Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 18 of 18
Payment method - new module tutorial

BinaryBird

Total Posts:  27

Thanks, that did it. I can see my module during the checkout.

I want to send the user details and address through a post method to a url and i have to run a javascript file when the order is submitted. Any suggestions on this? Where do i need to include the external .js file?

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

lalkotaavinash

Total Posts:  1

Hi,

I am new to magento, i tried the new payment method module at present i am able to create admin configuration by using all xml files… but i am not able to see the my payment method in front end when i enable it..

please suggest me.

Advance Thanks

Regards,
Avinash

Magento Community
Magento Community

felo

Total Posts:  25
Durham, NC

Hi all, Im trying to create a payment module for a Magento Enterprise Edition.

I have followed all the steps on the tutorial and can see my option on the admin and edit all the information.
However when I attempt to checkout I get the following:
Warning: include(mycompany_mymodule_Model_Payment.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\xampp\htdocs\projects\plaza\includes\src\Varien_Autoload.php on line 93

I have tried several different ways of creating to make Magento find the class by changing the model tag in the config file but keep getting the same error unless I use a Mage Class.
for example if I do:

<default>
        <
payment>
            <
visanet>
                <
active>0</active>

<!--