role through System-Permissions-Roles so that certain users can use this function.

However, while ticking the File Uploader checkbox, it says it has saved. BUT this is not appearing on the user's menu. Catalog/Manage Attachments simply does not appear.

You can edit a product and access Product Attachments from the left column menu but this does not give any ability to add a new file in.

How do we grant access to this feature without giving full Admin access?
by
mccaffreyj
-
1 year, 1 month ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26634593
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hey Mate,

You can add the "Manage Attachments" for all other non-full admin users by going into system --> permissions --> roles

once you select the role you want you can enable "Fileuploader Module" and that should enable the link.

Cheers
by
arafiee
-
9 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25965094
Customer avatar
I already attached some video ,pdf,image admin panel.But still not show in fronted in my product details page. My magento version is 1.7.2. Please give some instruction ?
by
koushikbcamca
-
9 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_14161
Customer avatar
Answer: 
To get this module to work in newer versions of Magneto, you will need to edit the template files in your theme in the "fileuploader" folder called: fileuploader.phtml and desc_attachments.phtml which both explicitly mention the versions of Magento.
I changed them to say 1.9 and all worked well.
The developer has chosen to specify the install version in the code which is a little sneaky, though helps for earlier versions like 1.3.
by
unfeasible
-
1 month, 4 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_30535
Customer avatar
Great looking Magento Extension, Do you have or is it already compatible with Magento 1.8.1
by
batteryman
-
2 months, 3 weeks ago
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_14161
Customer avatar
Answer: 
(this is the same answer for the question regarding Magento 1.7 above.)

To get this module to work in newer versions of Magneto, you will need to edit the template files in your theme in the "fileuploader" folder called: fileuploader.phtml and desc_attachments.phtml which both explicitly mention the versions of Magento.
I changed them to say 1.9 and all worked well.
The developer has chosen to specify the install version in the code which is a little sneaky, though helps for earlier versions like 1.3.
by
unfeasible
-
1 month, 4 weeks ago
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No1
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25967604
Customer avatar
I installed this on 1.7.0.2 and it works great, but I want to do a bulk import.

I have 500 products that I am going to import and ideally I want a column that has the attachment filename. Is that possible?

If there is another easier way, please let me know the best way to approach this. I am developer, but do not have the most experience writing custom import data profiles.
by
kevando
-
1 year, 2 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25874336
Customer avatar
Hello,
How to translate this extension in French ?
I've created Uni_Fileuploder.csv in locale/fr_FR but it doesn't work.
Regards.
by
judita
-
1 year, 2 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25851271
Customer avatar
Attachement .pdf file not displaying on product page.
by
bhaveen
-
11 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26441073
Customer avatar
There is one problem in this extension.
When I click on the pdf attachment it gives the option to download the file.Better if this provide the option to open the file in the new tab.
by
muk_t
-
6 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.