Virtual Brick

Social Share

  • Popularity Score 6148 Popularity Score

    Popularity ScoreReferrals to Site/Downloads

    0 0 1+ 1+ 250+ 250+ 1000+ 1000+ 10000+ 10000+

Social buttons for your store! Configurable and Multilingual Facebook, Twitter, Google and Pinterest buttons
Compatible with:
This extension is currently unavailable on Magento Connect. Please contact the developer.

You will be re-directed to the developer's website to complete your purchase.

You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
In order to get this extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

FREE
Previous Next
Overview

Social Share

Give your customers a way to connect, share, and brag a little! This incredibly useful extension adds an easy access Share Buttons Bar to your page for the 4 most popular social networks; Facebook, Twitter, Google+1, and Pinterest.

Demo

See Demo on our store page

This extension adds a Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Google+1 social share Buttons Bar ?includes localization support for English, German, Spanish, French, Dutch and 100 more languages.

Two different versions of the Buttons Bar are now available, Buttons with count, or smaller buttons without counters

Installation

For complete instructions please download the Documentation

Features

* New version released with full support of custom themes.
* Magento OpenGraphTags extension is no longer required, but for full multilengual support please install it as well. you can download it for FREE
* Each button can be enabled and disabled separately.
* Added CSS Classes for all elements for easy design modifications

Release Notes

New Stable Version

2012-09-30 01:03:13
  • Version number: 2.0.1
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Make sure you install Open Graph!
http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/catalog/product/view/id/14560/s/socialshare-open-graph-3111/

Testing New Version

2012-09-30 00:43:58
  • Version number: 2.0.0
  • Stability: Alpha
  • Compatibility: 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2.0, 1.7
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 2.0

Magento Connect 2.0

Testing New Version

First Official Stable Version

2012-02-06 09:05:45
  • Version number: 1.0.0
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4.2, 1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.
You must choose from Magento Connect Version 1.5.1.0 or 2.0.
Learn more

Magento Connect 1.0 change

Tested on Magento 1.6.1

First Version

2012-01-24 14:06:45
  • Version number: 0.9
  • Stability: Stable
  • Compatibility: 1.4.2
You must be registered and logged in to get extension key.

Magento Connect 1.0

Magento Connect 1.0

First Version Released
Reviews

About the Developer

This extension was developed by and is supported by Virtual Brick

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great extension and support I used this extension in a webshop built by an unexperienced customer. Had some trouble with the appearance of the Facebook like button but within no time perfectly solved by Roy. Thx! October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It did not work yet Unfortunately i could not make it work. There should be more and better doc. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job The extension works fine, some problem at the beginning to figure out how to set up it properly, but the developer support was AWESOME. June 28, 2013
Rated 0 out of 5 by Hello, The intergration of the Extension went very well. I only do not receive the Like's on my Facebook account. I see them on my site www.gpflyfishing.eu. The likes are added behind the button but not on my facebook page. Does any one have a solution for this or can tell me what I'm doing wrong here? Thanks! February 3, 2013
Rated 0 out of 5 by Thank you very much! It works like a gem! FYI i had to uncomment the facebook script that is in socialbar.html to get the facebook like button to appear. If not i only got twitter and G+ . Overall this is a great app! Cheers mate! January 31, 2013
Rated 0 out of 5 by It works on the Magento default theme, but on my custom theme .... I have edited: /html/app/design/frontend/base/default/template/catalog/product/view.phtml /html/app/design/frontend/base/fortis/default/catalog/product/view.phtml But it only works on the first one. Why ? January 11, 2013
Rated 0 out of 5 by Used this plugin on a site before, and its great. Have installed on a new site though and enabled, but I dont have anywhere to then enter facebook app ID's etc, all i get is the enabled dropdown....I get the twitter the google buttons showing, but not facebook. Has this happened before? Thanks January 4, 2013
Rated 0 out of 5 by Great Extension, I must admit. After battling a week to figure out how I get it working, I finally figured out the way. Where exactly you need to insert this code has been already mentioned before. I will re-state it just for the sake of it :) app/design/frontend/default/(YOUR TEMPLATE NAME/template/catalog/product/view.phtml December 27, 2012
Rated 0 out of 5 by To help my friends developers. How to change the language below: - Download app/code/community/SocialShare/OpenGraphTags/Model/System/Config/Source/Dropdown/Localization.php - Add a new array in the last line with data in your country, following the previous line. E.g. array( 'value' => 'pt_BR', 'label' => 'Portugues' ), - Empty the cache and refresh your magento. - Now just go to the settings of the social share and choose your language. If you know something to help others, Do it! December 21, 2012
Rated 0 out of 5 by Nice extension, but i got a problem, i add the code into view.phtml, it just show up on the frontend, instead of the buttons! Any idea why? Looking forward, thanks. November 23, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T11:28:39.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10420, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Q&A
(4 Questions : 3 Answers)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Sort by
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25817058
Customer avatar
by
Virtual Brick
-
2 years, 5 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25817058
Customer avatar
Answer: 
1. Visit https://developers.facebook.com/apps
2. Create New App (Only a name is required.)
3. Set "Sandbox Mode" to "Disabled"
4. Under "Select how your app integrates with Facebook", expand "Website with Facebook Login".
5. Set Your Site URL
by
Virtual Brick
-
1 year, 6 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25934081
Customer avatar
I have asked 3 separate times about this extension, so when I install social share open graph. so i install this open graph first then social share?

how do i get this ID?
Get your Facebook Application ID from https://developers.facebook.com/apps
am i creating an app a website app?

the directions are vague, i also asked how much this cost for 2 sites . I have yet to get a reply

Thanks in advance
by
snowjockey
-
1 year, 11 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25817058
Customer avatar
Answer: 
Yes and Yes,
as for the cost, togeather with instructions you can get on the store website, just press the "Get Extension" button and you'll be reffered there
Thanks
by
Virtual Brick
-
1 year, 6 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
Customer avatar
It works fine for regular products but doesn't show up on any products with custom options. Please help.
by
Kids_Society
-
3 months, 3 weeks ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Customer avatar
Answer: 
Hi,
Never had a problem with different product types. the only thing I can think of is that maybe in your theme a different file loads then the one you inserted the code into or that for some reason the custom options are rendered over the bar and hide it.
check for those two and if you require further assistance please feel free to contact me directly through the contact form on the site.
Thanks.
by
Virtual Brick
-
3 months, 3 weeks ago
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes1No0
 
0 answers

Installation

Avatar Image Url:: http://www.magentocommerce.com/images/avatars/uploads/avatar_25891443
Customer avatar
Hello,

I just bought and installed your extension (and not extention, you should correct that, anywhere you type that word...) and it doesn’t show up on System>Configuration. I have cleared the cache, logged out, logged in, reinstalled the extension but none of these solutions work… What did I miss?

Thank you for your help.
by
anapirio
-
1 year, 6 months ago
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Yes0No0
  • 2015-08-29T11:33:35.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_10420, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-29T11:33:35.816-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_10420, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Get Help

Support for This Extension

The best place to start if you need help with a specific extension is to contact the developer. All Magento developers have both a contact email and a support email listed.

Magento Platform Support

If you need support for a Magento platform, there are different options for support depending on which Magento platform you are using. Below are links for specific platforms.

In order to upload extension, you must be logged in to the Magento Community. Click here to login or register.

Close

Register

* Required Fields

Close window

Forgot Your Password?

Please enter your email below and we'll send you a new password.

* Required Fields

Close window

Login

To upload extension you must be logged in.

* Required Fields

Close window

You are using an outdated browser

We built Magento Connect using the latest techniques and technologies.
This makes Magento Connect faster and easier to use.
Unfortunately, your browser doesn't support those technologies.
Use the links below to download a new browser or upgrade your existing browser.