YotpoReviews

Yotpo Product Reviews

  • Popularity Score 3718 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Generate dramatically more reviews for your products, and watch your sales and social engagement take off!
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
In order to get this extension, you must have active Magento Go Store. Click here to create Go store.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Yotpo Product Reviews

  • Boost your shoppers' confidence with trustworthy reviews

  • Send auto-reminder emails after purchases, to encourage your shoppers to leave reviews

  • Generate highly qualified traffic when reviews are shared across social networks

  • Import your existing reviews so that you don't have to lose any valuable content!


  • Try Yotpo. It's free.

    yotpo mail after purchase

    Example of Yotpo's Mail After Purchase email.

    Generate Dramatically More Reviews

    Nothing helps convert undecided visitors into confident shoppers more than trustworthy product and service reviews.

    The Yotpo magento extension helps Magento stores generate significantly more reviews, and ensure their quality and trustworthiness. We provide a full service solution that

    • Drives potential repeat customers back to stores
    • Engages online communities
    • Promotes trust for brands and products
    • Generates more sales

    We are generating reviews daily for thousands of shops.

    Yotpo Campaigns

    Yotpo shows store owners the sales that it brings them right in their Yotpo accounts.

    Yotpo case studies

    Yotpo Features for Magento Shop Owners

    Complete Social Solution

    Yotpo offers various on-site widgets for product and service reviews, as well as a Mail After Purchase feature, through which shops generate an extremely high volume of these reviews. Yotpo also offers a Q&A widget that helps connect shoppers with shop owners and drive conversations on-site. Each of these features is beautifully designed and fully customizable, to ensure that Yotpo fits the look and feel of every website.

    Share Reviews

    Yotpo encourages reviewers to share their reviews on their social networks. We also provide sharing options for shop owners. Unlike other review solutions, Yotpo is built to syndicate reviews across websites, and aggregate user content into one true reviewer profile. These shares help build community engagement, and drive tens of thousands of new (and repeat) shoppers to sites that use Yotpo, every day.

    Certified Reviews

    Yotpo recently launched a new Badges feature to allow store owners to show off their reviews.

    Try Yotpo. It's free.

    Release Notes

    Custom order status suppor

    2014-01-15 10:17:02
    • Version number: 1.5.2
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.8.1, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    1. Added support for sending mail after purchase by custom order status
    2. added qa bottomline support

    Display of Yotpo Configuration tab in Default Config

    2013-12-01 16:02:04
    • Version number: 1.5.1
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13, 1.13.1
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Display of Yotpo Configuration tab in Default Config

    Support for multiple stores

    2013-11-18 10:38:46
    • Version number: 1.5.0
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    Support for multiple stores
    minor bug fixes

    minor bug fixes and improvements

    2013-10-03 11:33:16
    • Version number: 1.4.6
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    - fix for product url issues
    - extensive support for placing the reviews widget in a tab

    minor bug fixes

    2013-08-28 14:23:16
    • Version number: 1.4.5
    • Stability: Stable
    • Compatibility: 1.3.2.4, 1.4, 1.4.1.1, 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.0.0, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7, 1.7.0.0, 1.7.1.0, 1.8.0.0, 1.9.0.0, 1.9.1.0, 1.9.2.0, 1.10, 1.11, 1.11.1, 1.12, 1.13
    You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
    You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
    Learn more

    Magento Connect 1.0 change

    minor bug fixes
    1 2 3 4
    Reviews

    About the Developer

    This extension was developed by and is supported by YotpoReviews

    Yotpo Product Reviews 4.8 5 100 100
    Works as described! Really like the extension, it works perfectly with 1.8. February 17, 2014
    Excellent App This app helps you gain creditable reviews from your customer, giving your potential customers confidence in purchasing from yourself. The ability to share these reviews around social networks, and track sales that come in from these review is just fantastic. Highly recommended! February 7, 2014
    Great App Very nice Magento integration. And it is so easy and quick for users to leave reviews. Love the site reviews feature. February 1, 2014
    Can be improved for non English stores Thing looks excelent, feels great, setup is great&easy, but it still has a few translation issues that can't be fixed using Magento inline and also, i couldn't make it generate coupons. Tried support with no reply after 9 days. I do recommend this one, as i might be doing something wrong about the coupons and hey, this one is free. 5 out of 5. January 31, 2014
    Great extension! Looks good and works great! And it's free too! Happy user! January 30, 2014
    Simply Great Amazing Very useful Extension, it makes Customer Trust, Thanks Alot for this Such Great Extension Keep it up, January 26, 2014
    Seamless! Absolutely fantastic service has been provided here by YotpoReviews. I highly recommend this. Installation was easily, and allows for configurable frontend amendments. January 17, 2014
    Nice Extension, Highly recommended! Very good no problems sofar! Good instructions and its just a delightfull extension with lots of options December 27, 2013
    Great app Setup was straightforward, with their website being a valuable resource any time I started to get stuck. The app functions really well, imported all my existing reviews and has lots of customization capabilities. Looking forward to getting more sales with this great tool! December 26, 2013
    Excellent extension Excellent extension!!! Installed without problems. Everything works, I am very satisfied, thank you very much for the development team Yotpo December 16, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
    Q&A
    (12 Questions : 10 Answers)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    Sort by
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
    Customer avatar
    Does Yotpo offer SITE reviews too? instead of only products ...

    We like reviews of individual products ofcourse. But what we see as more important is a review of our whole store (just like external review sites offer today)

    (and also - what happens when a customer orders 3 products)

    SO, my question is: are site reviews possible?

    And on the same line possible per a badge on the frontpage?
    by
    seansan
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26416689
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Seansan,

    Great questions!

    Regarding site reviews, we are launching this feature tomorrow! We're calling this feature "Testimonials", and it will allow you to 1) decide which reviews to show where, so that you can showcase your favorite reviews and drive visitors to whichever products you choose. 2) In addition, customers will be able to leave reviews for the service and shop itself, not just for the products sold. We're very excited about this feature and cannot wait to launch it tomorrow.

    When a customer buys multiple products in the same order, we send out up to 3 emails, at the time you set after purchase, asking her/him to review a single product in each email. The emails are sent out 3 days apart from each other. We've reached this logic after extensive testing, to produce the most amount of reviews for each shop as possible.

    Does this answer your questions? I'd love to hear your thoughts!
    by
    Yotpo
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
    Customer avatar
    Does Google pickup these reviews and show them online underneath the products search in google? (Google Rich Snippets)

    i.e. are rich snippets supported for Google to pick up (apart from the fact if Google finds these relevant)

    1. So do stars show up in regular search? (main site level)

    2. Do stars show up in Google per product item?

    3. Do stars show up in Google products?

    Many thanks. also the product looks awesome.
    by
    seansan
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26416689
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Seansan,

    Thank you for these great questions, and for your excitement about our product. I'm glad you're pleased with its design :)

    We are currently hard at work adding support for Google Rich Snippets. This will enable Google to pick up the reviews and ratings that your products receive and show them in search results. We expect to launch this feature in the coming month, and are very excited about it as we realize how important this is.

    For the time being, we do provide a minisite solution, specifically for SEO purposes. Each time a review is left for one of your products, we load the user generated content onto a site in static html, that is easily crawlable by search engines. We then credit your specific product pages with the SEO credit gained from this content, which search engines love.

    Thanks!
    by
    Yotpo
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
     
    1 answer

    Instruction manual

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_266920
    Customer avatar
    Is it possible to show the instruction manual? (this way we understand what installation implications and possibilities are) Thx!
    by
    seansan
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Seansan,

    Great question! We have example installation guides in our knowledgebase. I'm not allowed to post links in this answer, but it should be easy to find. Please let me know if you have any trouble locating it. Our installation is quite simple :)

    Thanks!
    by
    Yotpo
    -
    1 year, 1 month ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_155413
    Customer avatar
    Some Products are shown at 2 different shops in One Magento installation. Is it possible to show the same review on both shops?
    by
    henkvalk
    -
    9 months ago
    +1point
    1out of 1found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes1No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Unfortunately this is not possible. I can mention that we are busy building functionality for multi-stores so that you can run multiple stores on the same Yotpo account.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_361949
    Customer avatar
    Hi, is there a way for the customer to add his picture of this product when he wrote review for the product?
    if this extension cannot do this, can we modify the extension? which file should we modify?
    Thank you!
    by
    sophia82
    -
    7 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Unfortunately it is not possible for a reviewer to add a picture to their review unless they decide to log into one of their social networks after submitting the review. It isn't possible to modify the extension to add this feature.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_361949
    Customer avatar
    Can you give an example site if possible?
    Thank you!
    by
    sophia82
    -
    7 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Unfortunately rich snippets don't work for site reviews.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_187
    Customer avatar
    Hi
    is your extension working with third party template except magento default template thanks
    by
    asif
    -
    6 months ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Yes, Yotpo works with templates other than the default Magento templates.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    6 months ago
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No1
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27316648
    Customer avatar
    Hi there, many of my customers buy multiple products. So 10 of product X, 5 of product Y and 8 of product Z.

    I understand that, if a customer buys multiple products, your system sends out multiple emails - each one asking the customer to review one of those products.

    I'm concerned that my customers will get annoyed with multiple emails and that, whilst it might results in getting more product reviews in the short term, it might also give customers a negative impression of the site as a whole. As if my site is hassling them.

    Is there a way of limiting the number of emails so that, perhaps, only the first product they bought in that transaction is reviewed? Or something like that? That way only one email is sent to the customer?

    For me the lifetime value of the customer is more important than a single sale and anything that annoys them has to be avoided at all costs.

    Thanks!

    Ian.
    by
    jumpinjohnson
    -
    5 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question.

    We only send a maximum of 3 mail after purchase emails per order. You can read all the details here - http://support.yotpo.com/entries/24501958-Mail-After-Purchase-FAQ.

    You are also welcome to send an email to info@yotpo.com and mention that you would like to be able to control the number of emails that are sent out. We are currently building an advanced premium feature that will allow you to control this and you can be one of the first to get access to it.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    5 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25861207
    Customer avatar
    Hi,

    The plugin looks great so I'd really like to use it.

    I am using Magento 1.8. I've installed the plugin through Magento connect with version 2.0 .

    But I received the following fatal error:

    Fatal error: Class 'Yotpo_Yotpo_Model_Resource_Mysql4_Setup' not found in /var/www/vhosts/username/httpdocs/includes/src/Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup.php on line 234

    Any suggestions on how I can get this working? Thanks.
    by
    albal1
    -
    2 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hey albal1,

    So happy to hear you're trying out Yotpo!

    Please contact our brilliant and friendly support team at support@yotpo.com--they will know just what to do.
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_27430303
    Customer avatar
    I want to know if this works with showing a star rating for seller reviews in Google Adwords ads.
    by
    Vufold
    -
    2 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_26093586
    Customer avatar
    Answer: 
    Hi Vufold,

    Yotpo is currently working on advanced integration with Google, to be officially announced in about a month. When this is complete, your Seller star rating will show in Google AdWords ads.

    Thanks for your interest in Yotpo!
    by
    YotpoReviews
    -
    2 months, 1 week ago
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Yes0No0
    2 next>>
    2 next>>
    Get Help

    Support for This Extension

    The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

    Magento Platform Support

    If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

    In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

    Close

    Register

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Forgot Your Password?

    Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    Login

    To upload extension you must be logged in.

    * Required Fields

    Close window

    You are using an outdated browser

    We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
    This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
    Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
    Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.