Magento Forum

   
base_grand_total error
 
pauljg1
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  179
Joined:  2008-02-22
 

Hi,

i have completed my site and is ready to go live except for one problem, I cannot find out where to send products to when someone has placed and paid for a order.

The reason being is that when i go to admin>sales i get a script error where i should usally get the customers order details.

Heres the error>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Magento Commerce
There has been an error processing your request.

Invalid attribute requested: base_grand_total
Trace:
#0 /home//public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Collection/Abstract.php(330): Mage::exception(’Mage_Eav’, ‘Invalid attribu...’)
#1 /home//public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Sales/Order/View/Tab/Creditmemos.php(46): Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Collection_Abstract->addAttributeToSelect(’base_grand_tota...’)
#2 /home//public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Widget/Grid.php(438): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Sales_Order_View_Tab_Creditmemos->_prepareCollection()
#3 /home//public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Widget/Grid.php(444): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Widget_Grid->_prepareGrid()
#4 /home/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(553): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Widget_Grid->_beforeToHtml()
#5 /home//public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Sales/Order/View/Tabs.php(56): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#6 /home/s/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(553): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Sales_Order_View_Tabs->_beforeToHtml()
#7 /home/su/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Text/List.php(37): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#8 /home/s/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(554): Mage_Core_Block_Text_List->_toHtml()
#9 /home//public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(431): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#10 /home/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(408): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->_getChildHtml(’left’, true)
#11 /home/soniscou/public_html/site/app/design/adminhtml/default/default/template/page.phtml(49): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->getChildHtml(’left’)
#12 /home//public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(131): include(’/home/soniscou/...’)
#13 /home//public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(163): Mage_Core_Block_Template->fetchView(’adminhtml/defau...’)
#14 /home/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Template.php(180): Mage_Core_Block_Template->renderView()
#15 /home//public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(554): Mage_Core_Block_Template->_toHtml()
#16 /home/s/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(505): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#17 /home/sou/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(319): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->getOutput()
#18 /home//public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/Sales/OrderController.php(104): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->renderLayout()
#19 /home/sou/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(342): Mage_Adminhtml_Sales_OrderController->viewAction()
#20 /home/sou/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Admin.php(148): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch(’view’)
#21 /home/soou/public_html/site/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(146): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Admin->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#22 /home/so/public_html/site/app/Mage.php(427): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#23 /home/s/public_html/site/index.php(40): Mage::run()
#24 {main}

Magento is a trademark of Irubin Consulting Inc. DBA Varien. Copyright © 2008 Irubin Consulting Inc.

I have been told that base_grand_total attribute is missing, i have look for it via phpmyadmin and cannot find yet if i export the database and do a find in notepad it is there.

I am on ver. 1.0.19870 and beleive this maybe a bug with this version.WHAT A BUG without sales view orders function working my store is completly useless.

Can anyone assit me. Maybe a team member?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pauljg1
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  179
Joined:  2008-02-22
 

Is it a bug in the lastest revision? Please can anyone assit me.....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
manu2008
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2008-05-27
 

Hi Paul,
I am having the same issue...did you find a resolution for yours?
Manu

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pauljg1
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  179
Joined:  2008-02-22
 

Please see here http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/8714/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top