YotpoReviews

Yotpo Reviews

  • Popularity Score 6623 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

  • Magento Connect Silver Industry Partner
Generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store!
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Yotpo Reviews

Yotpo helps Magento stores generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales. Yotpo is free and takes 5 minutes to install.

Join the 100,000+ stores using Yotpo today.

  • Generate tons of reviews, without lifting a finger.

  • Automatically email your customers at a set time after purchase, asking them to leave a review. Yotpo is the only reviews solution that lets your shoppers write their review directly in their email inbox, making it super-easy for them to leave feedback. As a result, Yotpo gets you more reviews than any other reviews platform.

  • Turn visitors into shoppers.

  • Nothing helps convert unsure visitors into confident shoppers better than trustworthy reviews. With Yotpo, you can display reviews on your product pages or anywhere else on your site using our fully customizable widgets.

  • Customize your reviews display and emails.

  • Yotpo gives you the power to strengthen your brand by customizing all elements like the Mail After Purchase and Reviews widget. Change these elements to match the look & feel of your store with using our simple customization tools or advanced CSS & HTML customization.

  • Track ROI in the Yotpo Dashboard.

  • Within the Yotpo Dashboard, you can easily track how much revenue you generate from Yotpo features. Since we know each time a purchase comes from a Yotpo-generated link on or off your site, you can easily follow ROI of using Yotpo.

    Want even more great tools? Try out a Yotpo Premium plan.

  • Display review stars in paid & organic Google search results with our Google Seller Ratings, Product Listing Ads, and Rich Snippets integrations.


  • Share reviews on Facebook & Twitter, and allow your shoppers to do the same.


  • Take advantage of our HubSpot integration for B2B businesses.


  • Respond to your reviews, publicly or privately.


  • Escalate negative reviews with any helpdesk software.


  • Build community with Community Q&A - Let past buyers answer questions on your behalf.


  • Offer your shoppers coupons for writing and sharing reviews.


  • Choose products to promote and up-sell to likely buyers.

  • And so much more!

    Wanna kick the tires? Try out a Yotpo Premium plan today!

  • Release Notes

    Minor bug fix

    2013-01-06 14:14:48
    • Version number: 1.3.2
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Minor bug fix

    New reviews export feature

    2013-01-06 13:45:43
    • Version number: 1.3.1
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

    Magento Connect 2.0

    Magento Connect 2.0

    Ability to export reviews from the built in reviews system

    New plug and play installation process

    2012-12-25 16:29:00
    • Version number: 1.3.0
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

    Magento Connect 2.0

    Magento Connect 2.0

    - The Yotpo Reviews widget now displays on product pages as a plug-and-play solution, with no extra coding necessary.

    - The extension now supports Magento versions 1.4 and above

    - Users who have used previous versions of the extension and upgrade to this version will need to remove the old widget code from the view.phtml file or disable the default widget location on the admin panel.

    New features

    2012-11-26 18:32:22
    • Version number: 1.2.0
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.2, 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

    Magento Connect 2.0

    Magento Connect 2.0

    - New feature to allow buyers to write a review from the mail after
    purchase

    - Writing reviews without social login

    javascript over https

    2012-10-14 13:17:08
    • Version number: 1.1.2
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.2, 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

    Magento Connect 2.0

    Magento Connect 2.0

    changed javascript to work over https
    Reviews

    About the Developer

    This extension was developed by and is supported by YotpoReviews

    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoy it great! no problem at all. very easy and free! nice company August 18, 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This extension is great. our product is vary use full for us. Thanks for free extension. August 7, 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Review System I installed this easily from beginning to end in our community v1.9.1 store. Emails were sent out and reviews were received quickly as well. We highly recommend Yotpo. June 1, 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Extension Great extension for review. It helps very much. Easy to installation. May 31, 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by YotpoReviews Yotpo Product Reviews my site http://www.cheaptap.co.uk/ use Yotpo,it is very good. May 8, 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Only 3 words needed... Magento Version: 1.9.0.1 AWESOME DESIGN, WELL CODED, EASY SETUP! April 22, 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by All the functionality without the exotic price tag I looked at Reevoo, eKomi and a couple of other website review solutions and was always put off by the price of around £200 to £300 per month and being tied to a contract. For $30 per month with no contract Yotpo is a no brainer. Installation was quite simple but support have been quick to answer the few questions I have had. The Facebook and Twitter integration is pretty seamless and the reviews have been flooding in. It's great to see a category page covered in yellow stars. It would be nice to have more display flexibility on the promoted products block so that this could be displayed horizontally as well as vertically but this is a minor gripe. Overall excellent. March 25, 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for all Magento stores This is a must have extension for all Magento stores. The "Mail after Purchase" service is amazing - Most of our reviews have come from this service, and it's great to hear what your customers thought about your product and/or service. It also looks very modern in our theme http://www.assailant.com.au/ No issues installing, works flawless - Highly recommended. March 24, 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Extension I do recommend for all magento users. Really great tool! March 3, 2015
    Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Support I emailed 2 days ago and still no reply. They wouldn't fix anything for you. I am going to try Lipscore - 100% Free Product Ratings and Reviews. Don't use Yotpo. February 28, 2015
    • 2015-08-29T11:23:14.862-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
    • loc_en_US, sid_12565, prod, sort_default
    2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
    Q&A
    (28 Questions : 26 Answers)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    Sort by
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27430303
    Customer avatar
    I want to know if this works with showing a star rating for seller reviews in Google Adwords ads.
    by
    Vufold
    -
    1 year, 7 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Vufold,

    Yotpo is currently working on advanced integration with Google, to be officially announced in about a month. When this is complete, your Seller star rating will show in Google AdWords ads.

    Thanks for your interest in Yotpo!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 6 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27472881
    Customer avatar
    system-> settings -> Software Yotpo Product Reviews
    He says:
    Yotpo is a popular product reviews solution Among Magento store owners.

    To edit your Yotpo settings, select the relevant store view from the "Current Configuration Scope" dropdown on the left.
    Once selected, click on the "Yotpo Software Product Reviews" link in the menu on the left-hand side

    not only leaves settings I've seen in manuals, I need help
    by
    dogosoft
    -
    1 year, 5 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello!

    For help with this, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    10 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25881584
    Customer avatar
    Would love to install a better review system on my site, but i am using Magento Go. Any chance you might support Magento Go in the future?
    by
    garyandliz
    -
    1 year, 4 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey Gary,

    With Magento Go, you can use some features of Yotpo like the Reviews Widget and Reviews Tab and more.

    We do not, however, support the Mail After Purchase for Magento Go, but there are other ways to generate reviews like our Site Reviews Automation feature or Targeted Review Requests.

    For more info on how to use these features, please contact our awesome support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 4 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27108867
    Customer avatar
    Is the extension going to work on magento 1.8.1 ?
    by
    kitarabg
    -
    1 year, 4 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello kitarbag,

    Thanks for your question.

    Yotpo is compatible with Magento 1.8.1.

    Enjoy!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 4 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_24414
    Customer avatar
    We're definitely interested in your module but we need to ensure that we own the reviews and that the data is being synced to a db in Magento and being displayed on our pages as html so that google can index it.

    We understand that google theoretically can load and parse things loaded from a javascript and even an iframe but we've found that this not to be 100% reliable.

    Thanks
    by
    MonoMachines
    -
    1 year, 2 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey MonoMachines,

    There are two ways you can ensure your reviews will be indexed. Both are a part of our Premium packages (unless you signed up as a user before 6/5/14, in which case they're part of your Basic package!)

    1) Set up our SEO Minisite feature

    2) If you're using our new widget, you have the option to hard-code the reviews.

    For more info or help setting up either one, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 2 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27550005
    Customer avatar
    Looking to upgrade soon.
    by
    HelloMagento12
    -
    1 year, 2 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey,

    Thanks for your question!

    Yotpo is compatible with CE 1.9.1.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 2 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0
     
    1 answer

    Facebook Login

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26047991
    Customer avatar
    We are looking at developing a store with FB login. Obviously we don't want them to have to log in to the store with Facebook and then log in again to Yotpo to post a review.

    How do you deal with this? Is this covered?

    Thanks

    Ross
    by
    Pureblue
    -
    1 year, 2 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey Ross,

    You won't have to worry about requiring reviews to log in twice, here's why:

    As a Yotpo user, you will find the the vast majority of your reviews (and there will be a lot of them!) will come from our Mail After Purchase (MAP) emails. MAPs have an in-mail review form, allowing your shoppers to write a review from within their inbox -- no log in required.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 2 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27587092
    Customer avatar
    by
    anushaaaaaa
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello!

    With Yotpo Premium, you can reply to reviews on your product pages.

    To sign up or try it free for 30 days, go to yotpo.com/start-premium-trial.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    10 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25986573
    Customer avatar
    Hello Support,

    How I can display some yotpo review to my homepage? I need to show it in slider. can you please guide?

    Please reply ASAP.

    Thanks
    by
    urvishaifz
    -
    10 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello!

    We have a few different widgets you can use to display reviews on your homepage -- like the Reviews Tab or the Embedded Widget.

    For help using these, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    10 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27659543
    Customer avatar
    Please provide installation guide manual.....
    by
    murat1991
    -
    7 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello!

    Yotpo is compatible with 1.9 please see the manual here: https://support.yotpo.com/hc/en-us/articles/204101146-Magento-Manual

    If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    7 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27715988
    Customer avatar
    Are we able to import previous reviews?
    by
    tjcrotts
    -
    6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Yes, you can quickly & easily import all your existing reviews.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    4 months, 3 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Customer avatar
    I would like the reviews to be added to my product pages to increase the page content - does Google see them as part of the page content?

    Do I get access to the reviews - can I add internal links within the reviews?
    by
    Henya
    -
    3 months, 3 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Henya,

    Thanks for your question!

    Our In-line SEO feature means reviews will become a part of your site's content and will be crawled by Google.

    You have full moderation privileges and are in control of what reviews are published to your pages.

    If you have any more questions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@yotpo.com.

    Thank you!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    3 months, 3 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/skin/frontend/enterprise/connect/images/pictures/developer-avatar.jpg
    Customer avatar
    Before a review is publicly posted, does Yopto send the review to a site admin for approval or will it post automatically?
    by
    fcarufe
    -
    3 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/media/avatars/avatar_26093586.png
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Yotpo notifies users of all new reviews which they can chose to publish (or not).

    Yotpo also offer auto-publish tools. For example, you can auto-publish all reviews 4-stars and above and hold others back for review.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 months, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/skin/frontend/enterprise/connect/images/pictures/developer-avatar.jpg
    Customer avatar
    Hi After installing i am getting blank screen and i am using magento 1.9.1. please help me to resolve this issue.
    by
    channamallu
    -
    1 month, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/media/avatars/avatar_26093586.png
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Channamallu,

    For help with this, please reach out to our awesome Support team via this link: https://my.yotpo.com/contact_support

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 month, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/skin/frontend/enterprise/connect/images/pictures/developer-avatar.jpg
    Customer avatar
    Can we installed for 1.9 version ?
    by
    GaneshSathe
    -
    1 week, 3 days ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/media/avatars/avatar_26093586.png
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Ganesh!

    Yes, Yotpo is compatible with CE and EE 1.9.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    6 days ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/media/avatars/avatar_320007.png
    Customer avatar
    We need to display the Star rating in our Quick View pop-up page to show a product in the category page, do you have any documentation for that?
    by
    Rateb
    -
    3 days ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/media/avatars/avatar_26093586.png
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Rateb!

    Please reach out to our Support team via this link : https://my.yotpo.com/contact_support

    They'll be happy to help you out!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 days ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/skin/frontend/enterprise/connect/images/pictures/developer-avatar.jpg
    Customer avatar
    When I am go with following path

    setting->configuration->Yotpo->Yotpo Product Reviews
    Software

    I get 404 Error Page not found. Let me know how I can solve it.
    by
    vimalrishabh
    -
    2 months, 2 weeks ago
    -1point
    0out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No1
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/media/avatars/avatar_25884975.jpg
    Customer avatar
    Hi!
    Will your EE work with v 1.14?

    Thanks!
    :)
    by
    rfrans13
    -
    1 month, 4 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    • 2015-08-29T11:31:40.614-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_12565, prod, sort_default
    <<prev2
    • 2015-08-29T11:31:40.652-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_12565, prod, sort_default
    <<prev2
    Get Help

    Support for This Extension

    The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

    Magento Platform Support

    If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

    In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

    Close

    Register

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Forgot Your Password?

    Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Login

    To upload extension you must be logged in.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    You are using an outdated browser

    We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
    This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
    Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
    Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.