YotpoReviews

Yotpo Product Reviews

  • Popularity Score 4739 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

  • Magento Connect Gold Industry Partner
Generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store!
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Yotpo Product Reviews

Yotpo helps Magento stores generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store. Yotpo is free and takes 5 minutes to install.

Join the 50,000+ stores using Yotpo today.

  • Generate tons of reviews, without lifting a finger.

  • Automatically email your customers at a set time after purchase, asking them to leave a review. The magic is, Yotpo is the only reviews solution that lets your shoppers write their review directly in their email inbox, making it super-easy for them to leave feedback. Yotpo gets reviews from 6-10% of your shoppers.

  • Turn visitors into shoppers.

  • Nothing helps convert unsure visitors into confident shoppers better than trustworthy product reviews. With Yotpo, you can display reviews on your product pages or anywhere else on your site using our fully customizable widgets.

  • Customize your reviews display and emails.

  • Yotpo gives you the power to strengthen your brand by customizing all elements like the Mail After Purchase and Reviews widget. Change these elements to match the look & feel of your store using our simple customization tools or advanced CSS & HTML customization.

    Want even more great tools? Try out Yotpo Premium, FREE for 30 days.

  • Display review stars in paid & organic Google search results with our Google Seller Ratings and Rich Snippets integrations.


  • Share reviews on Facebook & Twitter, and allow your shoppers to do the same.


  • Respond to your reviews, publicly or privately.


  • Answer your visitors’ questions, directly on the product page (or let past buyers answer).


  • Offer your shoppers coupons for writing and sharing reviews.


  • Choose products to promote and up-sell to likely buyers.

  • And so much more!

    Wanna kick the tires? Try out Yotpo Premium, FREE for 30 days.

  • Release Notes

    New Mail After Purchase Feature

    2012-06-27 10:48:51
    • Version number: 1.1.0
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.2, 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    New Feature - Mail After Purchase (also known as Auto-reminder Review Email) allows you to re-connect with your customers and ask them to review the product they recently purchased

    First Release

    2012-05-22 19:54:41
    • Version number: 1.0.0
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.2, 1.3, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    First Release
    1 2 3 4 5
    Reviews

    About the Developer

    This extension was developed by and is supported by YotpoReviews

    Yotpo Product Reviews 4.8 5 133 133
    Exactly what I have been waiting for I have been looking at a testimonial for sometime now & after testing this product, I have to say I get both of both worlds, product review + testimonial & being to upload the reviews to my social accounts is another bonus. May 21, 2014
    Must have functionality for Magento Till recently I used the built-in review function of Magento CE. It was good. But, if you need to go a step further and enhance your sales review process on a manageable and easy way, you must use Yotpo. First of all, the basic verison it is free, very good for small merchants. Secondly, the integration with the social media, the dashboard, the ease of management and the clever email setup of yotpo, makes it a no brainer for beginners and merchants that do not have a it-pro on the payroll. Last but not least, it works, I gather more reviews the past 10 days, I engage better my facebook and twitter account and I can see statistics otherwise not visible, Bottom line: one of the best extensions, +/- easy to install on the site and very good support. A must have for every merchant, small or big One drawback is that I would love to see yotpo connected to my rewardpoints extension (in my case this of j2tdesign) So that customers get automaticcaly the reward points when they place a review. this could be a future request. Thank you guys and keep up the good work! May 14, 2014
    The best review extension Excellent extension. A great proposal to customers. This is an extension that did not yield problem and offers great features. I believe that with the creation of mini site as they suggest, my store appear more in search engines. Congratulations! Keep the good work! Excelente extensão! Uma ótima proposta aos clientes. Essa é uma extensão que não deu problema, oferece ótimos recursos. Acredito que após a criação do mini site como é sugerido por eles minha loja aparece mais nos buscadores. Parabéns, mantenham o bom trabalho! May 13, 2014
    Good Product worth having exactly what they promised, plus excellent customer service if required May 8, 2014
    Great extension Easy to install and great developer support. Highly recommended! April 21, 2014
    As expected Good instructions on how to install. I was afraid, but it Worked out of the box on 1.4.1.1 old version, and adapted to our theme without any problem. Good job! April 21, 2014
    A-mazing Love it. So well thought out. So well implemented. I wish more products had this quality. The support is fast and accurate. The back end is elegant. Very impressed. Thank you April 21, 2014
    Excellent Very great extension! Works perfectly on Magento 1.7 and 1.8 and it´s very easy to configure. Thank you! April 17, 2014
    great extension Very great extension, i've only one problem in INTERNET EXPLORER the badge on the left side does not appear, anyone can help me to fix it? Thanks April 14, 2014
    Amazing It works VERY VERY well, totally stable and very good interface. It's one of the most usefull tools you can install on your site and the customer's feedback really cames. I can't believe it's free! Thank you! April 14, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
    Q&A
    (18 Questions : 15 Answers)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    Sort by
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
    Customer avatar
    Does Yotpo offer SITE reviews too? instead of only products ...

    We like reviews of individual products ofcourse. But what we see as more important is a review of our whole store (just like external review sites offer today)

    (and also - what happens when a customer orders 3 products)

    SO, my question is: are site reviews possible?

    And on the same line possible per a badge on the frontpage?
    by
    seansan
    -
    1 year, 6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26416689
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Seansan,

    Great questions!

    Regarding site reviews, we are launching this feature tomorrow! We're calling this feature "Testimonials", and it will allow you to 1) decide which reviews to show where, so that you can showcase your favorite reviews and drive visitors to whichever products you choose. 2) In addition, customers will be able to leave reviews for the service and shop itself, not just for the products sold. We're very excited about this feature and cannot wait to launch it tomorrow.

    When a customer buys multiple products in the same order, we send out up to 3 emails, at the time you set after purchase, asking her/him to review a single product in each email. The emails are sent out 3 days apart from each other. We've reached this logic after extensive testing, to produce the most amount of reviews for each shop as possible.

    Does this answer your questions? I'd love to hear your thoughts!
    by
    Yotpo
    -
    1 year, 6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
    Customer avatar
    Does Google pickup these reviews and show them online underneath the products search in google? (Google Rich Snippets)

    i.e. are rich snippets supported for Google to pick up (apart from the fact if Google finds these relevant)

    1. So do stars show up in regular search? (main site level)

    2. Do stars show up in Google per product item?

    3. Do stars show up in Google products?

    Many thanks. also the product looks awesome.
    by
    seansan
    -
    1 year, 6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26416689
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Seansan,

    Thank you for these great questions, and for your excitement about our product. I'm glad you're pleased with its design :)

    We are currently hard at work adding support for Google Rich Snippets. This will enable Google to pick up the reviews and ratings that your products receive and show them in search results. We expect to launch this feature in the coming month, and are very excited about it as we realize how important this is.

    For the time being, we do provide a minisite solution, specifically for SEO purposes. Each time a review is left for one of your products, we load the user generated content onto a site in static html, that is easily crawlable by search engines. We then credit your specific product pages with the SEO credit gained from this content, which search engines love.

    Thanks!
    by
    Yotpo
    -
    1 year, 6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
     
    1 answer

    Instruction manual

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
    Customer avatar
    Is it possible to show the instruction manual? (this way we understand what installation implications and possibilities are) Thx!
    by
    seansan
    -
    1 year, 6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Seansan,

    Great question! We have example installation guides in our knowledgebase. I'm not allowed to post links in this answer, but it should be easy to find. Please let me know if you have any trouble locating it. Our installation is quite simple :)

    Thanks!
    by
    Yotpo
    -
    1 year, 6 months ago
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No1
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_155413
    Customer avatar
    Some Products are shown at 2 different shops in One Magento installation. Is it possible to show the same review on both shops?
    by
    henkvalk
    -
    1 year, 3 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Unfortunately this is not possible. I can mention that we are busy building functionality for multi-stores so that you can run multiple stores on the same Yotpo account.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    11 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_361949
    Customer avatar
    Hi, is there a way for the customer to add his picture of this product when he wrote review for the product?
    if this extension cannot do this, can we modify the extension? which file should we modify?
    Thank you!
    by
    sophia82
    -
    1 year ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Unfortunately it is not possible for a reviewer to add a picture to their review unless they decide to log into one of their social networks after submitting the review. It isn't possible to modify the extension to add this feature.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_361949
    Customer avatar
    Can you give an example site if possible?
    Thank you!
    by
    sophia82
    -
    1 year ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Unfortunately rich snippets don't work for site reviews.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_187
    Customer avatar
    Hi
    is your extension working with third party template except magento default template thanks
    by
    asif
    -
    11 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Yes, Yotpo works with templates other than the default Magento templates.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    11 months ago
    -1point
    1out of 3found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No2
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27316648
    Customer avatar
    Hi there, many of my customers buy multiple products. So 10 of product X, 5 of product Y and 8 of product Z.

    I understand that, if a customer buys multiple products, your system sends out multiple emails - each one asking the customer to review one of those products.

    I'm concerned that my customers will get annoyed with multiple emails and that, whilst it might results in getting more product reviews in the short term, it might also give customers a negative impression of the site as a whole. As if my site is hassling them.

    Is there a way of limiting the number of emails so that, perhaps, only the first product they bought in that transaction is reviewed? Or something like that? That way only one email is sent to the customer?

    For me the lifetime value of the customer is more important than a single sale and anything that annoys them has to be avoided at all costs.

    Thanks!

    Ian.
    by
    jumpinjohnson
    -
    10 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question.

    We only send a maximum of 3 mail after purchase emails per order. You can read all the details here - http://support.yotpo.com/entries/24501958-Mail-After-Purchase-FAQ.

    You are also welcome to send an email to info@yotpo.com and mention that you would like to be able to control the number of emails that are sent out. We are currently building an advanced premium feature that will allow you to control this and you can be one of the first to get access to it.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    10 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25881584
    Customer avatar
    Would love to install a better review system on my site, but i am using Magento Go. Any chance you might support Magento Go in the future?
    by
    garyandliz
    -
    5 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey Gary,

    With Magento Go, you can use some features of Yotpo like the Reviews Widget and Reviews Tab and more.

    We do not, however, support the Mail After Purchase for Magento Go, but there are other ways to generate reviews like our Site Reviews Automation feature or Targeted Review Requests.

    For more info on how to use these features, please contact our awesome support team at support@yotpo.com.

    Thanks!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    5 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27108867
    Customer avatar
    Is the extension going to work on magento 1.8.1 ?
    by
    kitarabg
    -
    4 months, 3 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hello kitarbag,

    Thanks for your question.

    Yotpo is compatible with Magento 1.8.1.

    Enjoy!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    4 months, 3 weeks ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    2 next>>
    2 next>>
    Get Help

    Support for This Extension

    The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

    Magento Platform Support

    If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

    In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

    Close

    Register

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Forgot Your Password?

    Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Login

    To upload extension you must be logged in.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    You are using an outdated browser

    We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
    This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
    Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
    Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.