Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Adding an Admin user? 
 
typemismatch
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2007-09-19
 

I created a new user and wanted them to have the administrators role but it never appears in the Role list. I added a new Role which has the correct permissions but it also never appears under available Roles for a user?

thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WildSatchmo
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2007-10-14
 

I was wondering the same thing, worked like a charm.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
typemismatch
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  34
Joined:  2007-09-19
 

bingo - thanks.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ZuckaS
Member
 
Total Posts:  37
Joined:  2007-10-16
 

This did not work for me. I followed the instructions and when I select All and hit search, I see administrator. I hit the radio button next to Administrators and save. I get redirected to the first admin user I created but the new user does not get added to the admin group. I think this is a bug.

This is my first post by the way! Yeah!

Z

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michae1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Hi ZuckaS,

What Magento version do you use ? This issue was fixed recently. Please download the latest package - it should be ok there.

ZuckaS - 16 October 2007 11:02 PM

This is my first post by the way! Yeah!

We are on track for the 2nd wink

Thank you.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ZuckaS
Member
 
Total Posts:  37
Joined:  2007-10-16
 

I have not tried the upgrade yet, but I am sure you are right. We are using the version of Magento that comes pre-installed on http://www.simplehelix.com/.  I will have to check the version and upgrade the app.

Thank for the response, and yes here is the second post.

Z

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top