YotpoReviews

Yotpo Product Reviews

  • Popularity Score 4220 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

  • Magento Connect Gold Industry Partner
Generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store!
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Yotpo Product Reviews

Yotpo helps Magento stores generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store. Yotpo is free and takes 5 minutes to install.

Join the 50,000+ stores using Yotpo today.

  • Generate tons of reviews, without lifting a finger.

  • Automatically email your customers at a set time after purchase, asking them to leave a review. The magic is, Yotpo is the only reviews solution that lets your shoppers write their review directly in their email inbox, making it super-easy for them to leave feedback. Yotpo gets reviews from 6-10% of your shoppers.

  • Turn visitors into shoppers.

  • Nothing helps convert unsure visitors into confident shoppers better than trustworthy product reviews. With Yotpo, you can display reviews on your product pages or anywhere else on your site using our fully customizable widgets.

  • Customize your reviews display and emails.

  • Yotpo gives you the power to strengthen your brand by customizing all elements like the Mail After Purchase and Reviews widget. Change these elements to match the look & feel of your store using our simple customization tools or advanced CSS & HTML customization.

    Want even more great tools? Try out Yotpo Premium, FREE for 30 days.

  • Display review stars in paid & organic Google search results with our Google Seller Ratings and Rich Snippets integrations.


  • Share reviews on Facebook & Twitter, and allow your shoppers to do the same.


  • Respond to your reviews, publicly or privately.


  • Answer your visitors’ questions, directly on the product page (or let past buyers answer).


  • Offer your shoppers coupons for writing and sharing reviews.


  • Choose products to promote and up-sell to likely buyers.

  • And so much more!

    Wanna kick the tires? Try out Yotpo Premium, FREE for 30 days.

  • Release Notes

    Mail After Purchase emails for past orders

    2013-02-28 13:53:07
    • Version number: 1.4.0
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Enable sending Mail After Purchase emails for past orders

    Minor bug fix

    2013-02-17 09:41:29
    • Version number: 1.3.4
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Minor bug fix

    Minor bug fixes and improvements

    2013-01-17 11:00:51
    • Version number: 1.3.3
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Minor bug fixes and improvements

    Minor bug fix

    2013-01-06 14:14:48
    • Version number: 1.3.2
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Minor bug fix

    New reviews export feature

    2013-01-06 13:45:43
    • Version number: 1.3.1
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

    Magento Connect 2.0

    Magento Connect 2.0

    Ability to export reviews from the built in reviews system
    Reviews

    About the Developer

    This extension was developed by and is supported by YotpoReviews

    Yotpo Product Reviews 4.8 5 122 122
    Does what is says, easy to use! Great extensiom, easy to customize, easy to use! One thing i miss is to translate the widget to my own standard. Of the 150 mails send ive got 12 reviews already! July 3, 2014
    Excellent Extension Must have extension to boost reviews from customers. Easy to install and configure and working like a charm. July 2, 2014
    Gotta get this! Yotpo started to show its value on day #1 when I got my first review. They definitely help make my shoppers feel comfortable about their purchases and yotpo automates the whole process so I can worry about other things. Easy install, quick set up, great extension. Thanks! June 29, 2014
    A must have After a long searching for a good review system i came across Yotpo and was amazed by the wide range of possibilites! even better is the personal support.. this is a must have plugin.. June 20, 2014
    Slick plugin delivers on its description I installed this on my site http://wowbag.co as a last ditch effort to get a decent review section working and ,what do you know, it did. The plugin also can be set to automatically mail customers after a specified time to request a product review which is king. You are given access to slick, off-site, admin area where you are able to manage your reviews and share them to various social media. There are also a ton of other features which I am yet to try. I can only praise the quality of this plugin and recommend it to other magento users. It does exactly as it says on the box and is simple to use. well done and thanks. James June 11, 2014
    No Rich Snippets makes me want to uninstall. I wish this thing had rich snippets because there is no way to even have the old review system work with yotpo and display a star rating . So that means , if you want current rich snippets to work on products you have to uninstall yotpo and reenable your old product reviews. Its great for a free add on but I would gladly pay to integrate rich snippets. June 8, 2014
    Excellent - Must Have! This extension brought a new tool to my business. Thank you. June 5, 2014
    Perfect Reviews Extension I found Yotpo after seeing my friend using it on his site. What I really liked (aside from it being free!) was how it shows "Verified Buyer" next to reviews by customers - this really helps authenticate the review to potential customers and adds value. Upon using Yotpo now for 2+ weeks on The Spotted Door, here is what I love about it: (1) Customization of widget onsite = you can input your exact color (hex) to use for the text, review title, etc. You really can make the widget fit into the theme of your store. (2) Customer notifications = you can set how many days post-order you would like before Yotpo auto-sends an email to the customer requesting a review. The customer can complete their review right within their email without having to go anywhere else (they can if they choose). (3) Admin notifications = when a review is left, you receive an email notification. From there, you can click within the email to "Publish to My Website" (one-click) as well as to "Push to Social" (one-click) which will auto-post it to your Facebook or Twitter accounts per your settings. (Note: these posts as well have a default template you can then edit however you'd like your post to appear) (4) Facebook reviews tab = you can add a tab to your FB page for reviews (as of this writing, ours is not live yet). (5) Yotpo dashboard = allows you to see how many visits / purchases associated with Yotpo, how many follow-up emails were sent each month and how many reviews, etc. You can also create coupons, though I've yet to try that. (6) Support = I did have issues on my first day, which appears to have been when they had a planned system outage for some updates (bad timing); either way, every single one of my 4 rather redundant support requests was answered (within 24-hours generally) and addressed professionally. Overall, I'm a big fan and would recommend! May 27, 2014
    Great Extension! You will definitely love Yotpo! Totally amazed with the features, capabilities and usefulness. I fully recommend this extension to Magento store owners. What I am waiting now is its integration with Google rich snippets. May 27, 2014
    Exactly what I have been waiting for I have been looking at a testimonial for sometime now & after testing this product, I have to say I get both of both worlds, product review + testimonial & being to upload the reviews to my social accounts is another bonus. May 21, 2014
    2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
    Q&A
    (17 Questions : 15 Answers)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    Sort by
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25881584
    Customer avatar
    Would love to install a better review system on my site, but i am using Magento Go. Any chance you might support Magento Go in the future?
    by
    garyandliz
    -
    2 months, 4 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey Gary,

    With Magento Go, you can use some features of Yotpo like the Reviews Widget and Reviews Tab and more.

    We do not, however, support the Mail After Purchase for Magento Go, but there are other ways to generate reviews like our Site Reviews Automation feature or Targeted Review Requests.

    For more info on how to use these features, please contact our awesome support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 months, 3 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27108867
    Customer avatar
    Is the extension going to work on magento 1.8.1 ?
    by
    kitarabg
    -
    2 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello kitarbag,

    Thanks for your question.

    Yotpo is compatible with Magento 1.8.1.

    Enjoy!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_24414
    Customer avatar
    We're definitely interested in your module but we need to ensure that we own the reviews and that the data is being synced to a db in Magento and being displayed on our pages as html so that google can index it.

    We understand that google theoretically can load and parse things loaded from a javascript and even an iframe but we've found that this not to be 100% reliable.

    Thanks
    by
    MonoMachines
    -
    1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey MonoMachines,

    There are two ways you can ensure your reviews will be indexed. Both are a part of our Premium packages (unless you signed up as a user before 6/5/14, in which case they're part of your Basic package!)

    1) Set up our SEO Minisite feature

    2) If you're using our new widget, you have the option to hard-code the reviews.

    For more info or help setting up either one, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 week, 3 days ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27550005
    Customer avatar
    Looking to upgrade soon.
    by
    HelloMagento12
    -
    1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey,

    Thanks for your question!

    Yotpo is compatible with CE 1.9.1.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 weeks, 1 day ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
     
    1 answer

    Facebook Login

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26047991
    Customer avatar
    We are looking at developing a store with FB login. Obviously we don't want them to have to log in to the store with Facebook and then log in again to Yotpo to post a review.

    How do you deal with this? Is this covered?

    Thanks

    Ross
    by
    Pureblue
    -
    1 week, 5 days ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey Ross,

    You won't have to worry about requiring reviews to log in twice, here's why:

    As a Yotpo user, you will find the the vast majority of your reviews (and there will be a lot of them!) will come from our Mail After Purchase (MAP) emails. MAPs have an in-mail review form, allowing your shoppers to write a review from within their inbox -- no log in required.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 week, 3 days ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27472881
    Customer avatar
    system-> settings -> Software Yotpo Product Reviews
    He says:
    Yotpo is a popular product reviews solution Among Magento store owners.

    To edit your Yotpo settings, select the relevant store view from the "Current Configuration Scope" dropdown on the left.
    Once selected, click on the "Yotpo Software Product Reviews" link in the menu on the left-hand side

    not only leaves settings I've seen in manuals, I need help
    by
    dogosoft
    -
    3 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
     
    0 answers

    Grouped Products

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_188705
    Customer avatar
    Can we correct a review that is made on a grouped product. Right now the review wants to post on a hidden child product instead of the parent product.
    by
    rockgirl
    -
    1 year, 3 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    <<prev2
    <<prev2
    Get Help

    Support for This Extension

    The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

    Magento Platform Support

    If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

    In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

    Close

    Register

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Forgot Your Password?

    Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Login

    To upload extension you must be logged in.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    You are using an outdated browser

    We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
    This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
    Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
    Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.