YotpoReviews

Yotpo Product Reviews

  • Popularity Score 5067 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

  • Magento Connect Gold Industry Partner
Generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store!
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Yotpo Product Reviews

Yotpo helps Magento stores generate tons of reviews and use them to drive qualified traffic and more sales to your store. Yotpo is free and takes 5 minutes to install.

Join the 50,000+ stores using Yotpo today.

  • Generate tons of reviews, without lifting a finger.

  • Automatically email your customers at a set time after purchase, asking them to leave a review. The magic is, Yotpo is the only reviews solution that lets your shoppers write their review directly in their email inbox, making it super-easy for them to leave feedback. Yotpo gets reviews from 6-10% of your shoppers.

  • Turn visitors into shoppers.

  • Nothing helps convert unsure visitors into confident shoppers better than trustworthy product reviews. With Yotpo, you can display reviews on your product pages or anywhere else on your site using our fully customizable widgets.

  • Customize your reviews display and emails.

  • Yotpo gives you the power to strengthen your brand by customizing all elements like the Mail After Purchase and Reviews widget. Change these elements to match the look & feel of your store using our simple customization tools or advanced CSS & HTML customization.

    Want even more great tools? Try out Yotpo Premium, FREE for 30 days.

  • Display review stars in paid & organic Google search results with our Google Seller Ratings and Rich Snippets integrations.


  • Share reviews on Facebook & Twitter, and allow your shoppers to do the same.


  • Respond to your reviews, publicly or privately.


  • Answer your visitors’ questions, directly on the product page (or let past buyers answer).


  • Offer your shoppers coupons for writing and sharing reviews.


  • Choose products to promote and up-sell to likely buyers.

  • And so much more!

    Wanna kick the tires? Try out Yotpo Premium, FREE for 30 days.

  • Release Notes

    Extensive Rich Snippet support

    2014-07-17 12:12:57
    • Version number: 1.6.2
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1, 1.14
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Extensive support for rich snippets

    New Reviews Widget

    2014-06-15 08:29:32
    • Version number: 1.6.1
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.8.1, 1.9, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1, 1.14
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    This version includes the latest version of Yotpo's Reviews Widget. It features an updated, cleaner UI, faster performance and more customization options.

    Custom order status suppor

    2014-01-15 10:17:02
    • Version number: 1.5.2
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.8.1, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    1. Added support for sending mail after purchase by custom order status
    2. added qa bottomline support

    Display of Yotpo Configuration tab in Default Config

    2013-12-01 16:02:04
    • Version number: 1.5.1
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Display of Yotpo Configuration tab in Default Config

    Support for multiple stores

    2013-11-18 10:38:46
    • Version number: 1.5.0
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Support for multiple stores
    minor bug fixes
    1 2 3 4 5
    Reviews

    About the Developer

    This extension was developed by and is supported by YotpoReviews

    Yotpo Product Reviews 4.8 5 140 140
    Great extension! I highly recommend. Great extension! installation was super easy. March 26, 2013
    Awesome Extension Completely free product, installs quickly and works perfectly. Great concept of Genuine Reviews: - Team Yotpo March 24, 2013
    Doesn't work on grouped products Also, it's not working on grouped products. I've found that if you have a grouped product the URL for the review is not of the parent product thus giving you a broken link March 23, 2013
    Extremely Useful You can tell a lot of planning went into this. The instructions were super easy and well thought out. It functions quite well out of the box, yet is highly customizable. Tech Support is great and highly responsive. We're already seeing an increase in sales because of this! Showcased at http://dbacases.com March 13, 2013
    great Nice extension, installation was super easy. I love the feature of automatic email to the customers. Just some translation requests, not all text is translated in Portuguese, but is being worked on. recommended! March 11, 2013
    Super slick and useful extension So easy to install, work out of box. Make sure you log out and log back in after you install the extension. I love the extension. March 9, 2013
    Great plug-in, but some room for pirvacy improvements The plug-in is easy to install. A great feature is the generate reviews for past orders function, which asks all the customers from the last 90 days to write a review. A great way to get your reviews to get started. The looks and feels of this plug-in are also great. The social media plug-ins work great. The disadvantage of the plug-in is the privacy of the user submitting the review, which is becoming increasingly more important. I dislike the fact that the Facebook and Twitter feed post reviewer's full name! Also, in the profile when you click on someone's name in a review, it will give you the full name. Privacy is a hot topic in the EU, and people don't want their names all over the internet. Besides, you are giving full names to your competitors. I would really like to see this changed (maybe an option webshop managers can configure). March 6, 2013
    100% Perfect The system is terrific and the support is spot on. It implemented easily and I really like the fact that it automatically emails my customers a set amount of days after their purchase. I have many more reviews this way. February 22, 2013
    Best review system hands down Yotpo is the best review system you'll find for Magento. Initially I was a bit worried about making the jump from the standard Magento review system to Yotpo, but several months later I'm very happy that we did. It looks good, helps to increase trust and social proof, helps to increase the number of reviews you get and integrates tightly with social media. Because Yotpo increases credibility, by showing your customers that reviews were written by real people, and syndicates recent reviews to social media automatically, it also helps you to boost traffic and sales. It's very easy to change Yotpo's fonts and colors to match nicely with your store's design and only slightly harder to install (but there are detailed instructions to walk you through it). And if you have any questions or concerns, the Yotpo team are very friendly and helpful. You might be able duplicate some of this functionality by installing a bunch of different extensions or doing significant custom coding, but why spend all your time worrying about that when Yotpo already already has that sorted? What's more, it would very likely cost you money to add all this functionality to your site. Whereas, even though it's well worth paying for, Yotpo is free is small businesses (they only charge sites that have a large number of visitors). Reviews are critically important to all businesses (both offline and online) these days and anyone who doubts that should Google 'ZMOT' for some interesting reading material. They're one of the things you absolutely want to get right. So it's a great relief to let Yotpo take care of reviews so that we can get on with running other parts of our business. February 21, 2013
    Not integrated Unfortunately YotPo's not integrated to Magento profiles - is there a plan to do that? February 21, 2013
    <<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
    Q&A
    (19 Questions : 19 Answers)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    Sort by
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
    Customer avatar
    Does Yotpo offer SITE reviews too? instead of only products ...

    We like reviews of individual products ofcourse. But what we see as more important is a review of our whole store (just like external review sites offer today)

    (and also - what happens when a customer orders 3 products)

    SO, my question is: are site reviews possible?

    And on the same line possible per a badge on the frontpage?
    by
    seansan
    -
    1 year, 8 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26416689
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Seansan,

    Great questions!

    Regarding site reviews, we are launching this feature tomorrow! We're calling this feature "Testimonials", and it will allow you to 1) decide which reviews to show where, so that you can showcase your favorite reviews and drive visitors to whichever products you choose. 2) In addition, customers will be able to leave reviews for the service and shop itself, not just for the products sold. We're very excited about this feature and cannot wait to launch it tomorrow.

    When a customer buys multiple products in the same order, we send out up to 3 emails, at the time you set after purchase, asking her/him to review a single product in each email. The emails are sent out 3 days apart from each other. We've reached this logic after extensive testing, to produce the most amount of reviews for each shop as possible.

    Does this answer your questions? I'd love to hear your thoughts!
    by
    Yotpo
    -
    1 year, 8 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
    Customer avatar
    Does Google pickup these reviews and show them online underneath the products search in google? (Google Rich Snippets)

    i.e. are rich snippets supported for Google to pick up (apart from the fact if Google finds these relevant)

    1. So do stars show up in regular search? (main site level)

    2. Do stars show up in Google per product item?

    3. Do stars show up in Google products?

    Many thanks. also the product looks awesome.
    by
    seansan
    -
    1 year, 8 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26416689
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Seansan,

    Thank you for these great questions, and for your excitement about our product. I'm glad you're pleased with its design :)

    We are currently hard at work adding support for Google Rich Snippets. This will enable Google to pick up the reviews and ratings that your products receive and show them in search results. We expect to launch this feature in the coming month, and are very excited about it as we realize how important this is.

    For the time being, we do provide a minisite solution, specifically for SEO purposes. Each time a review is left for one of your products, we load the user generated content onto a site in static html, that is easily crawlable by search engines. We then credit your specific product pages with the SEO credit gained from this content, which search engines love.

    Thanks!
    by
    Yotpo
    -
    1 year, 8 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
     
    1 answer

    Instruction manual

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
    Customer avatar
    Is it possible to show the instruction manual? (this way we understand what installation implications and possibilities are) Thx!
    by
    seansan
    -
    1 year, 8 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Seansan,

    Great question! We have example installation guides in our knowledgebase. I'm not allowed to post links in this answer, but it should be easy to find. Please let me know if you have any trouble locating it. Our installation is quite simple :)

    Thanks!
    by
    Yotpo
    -
    1 year, 8 months ago
    -3points
    0out of 3found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No3
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_155413
    Customer avatar
    Some Products are shown at 2 different shops in One Magento installation. Is it possible to show the same review on both shops?
    by
    henkvalk
    -
    1 year, 5 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Unfortunately this is not possible. I can mention that we are busy building functionality for multi-stores so that you can run multiple stores on the same Yotpo account.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_361949
    Customer avatar
    Hi, is there a way for the customer to add his picture of this product when he wrote review for the product?
    if this extension cannot do this, can we modify the extension? which file should we modify?
    Thank you!
    by
    sophia82
    -
    1 year, 2 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Unfortunately it is not possible for a reviewer to add a picture to their review unless they decide to log into one of their social networks after submitting the review. It isn't possible to modify the extension to add this feature.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 2 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_361949
    Customer avatar
    Can you give an example site if possible?
    Thank you!
    by
    sophia82
    -
    1 year, 2 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Unfortunately rich snippets don't work for site reviews.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 2 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_187
    Customer avatar
    Hi
    is your extension working with third party template except magento default template thanks
    by
    asif
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Yes, Yotpo works with templates other than the default Magento templates.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    -1point
    1out of 3found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No2
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27316648
    Customer avatar
    Hi there, many of my customers buy multiple products. So 10 of product X, 5 of product Y and 8 of product Z.

    I understand that, if a customer buys multiple products, your system sends out multiple emails - each one asking the customer to review one of those products.

    I'm concerned that my customers will get annoyed with multiple emails and that, whilst it might results in getting more product reviews in the short term, it might also give customers a negative impression of the site as a whole. As if my site is hassling them.

    Is there a way of limiting the number of emails so that, perhaps, only the first product they bought in that transaction is reviewed? Or something like that? That way only one email is sent to the customer?

    For me the lifetime value of the customer is more important than a single sale and anything that annoys them has to be avoided at all costs.

    Thanks!

    Ian.
    by
    jumpinjohnson
    -
    1 year ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question.

    We only send a maximum of 3 mail after purchase emails per order. You can read all the details here - http://support.yotpo.com/entries/24501958-Mail-After-Purchase-FAQ.

    You are also welcome to send an email to info@yotpo.com and mention that you would like to be able to control the number of emails that are sent out. We are currently building an advanced premium feature that will allow you to control this and you can be one of the first to get access to it.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    1 year ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25861207
    Customer avatar
    Hi,

    The plugin looks great so I'd really like to use it.

    I am using Magento 1.8. I've installed the plugin through Magento connect with version 2.0 .

    But I received the following fatal error:

    Fatal error: Class 'Yotpo_Yotpo_Model_Resource_Mysql4_Setup' not found in /var/www/vhosts/username/httpdocs/includes/src/Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup.php on line 234

    Any suggestions on how I can get this working? Thanks.
    by
    albal1
    -
    9 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey albal1,

    So happy to hear you're trying out Yotpo!

    Please contact our brilliant and friendly support team at support@yotpo.com--they will know just what to do.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    9 months ago
    -1point
    1out of 3found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No2
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27430303
    Customer avatar
    I want to know if this works with showing a star rating for seller reviews in Google Adwords ads.
    by
    Vufold
    -
    9 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Vufold,

    Yotpo is currently working on advanced integration with Google, to be officially announced in about a month. When this is complete, your Seller star rating will show in Google AdWords ads.

    Thanks for your interest in Yotpo!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    9 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0
    2 next>>
    2 next>>
    Get Help

    Support for This Extension

    The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

    Magento Platform Support

    If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

    In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

    Close

    Register

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Forgot Your Password?

    Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Login

    To upload extension you must be logged in.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    You are using an outdated browser

    We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
    This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
    Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
    Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.