Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Empty Attributes are not hidden
 
koffersenkisten
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2009-05-16
 

Hi,

In the previous version of magento, the attributes that are empty where hidden from the front end.
Now, with 1.4.0.1 I see them all! When a attribute is empty it has a value “No”.

Can someone help me with this problem?

I am also missing the option “ use HTML in front end” at the attribute page. this was available in 1.3 but not anymore.

Please help....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
silentlo
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-01-19
 

I too having the same problem.  any help from our commnuity???

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
koffersenkisten
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2009-05-16
 

Anyone?

Still have the first problem of the post....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DitesVERT
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2009-03-03
 

I am also looking for an answer regarding the empty attributes that are now displaying!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DitesVERT
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2009-03-03
 

I found the solution here : http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/72684/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Falconer
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  5
Joined:  2010-12-14
 

Thx very much!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kajal
Member
 
Total Posts:  60
Joined:  2010-06-27
 

Hi,

Just in case if all of the explained and fixed solutions are not working for anyone like me, following is the fix that worked for me.
Actually the above method would work for people who wants to display attributes into product detail page where as I am showing the attributes into product listing page smile
Update this class Mage_Catalog_Block_Product_View_Attributes
Find : if (is_string($value) && strlen($value)) {
Replace with :  if (is_string($value) && strlen($value)&& $value!= \’N/A\’ && $value!= \’No\’) {

This will help

Happy coding smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top