YotpoReviews

Yotpo Product Reviews

  • Popularity Score 4676 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

  • Magento Connect Gold Industry Partner
Generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store!
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Yotpo Product Reviews

Yotpo helps Magento stores generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store. Yotpo is free and takes 5 minutes to install.

Join the 50,000+ stores using Yotpo today.

  • Generate tons of reviews, without lifting a finger.

  • Automatically email your customers at a set time after purchase, asking them to leave a review. The magic is, Yotpo is the only reviews solution that lets your shoppers write their review directly in their email inbox, making it super-easy for them to leave feedback. Yotpo gets reviews from 6-10% of your shoppers.

  • Turn visitors into shoppers.

  • Nothing helps convert unsure visitors into confident shoppers better than trustworthy product reviews. With Yotpo, you can display reviews on your product pages or anywhere else on your site using our fully customizable widgets.

  • Customize your reviews display and emails.

  • Yotpo gives you the power to strengthen your brand by customizing all elements like the Mail After Purchase and Reviews widget. Change these elements to match the look & feel of your store using our simple customization tools or advanced CSS & HTML customization.

    Want even more great tools? Try out Yotpo Premium, FREE for 30 days.

  • Display review stars in paid & organic Google search results with our Google Seller Ratings and Rich Snippets integrations.


  • Share reviews on Facebook & Twitter, and allow your shoppers to do the same.


  • Respond to your reviews, publicly or privately.


  • Answer your visitors’ questions, directly on the product page (or let past buyers answer).


  • Offer your shoppers coupons for writing and sharing reviews.


  • Choose products to promote and up-sell to likely buyers.

  • And so much more!

    Wanna kick the tires? Try out Yotpo Premium, FREE for 30 days.

  • Release Notes

    minor bug fixes and improvements

    2013-10-03 11:33:16
    • Version number: 1.4.6
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    - fix for product url issues
    - extensive support for placing the reviews widget in a tab

    minor bug fixes

    2013-08-28 14:23:16
    • Version number: 1.4.5
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    minor bug fixes

    Rich Snippets

    2013-07-22 08:56:17
    • Version number: 1.4.4
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    - rich snippets support
    - minor bug fixes

    Configurable products fix

    2013-04-28 14:54:33
    • Version number: 1.4.3
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    further solution to reviews created on simple rather than configurable products

    Performance improvements, and tracking code support

    2013-04-04 16:01:19
    • Version number: 1.4.2
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    - Performance improvements
    - Added orders tracking code
    - Solved configurable issue
    - Minor bug fixes
    Reviews

    About the Developer

    This extension was developed by and is supported by YotpoReviews

    Yotpo Product Reviews 4.8 5 133 133
    Great Extension - A must have for reviews The importance of product and store reviews for e-commerce cannot be understated. Reviews help build customer confidence and with SEO - and Yotpo's extension is the way to go to get your reviews rolling. Their product is so easy to use that large percentage of customers use it to leave reviews. Frankly, we were shocked at how many reviews we got as fast as we did. Some of the great things: - Product reviews show up on adwords as well as your site (depending on Google) - Store reviews show up on site and your local Google listing - the Q & A encourages questions. - the ability to push reviews to social media - support is fast and accurate There are a few more features I might like, but I suspect they will appear later. Overall a great experience. September 3, 2014
    much better than default I was upset at first. I found that the "blacklist" email settings were for paying customers only. This violates anti-spam laws and I deleted the extension. I notified Yotpo and they let me know there is an "unsub" button tied to their email. So with confidence I was not violating federal laws I re-installed. I have been happy with it so far, I have generated a few new reviews and hope this will help me build up in the future. I am having one issue. The "#review" next to the star rating for each product on my homepage and product page do not do anything. I submitted a ticket and I assume i'll hear back soon enough. Besides this one issue everything was easy to get up and running and it looks nice. I would love the premium features, but I cannot justify the monthly sub at this time. August 19, 2014
    Simple. Powerful. Informative. From Sales to Support - Yotpo has been outstanding - and the Reviews extension integration was extremely easy. I spent time evaluating several, and Yotpo was the clear-cut winner. The on-site tools, the after-purchase emails and analytic reporting is very helpful. We have already seen a clear ROI in the first 2 weeks...need I say more?! Thank you YOTPO for an excellent Magento extension -and for making it easy to integrate - this is the way it is supposed to be :) August 18, 2014
    Great Extension Really love the customization for the free service. Upgrading to $30 a month there are a lot more features. August 14, 2014
    Excellent! The extention works great and the support is very friendly! August 13, 2014
    Excellent Very good review module. thank for sharing it free August 12, 2014
    Really easy to use and customers actually use it. This is a great plugin, its easy to use, customers actually provide us with reviews and it seems to generate good sales. August 1, 2014
    Easy to Setup, Great Extension Overall. Extension is very easy to setup and provides functionality as described. Would like to try yotpo's premium feature on right time. I wish, if premium features were available for certain reviews limit Instead of 30 Days. But overall extension is pretty good. July 26, 2014
    Good But Excellent module and system. Easy to install. But Setup is a pain. Tried to follow up the instruction to have the reviews in a tab, impossible. Even on their FAQ for customizing, people are asking how to do , as their method doesn't work. but nothing. http://support.yotpo.com/entries/22635391-advanced-magento-features?utm_source=customers_magento_admin&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=magento_admin_advanced_magento_features Thanks July 23, 2014
    Uninstalling the extension makes product view half empty This is a really good extension, but nothing is perfect, Below is what i dont like about it : 1) The monthly pay pricing, charge me anything you like, but pay-per-month is not worth it. 2) Terrible language support, why not just provide some transation.csv the way magento does ? 3) when i uninstall it , the product view page becomes half-empty, only images and product title display on product detail page. once install the extension, even without enabled, everything returns to normal. (I had deleted the related database tables and all the files editting after i uninstalled it). Except these three aspects, it is a really good extension! July 22, 2014
    2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
    Q&A
    (18 Questions : 15 Answers)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    Sort by
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27430303
    Customer avatar
    I want to know if this works with showing a star rating for seller reviews in Google Adwords ads.
    by
    Vufold
    -
    7 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Vufold,

    Yotpo is currently working on advanced integration with Google, to be officially announced in about a month. When this is complete, your Seller star rating will show in Google AdWords ads.

    Thanks for your interest in Yotpo!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    7 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25861207
    Customer avatar
    Hi,

    The plugin looks great so I'd really like to use it.

    I am using Magento 1.8. I've installed the plugin through Magento connect with version 2.0 .

    But I received the following fatal error:

    Fatal error: Class 'Yotpo_Yotpo_Model_Resource_Mysql4_Setup' not found in /var/www/vhosts/username/httpdocs/includes/src/Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup.php on line 234

    Any suggestions on how I can get this working? Thanks.
    by
    albal1
    -
    7 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey albal1,

    So happy to hear you're trying out Yotpo!

    Please contact our brilliant and friendly support team at support@yotpo.com--they will know just what to do.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    7 months ago
    -1point
    1out of 3found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No2
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_24414
    Customer avatar
    We're definitely interested in your module but we need to ensure that we own the reviews and that the data is being synced to a db in Magento and being displayed on our pages as html so that google can index it.

    We understand that google theoretically can load and parse things loaded from a javascript and even an iframe but we've found that this not to be 100% reliable.

    Thanks
    by
    MonoMachines
    -
    3 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey MonoMachines,

    There are two ways you can ensure your reviews will be indexed. Both are a part of our Premium packages (unless you signed up as a user before 6/5/14, in which case they're part of your Basic package!)

    1) Set up our SEO Minisite feature

    2) If you're using our new widget, you have the option to hard-code the reviews.

    For more info or help setting up either one, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 months, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
     
    1 answer

    Facebook Login

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26047991
    Customer avatar
    We are looking at developing a store with FB login. Obviously we don't want them to have to log in to the store with Facebook and then log in again to Yotpo to post a review.

    How do you deal with this? Is this covered?

    Thanks

    Ross
    by
    Pureblue
    -
    2 months, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey Ross,

    You won't have to worry about requiring reviews to log in twice, here's why:

    As a Yotpo user, you will find the the vast majority of your reviews (and there will be a lot of them!) will come from our Mail After Purchase (MAP) emails. MAPs have an in-mail review form, allowing your shoppers to write a review from within their inbox -- no log in required.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 months, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27550005
    Customer avatar
    Looking to upgrade soon.
    by
    HelloMagento12
    -
    3 months, 1 week ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey,

    Thanks for your question!

    Yotpo is compatible with CE 1.9.1.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 months, 2 weeks ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27472881
    Customer avatar
    system-> settings -> Software Yotpo Product Reviews
    He says:
    Yotpo is a popular product reviews solution Among Magento store owners.

    To edit your Yotpo settings, select the relevant store view from the "Current Configuration Scope" dropdown on the left.
    Once selected, click on the "Yotpo Software Product Reviews" link in the menu on the left-hand side

    not only leaves settings I've seen in manuals, I need help
    by
    dogosoft
    -
    5 months, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
     
    0 answers

    Grouped Products

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_188705
    Customer avatar
    Can we correct a review that is made on a grouped product. Right now the review wants to post on a hidden child product instead of the parent product.
    by
    rockgirl
    -
    1 year, 5 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27587092
    Customer avatar
    by
    anushaaaaaa
    -
    1 month, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    <<prev2
    <<prev2
    Get Help

    Support for This Extension

    The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

    Magento Platform Support

    If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

    In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

    Close

    Register

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Forgot Your Password?

    Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Login

    To upload extension you must be logged in.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    You are using an outdated browser

    We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
    This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
    Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
    Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.