Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Feedback about WIP

deansmitty

Total Posts:  132

Looking for feedback on the site so far. First Magento Site....

I am not a developer simply an HTML Web Designer.

please visit http://www.toycardirect.com

Thank You

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

alistek

Total Posts:  293
Normal, IL

Not a bad start, the Top Links (My account,etc) need to be a different color then light gray, it is impossible to read on that background.  Your footer should most likely expand to the entire width of the center block and also be on the bottom with that extra white space gone.  Other than that, it is a good start.  Just my suggestions!

-Adam

Magento Community
Magento Community

TomC

Total Posts:  191

I agree - You’re off to a very good start.  I like your crisp, clean graphics and type/font choices thus far.

Has it been very difficult for you, thus far, to customize the base template?  (which one did you start with?)

Magento Community
Magento Community

mattdebo

Total Posts:  15

nice job for your 1st try i like it

Magento Community
Magento Community

deansmitty

Total Posts:  132

it has been difficult as I dont know css or php however this is based of the Modern Theme

Magento Community
Magento Community

JoshBelke

Total Posts:  64
NY, NY

"Top Links (My account,etc) need to be a different color then light gray, it is impossible to read on that background.’

I second this.

I am guessing your target audience is hot wheel car collectors.
The home page feels a bit odd.

My wishes: