YotpoReviews

Yotpo Product Reviews

  • Popularity Score 5654 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

  • Magento Connect Gold Industry Partner
Generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store!
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Yotpo Product Reviews

Yotpo helps Magento stores generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store. Yotpo is free and takes 5 minutes to install.

Join the 50,000+ stores using Yotpo today.

  • Generate tons of reviews, without lifting a finger.

  • Automatically email your customers at a set time after purchase, asking them to leave a review. The magic is, Yotpo is the only reviews solution that lets your shoppers write their review directly in their email inbox, making it super-easy for them to leave feedback. Yotpo gets reviews from 6-10% of your shoppers.

  • Turn visitors into shoppers.

  • Nothing helps convert unsure visitors into confident shoppers better than trustworthy product reviews. With Yotpo, you can display reviews on your product pages or anywhere else on your site using our fully customizable widgets.

  • Customize your reviews display and emails.

  • Yotpo gives you the power to strengthen your brand by customizing all elements like the Mail After Purchase and Reviews widget. Change these elements to match the look & feel of your store using our simple customization tools or advanced CSS & HTML customization.

    Want even more great tools? Try out Yotpo Premium, FREE for 30 days.

  • Display review stars in paid & organic Google search results with our Google Seller Ratings and Rich Snippets integrations.


  • Share reviews on Facebook & Twitter, and allow your shoppers to do the same.


  • Respond to your reviews, publicly or privately.


  • Answer your visitors’ questions, directly on the product page (or let past buyers answer).


  • Offer your shoppers coupons for writing and sharing reviews.


  • Choose products to promote and up-sell to likely buyers.

  • And so much more!

    Wanna kick the tires? Try out Yotpo Premium, FREE for 30 days.

  • Release Notes

    Extensive Rich Snippet support

    2014-07-17 12:12:57
    • Version number: 1.6.2
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1, 1.14
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Extensive support for rich snippets

    New Reviews Widget

    2014-06-15 08:29:32
    • Version number: 1.6.1
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1, 1.14
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    This version includes the latest version of Yotpo's Reviews Widget. It features an updated, cleaner UI, faster performance and more customization options.

    Custom order status suppor

    2014-01-15 10:17:02
    • Version number: 1.5.2
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.8.1, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    1. Added support for sending mail after purchase by custom order status
    2. added qa bottomline support

    Display of Yotpo Configuration tab in Default Config

    2013-12-01 16:02:04
    • Version number: 1.5.1
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Display of Yotpo Configuration tab in Default Config

    Support for multiple stores

    2013-11-18 10:38:46
    • Version number: 1.5.0
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Support for multiple stores
    minor bug fixes
    1 2 3 4 5
    Reviews

    About the Developer

    This extension was developed by and is supported by YotpoReviews

    Yotpo Product Reviews 4.7 5 152 152
    Amazing Extension I do recommend for all magento users. Really great tool! March 3, 2015
    Bad Support I emailed 2 days ago and still no reply. They wouldn't fix anything for you. I am going to try Lipscore - 100% Free Product Ratings and Reviews. Don't use Yotpo. February 28, 2015
    Best of the Best Extension ever This is the best and easy Extension i have ever use. Best of luck guys.. February 18, 2015
    best working app so far great app, easy installation, very good results, positive customer feedback. February 9, 2015
    Great extension This is a great extension for getting reviews without having to worry about contacting customers after purchase... Works well and the after sale support is also great. January 19, 2015
    Good my site http://www.plumpinguk.co.uk use Yotpo,it is very good. December 24, 2014
    An awesome extension works perfectly This extension is really awesome and works perfectly for me before getting this i tried lots of extension but could not succeed. thanks to developer team of Yotpo December 24, 2014
    Works Perfect for the 1.9.1 This review system is very good and have a nice design, it works fine for the template Ultimo responsive. If you are interested I made an article in French about this Extension: http://www.mageaction.fr/blog/commentaires-produits-yotpo/ December 17, 2014
    3 Stars Product is excellent. No question about it. Their branding on everything is too much, however it's still excellent See my developer review for why overall this gets 3 stars. December 17, 2014
    Fatal error: Class 'Yotpo_Yotpo_Model_Resource_Mysql4_Setup' Hi, I have downloaded the extension version 1.6.2 and installed it on my localhost for magento version 1.8.1.0. It gives me the next error: Fatal error: Class 'Yotpo_Yotpo_Model_Resource_Mysql4_Setup' Please help me! December 17, 2014
    2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
    Q&A
    (21 Questions : 20 Answers)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    Sort by
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27430303
    Customer avatar
    I want to know if this works with showing a star rating for seller reviews in Google Adwords ads.
    by
    Vufold
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Vufold,

    Yotpo is currently working on advanced integration with Google, to be officially announced in about a month. When this is complete, your Seller star rating will show in Google AdWords ads.

    Thanks for your interest in Yotpo!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27472881
    Customer avatar
    system-> settings -> Software Yotpo Product Reviews
    He says:
    Yotpo is a popular product reviews solution Among Magento store owners.

    To edit your Yotpo settings, select the relevant store view from the "Current Configuration Scope" dropdown on the left.
    Once selected, click on the "Yotpo Software Product Reviews" link in the menu on the left-hand side

    not only leaves settings I've seen in manuals, I need help
    by
    dogosoft
    -
    11 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello!

    For help with this, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    5 months, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25881584
    Customer avatar
    Would love to install a better review system on my site, but i am using Magento Go. Any chance you might support Magento Go in the future?
    by
    garyandliz
    -
    11 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey Gary,

    With Magento Go, you can use some features of Yotpo like the Reviews Widget and Reviews Tab and more.

    We do not, however, support the Mail After Purchase for Magento Go, but there are other ways to generate reviews like our Site Reviews Automation feature or Targeted Review Requests.

    For more info on how to use these features, please contact our awesome support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    11 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27108867
    Customer avatar
    Is the extension going to work on magento 1.8.1 ?
    by
    kitarabg
    -
    10 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello kitarbag,

    Thanks for your question.

    Yotpo is compatible with Magento 1.8.1.

    Enjoy!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    10 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_24414
    Customer avatar
    We're definitely interested in your module but we need to ensure that we own the reviews and that the data is being synced to a db in Magento and being displayed on our pages as html so that google can index it.

    We understand that google theoretically can load and parse things loaded from a javascript and even an iframe but we've found that this not to be 100% reliable.

    Thanks
    by
    MonoMachines
    -
    9 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey MonoMachines,

    There are two ways you can ensure your reviews will be indexed. Both are a part of our Premium packages (unless you signed up as a user before 6/5/14, in which case they're part of your Basic package!)

    1) Set up our SEO Minisite feature

    2) If you're using our new widget, you have the option to hard-code the reviews.

    For more info or help setting up either one, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    8 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27550005
    Customer avatar
    Looking to upgrade soon.
    by
    HelloMagento12
    -
    9 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey,

    Thanks for your question!

    Yotpo is compatible with CE 1.9.1.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    8 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0
     
    1 answer

    Facebook Login

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26047991
    Customer avatar
    We are looking at developing a store with FB login. Obviously we don't want them to have to log in to the store with Facebook and then log in again to Yotpo to post a review.

    How do you deal with this? Is this covered?

    Thanks

    Ross
    by
    Pureblue
    -
    8 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey Ross,

    You won't have to worry about requiring reviews to log in twice, here's why:

    As a Yotpo user, you will find the the vast majority of your reviews (and there will be a lot of them!) will come from our Mail After Purchase (MAP) emails. MAPs have an in-mail review form, allowing your shoppers to write a review from within their inbox -- no log in required.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    8 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27587092
    Customer avatar
    by
    anushaaaaaa
    -
    7 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello!

    With Yotpo Premium, you can reply to reviews on your product pages.

    To sign up or try it free for 30 days, go to yotpo.com/start-premium-trial.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    5 months, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25986573
    Customer avatar
    Hello Support,

    How I can display some yotpo review to my homepage? I need to show it in slider. can you please guide?

    Please reply ASAP.

    Thanks
    by
    urvishaifz
    -
    5 months, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello!

    We have a few different widgets you can use to display reviews on your homepage -- like the Reviews Tab or the Embedded Widget.

    For help using these, please contact our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    5 months, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27659543
    Customer avatar
    Please provide installation guide manual.....
    by
    murat1991
    -
    2 months, 2 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello!

    Yotpo is compatible with 1.9 please see the manual here: https://support.yotpo.com/hc/en-us/articles/204101146-Magento-Manual

    If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our awesome Support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27715988
    Customer avatar
    Are we able to import previous reviews?
    by
    tjcrotts
    -
    1 month, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    <<prev2
    <<prev2
    Get Help

    Support for This Extension

    The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

    Magento Platform Support

    If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

    In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

    Close

    Register

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Forgot Your Password?

    Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Login

    To upload extension you must be logged in.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    You are using an outdated browser

    We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
    This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
    Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
    Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.