Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Can’t use magento connet

abounasser

Total Posts:  1

Hello
I’m trying to install some packages with magento-connect , i’m a newbie )

Here is the error :

Failed to download magento-core/Locale_Mage_Core_fr_FR within preferred state “stable”, latest release is version 1.0.18800, stability “beta”, use “channel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Locale_Mage_Core_fr_FR-1.0.18800” to install
Cannot initialize ‘channel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Locale_Mage_Core_fr_FR’, invalid or missing package file
Install Errors
Package “channel://connect.magentocommerce.com/core/Locale_Mage_Core_fr_FR” is not valid
PEAR ERROR: install failed

I don’t have Pear installed , should i install it , if yes , how can magento find my PEAR installation ? is there any doc ?

Thanks

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

adimagento
Guru

Total Posts:  626
Los Angeles, CA

This issue is now fixed.

Magento Community
Magento Community

cyana

Total Posts:  11
Los Angeles / Paris

A different problem for me when i try to connect to Magento Connect :