Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Add static block to Contact Us page

e_mick

Total Posts:  8
Melbourne, Australia

I hope someone can help.
I have some html, and css knowledge that has served me well to date - but am finding Magento tough.

I want to add physical address information and a location map image for my (physical retail) store to the Contact Us page.  Currently (default) the page only has a title and the Email Contact Form in the main content area.
I have been experimenting with creating a Static Block (identified as “address_block"), then having this Block called/inserted into the Contact Us page above the Email Form.

I must confess however, I do not understand how to achieve this and I have not been able to get it to display at all.  Can someone please provide a step-by-step on how to achieve this, including code snippets and where (and in what files) to put them.

CMS static block title: Address
Identifier: address_block
Content: div’s positioning postal address, actual address, opening hours, and a location map GIF which hyperlinks to Google Maps.

To be called by/positioned in: Contact Us page (below Contact Us title and above Email Contact Form)…

You’d think this would be so easy with CMS managed pages???

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

mzentrale1
Guru

Total Posts:  731
Stuttgart, Germany

Hi,

ok, you created static block with title Adress and identifier address_block and it should be shown within content area of contact us.