Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
How do I change product price? 
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 

Serious question.

I can’t seem to change the price of a product, either the normal price or the special price.  The changes are reflected in the back-end, but not the front end.

I only have one website/store/store view.

Any ideas, please?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 

Tried, no change.

If I set up another Store and another Store View, I can change the price, but the default values match the new store view, and not the one I want it to.

Really confused… =(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 
NetMaker - 03 June 2008 01:43 AM

clear cache?

Tried, no change.

If I set up another Store and another Store View, I can change the price, but the default values match the new store view, and not the one I want it to.

Really confused… =(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
NetMaker
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2008-04-09
UK
 

clear cache?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 
NetMaker - 03 June 2008 01:43 AM

clear cache?

Any other ideas?  This is driving me mad…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Jumentfolle
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-03-06
 

really weard, your issue… Do you tried with another explorer?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 
Jumentfolle - 03 June 2008 04:37 AM

really weard, your issue… Do you tried with another explorer?

Yep.

If I set up another store it works.  All my products are imported as ‘admin’ store, I think this is why…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 
redpen - 03 June 2008 04:38 AM

Jumentfolle - 03 June 2008 04:37 AM
really weard, your issue… Do you tried with another explorer?

Yep.

If I set up another store it works.  All my products are imported as ‘admin’ store, I think this is why...

Right.  I’ve exported the products, changed the Store value to ‘Default’ rather than ‘Admin’ and imported them back in.

Prices are correct, until I change them in the back-end, then I cannot change them again.

Seriously, what the hell is wrong here?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 

OK, seems like a bug:

http://www.magentocommerce.com/bug-tracking/issue?issue=1834

Can’t progress any further, that’s for sure.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 

Any response to this?  The bug tracker says ‘closed’ but surely this isn’t yet fixed.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 

Last desperate attempt to get some help - this has consumed at least 48 hours of my life!

See attachment - why aren’t the two fields linked?  Changing the attribute label has no effect.  Changing the Special Price has no effect…

Image Attachments
help.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 

OK, I give up.  If I can’t change prices, Magento’s not for me.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Martin
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  445
Joined:  2007-08-31
Brno | London | Los Angeles
 

I’ve got the same issue and I’ve found out, that it regards only to duplicated products. Products, which were created from the scratch, aren’t affected and their price changes both in the backend & frontend without any problem.

I haven’t found any solution for this issue though :/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
tapebrothers
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  96
Joined:  2008-05-14
 

Having the same problems on duplicated products price is wright in admin but frontend shows wrong price. But if i delete the product the price move down to the next product. any help?

thank you shock

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Oeno
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-03-02
 

I’m having this issue currently as well… any solution?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Anjanesh
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  136
Joined:  2008-03-15
Mumbai, India
 
Martin - 16 June 2008 02:38 AM

I’ve got the same issue and I’ve found out, that it regards only to duplicated products. Products, which were created from the scratch, aren’t affected and their price changes both in the backend & frontend without any problem.

I haven’t found any solution for this issue though :/

In the same boat.
I guess this is with products created with duplicated products.
I had to duplicate products to add these for a configurable one.
I found on my listing page, it was showing : As low as ... when it shouldnt - all prices are the same.

I had to update the following two mysql tables :
`be_catalogindex_price`
`be_catalogindex_minimal_price`
`be_catalog_product_entity_decimal`

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2