Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Is it possible for a newbie to get up and running quickly

dnk2007

Total Posts:  1

Hi
im new to magento but hoping to use it.  Is it possible to get a magento store up and running quickly, i have no code writing experience but wish to host my own store, am i likely to be able to create anything that may look acceptable

any views however brief, or even with examples of your store, would be greatly appreciated

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

JmDijkshoorn

Total Posts:  14

I found a user guide which helped me out quite a bit.
I hope you have some standard knowledge with FTP-servers.

A company asked me to look at the possibilities of switching from one program to this one.
with no idea what magento was, I did my best and It’s do-able, if you have certain standard knowledge.

http://info.magento.com/rs/magentocommerce/images/Magento_Community_Edition_1.8_User_Guide.pdf?mkt_tok=3RkMMJWWfF9wsRolu6rAZKXonjHpfsX57eUkWaW/gYkz2EFye+LIHETpodcMT8JkNq+TFAwTG5toziV8R7PMK81lwtoQUxbl

I hope this link works for you.

Magento Community
Magento Community

Christinale

Total Posts:  88

Hi, if you want to use magento platform, I highly recommend you visiting Magento Blog. There are alot of free magento tutorials lessons for your.

Magento Community
Magento Community

cardkid2331

Total Posts:  11