Php4u

Blast Lucene Search

  • Popularity Score 1224 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Much better results than standard magento search. Most advanced extension yet! Compatible with Magento 1.8.1!
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.

Magento Connect

€135.00
Previous Next
Overview

Blast Lucene Search

MUST HAVE MAGENTO EXTENSION!

DEMO demo.php4u.co.uk

Compatible with Autocompleter

Forget about magento search problems! Index only new products fast!

Improve speed, relevance of the results

Quick and easy installation - almost zero configuration required!

Compatible with Magento Enterprise as well!

Extension have active support within 4-8 hours

Main features (v2.2.1 – released 10/02/2014):

●"Do You mean" functionality

●Custom 404 page - to convert lost customers into orders

●Compatible with Magmi importer (via luceneproductdeleter plugin) and autocomplete extensions such as AheadWorks and other

●Magento synonyms and word level synonyms supported (search KEYWORD1 and KEYWORD2)

●Search products by category names (beta)

●Product or queries with HYPENS are fully supported

●Searching by product tags is supported

●Configurable list of ignored words

●Simple products added with config

●Result can be build on exact, fuzzy and wildcard queries (joined result mode)

●Set product to be on the TOP or BOTTOM of the list

●Product attributes booster (weighting) for all searchable attributes

●Singular/Plurar ENGLISH stemmer (so your customer will find what they want)

●API access via SOAP or XMLRPC - http://php4u.co.uk/2011/09/how-to-access-magento-search-results-externally-drupal-joomla-zend-framework-symfony-etc/
●cron job for scheduled indexing at night
●incremental indexing - possibility to index only new/updated products – that will save time and enable to resume indexing if fails
●no JAVA Lucene installation needed
●tested with big number of SKUs
●great configuration options
●lucene results below (0.01s) – yes – that quick
●easy to install (via pear or ftp) – look below – SELF DIAGNOSING PAGE
●easy to maintain (rebuild index and you’re ready to go)
●phrase of fulltext search mode
●log file to track any problems
●zero code experience required (only installation skills which is super easy)
●buy with confidence – 3 days money back if you experience any problems and we can’t make it work for you (need proof – for example live site, log files and index folder)

Release Notes

Version 1.5.5.0

2012-05-27 14:01:41
  • Version number: 1.5.5.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
1.5.5.0
- added beta feature to add category names to the index

Version 1.5.4.4 - 1.5.4.6

2012-05-21 20:26:14
  • Version number: 1.5.4.6
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
1.5.4.6
- added fix for second pass to correctly query OR searches

1.5.4.5
- option to disable magento truncating search results

Version 1.5.4.4

2012-05-03 19:34:08
  • Version number: 1.5.4.4
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
1.5.4.4
- experimental lucene-tool.php initial indexer fixed for 1.4.0.1
- fixed dataflow profile export for lucene position attribute

1.5.4.3
- experimental new reindexer via commandline
- config option to disable magento search caching
- improved hypens handling for indexing and searching

1.5.4.2
- index creation for IIS7 fixed

Version 1.5.3.2 - 1.5.4.1

2012-04-26 20:13:41
  • Version number: 1.5.4.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
1.5.4.1
- utf8 for french characters fixed

1.5.4.0
- added log info when results from cache

Version 1.5.3.1

2012-04-10 19:41:33
  • Version number: 1.5.3.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0
fixed notice with index on PHP 5.3.x
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Php4u

Blast Lucene Search 5 5 71 71
Superb search extension - Excellent value for money When it comes to the default Magento search function it is widely known that it doesn't do the job properly. The search bar is used very frequently by customers and the default Magento search returns lots of unrelated products when using multiple keywords which can lead to customers giving up finding the actual products they are interested in. Having installed this extension the results are filtered perfectly for customers and it even has fuzzy logic so it matches words when customers type in the keywords wrong or slightly altered (e.g plural words, synonyms) Highly recommended product. Also the support is first class from the developer April 3, 2014
extension works great Extension works great support is even better. Buy with confidence. March 18, 2014
Best support ever Yes, it's a great checkout extension. But also, the support team are heroes. We've had issues due to our old and heavily customised Magento build. Each one has been fixed by Php4U even literally YEARS after the initial purchase. Buy with confidence. February 10, 2014
Top Search Extension for Magento Store I have been using this extension on my live site for months. So this is not a first impression, but rather a thorough analysis of this extension. I've also bought and installed extensions from other companies, so I am able to also make a comparison regarding support and product quality. To put it in a nutshell, this is the best extension you can buy. Buy it even if it costs double of any other similar functioning extension. I was also considering 'Better Store Search' at the time I was getting this but just going through the demo store, I realized that the Blast Lucene was giving off better results. This extension is not only fast, but the difference is of day and night when you compare the search results to the stock magento search. For an ecommerce site, that means a potential client finding the product on your site, to leaving your site because he/she thinks you don't have what they're looking for. I would also commend the product on being very mature. I bought a few extensions from other developer that were literally half cooked and I had to fix them myself at the end of the day. With this extension, everything is rock solid. You can feel that this is a well thought out quality product that you're using since it hardly ever fails and is always delivering consistently. Any queries that I've had were promptly answered, although they could be a little more courteous. I was pleasantly surprised when the developer provided me with a patch for aheadwork's searchautocomplete extension, that would make it work with lucene search engine, instead of trying to sell his own autocompeleter. The gesture speaks for itself I think. I am so happy with the lucene, that I would probably buy autocompleter anyway. So if you're looking out for a better search alternative than the magento's builtin search, and frankly you should be, than look no further and just get this. Its worth every penny! December 16, 2013
Awesome product and support Totally fixes the search for magento. Able to organise products by name first and description second (or summarys etc) Also able to force certian products to the top. Works great, easy to use and we had some issues that were on our end and Php4u support fixed that for us too. Highly recommended extension. December 11, 2013
WOW I installed this extension last night was really impressed with the results. I did a two word search prior to installing it and came up with over 100 results. After installation the same search came up with 7 relevant results. What a difference. Installation was easy and support is very quick to respond. December 6, 2013
A vast improvement As our store grew we pretty quickly realised that the standard search was not cutting it. After doing some research I decided to go with this extension and so far I am very pleased. Installation was fairly straight forward and only took about an hour. I had one small query and their support got back to me quickly and my question was resolved the same day. I have already noticed customers no longer leave after entering misspelled search terms which previously returned no results which is great! November 11, 2013
Zend Lucene, the Stock Magento Search killer Don't bother with any modules out there that aren't integrating Solr, Sphinx or in the case of Blast Search Lucene, actually using a built-in part of the Zend Framework that allows for all the common search techniques like stemming, plurality parsing and fuzzy match. It was an easy install, works with the Magento Layered Navigation filter to quickly and usefully narrow searches down to the items you wished to view. Various weighting features that allow you to boost certain attribute content in return value and moving items to the top and bottom of the returns are helpful in getting SERP viability much greater than stock Magento. The stock Magento Search uses MySQL "FullText" and "Like" searches and gives you exactly the results you can expect, especially with the "AND" logic enhancement pulled by Magento in 1.5 to increase the number of search matches. Free modules out there usually convert it to "OR" logic and you'd better have exact matches in the attributes you've allowed to be used in the search or you have the nasty dichotomy of "No Match" to the product you wish to see and "Too Many Matches" to all the other product that have combinations of the search words used in the search box. September 30, 2013
Excellent support We bought this module 1 years ago and it improved search results quality and speed. They helped us with some customization (ajax search) for free. Now 1 year later we had another problem and they helped us again, even if it wasn't their problem. I can rate this modul 5 stars without thinking twice! August 30, 2013
Great solr search for those with simpler needs, cannot be beat especially for the price I have been extremely pleased with this product. WIth our low volume B2B site running on a shared server there was no need to go with the complexity and overhead of Solr and in fact my ISP would not allow it on the shared server. The search runs as advertised and their support is great. They even assisted us in finding a problem that admittedly was not their fault but instead an Enterprise configuration mistake on our part. August 27, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Q&A
(3 Questions : 0 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Sort by
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26654552
Customer avatar
Hi,

Can't see an example of the CMS content being indexed.
Is this possible?

Thanks
by
osullip
-
8 months ago
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No1
 
0 answers

CMS Content

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26962083
Customer avatar
Hello,

Please answer the previous question about CMS content. Does Blast Lucene offer the option to index CMS content, and if not, when will that feature be made available?

Thanks
by
Brineub101
-
3 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25962334
Customer avatar
Does lucene refer to Apache lucene and does it run on solr? Or, is solr an added option?
by
whatsthebigidea
-
2 months, 3 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.