Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 2 of 2
Problem with importing products
 
justingiesbrecht
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-01-21
Kelowna, BC
 
multipasko - 16 September 2008 06:33 AM

lemax - 13 June 2008 11:18 PM
I got the same major problem.
Starting Mage_Dataflow_Model_Convert_Parser_Csv :: parse
Found 126 rows
Starting catalog/convert_adapter_product :: parse

It founds the rows but nothing happen.

I tried to import the files I just exported and it doesn’ work.
Why ?
Max

Looks like this is problem with Firefox !!
Try IE .

Regards,

I tried multiple versions of IE and no go…
It’s strange, it worked for me the first time i did it, and now needing to adjust stuff so I wanted to do a clean import and now it’s not working.
Must be the MAC excel that’s screwing things up. The only thing I can think of.

*** SOLVED ***
All I did when I saved my Excel file was made it “windows CSV” format and it worked like a charm.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
NCMW
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2008-08-17
 

*** ANOTHER SOLVED ***
Clear your browser cache.
I think on large imports the cache gets ate up pretty quickly.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Paulus
Guru
 
Total Posts:  335
Joined:  2008-07-21
 

I’m having the same issues too, pretty weird. I’m sure it is since upgrading to 1.3.0

Only a 156kb/230 record file. It stops anywhere between 12/2230-99/230

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MatterSolutions
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-02-21
Brisbane, Australia
 

Just had exactly this problem with 1.4.0 stable

Track it down thanks to the above to a badly formatted CSV file. The Mac CSV format just doesn’t cut it and results in a stall in the parser.

Use excel to Save as “Windows Comma Separated (csv)”

smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
juan_nh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-05-26
 

FYI… I experienced the same problem… everything goes well then the adapter gets stuck parsing the data.  Further, I was confounded by the fact that I had already successfully uploaded 25,000+ Customer Records (in 5 batches).  Thanks to other comments on this thread, I narrowed the problem down to CSV compatibility issues and found that some Customer names with accents were being converted to a letter followed by a comma (the delimiter of choice) which blows up the parser.  After removing commas from the records the Import worked like a charm.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
juan_nh
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-05-26
 

One other thing… Magento is not fond of identical records.. if you have already uploaded a Customer, delete it from your import file.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Yinmi
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2010-04-20
 

I got the same error. I tried to export all products again, and this time I couldn’t export a csv or xml file--error :

“Starting profile execution, please wait...”
“Warning: Please don’t close window during importing/exporting data”

“Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in /home2/sitename/public_html/magento/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php on line 899”.

Could someone tell me what happened? Thank you.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Steven_Mops1
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2012-10-03
 

Yinmi,
The problem is that there is not enough memory!!! Try, in your php.ini file increase the memory limit. You may also need to enable php.ini (single php.ini) or fast cgi with the php config in the cPanel. But after increasing the memory level you have to be careful. Because sometimes you can get more errors. In this case i suggest you to try file2cart. it is error-free. Use it to avoid other errors.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MageKing
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  54
Joined:  2010-08-28
Ahmedabad
 

I had same problem - the product import process was stuck at ”Starting catalog/convert_adapter_product :: parse
-- RESOLVED
The issue was caused by a third party javascript, while merging the javascript files the third party JS was conflicting.
Setting Merge JS to No has solved my problem temporarily.
But I am further investing how to merge the JS files without any error.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 2 of 2