Magento Forum

Page 2 of 4
There has been an error processing your request
 
inajardesign
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2009-04-22
 

Worked for me too - thank you for sharing this tip.

www.inajardesign.com

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
inajardesign
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2009-04-22
 

Worked for me too - thank you for sharing this tip.

Janak
www.inajardesign.com

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
inajardesign
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2009-04-22
 

Worked for me too - thank you for sharing this tip.

Janak
Web & Graphic Design

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
BjarneBK
Member
 
Total Posts:  61
Joined:  2009-01-04
 
Chuck Drew - 26 February 2010 04:13 AM

Hi All,

If anyone was curious, I resolved the issue with my Magento 1.4 Upgrade.

It came down to a bad argument being passed to a foreach loop on line 51 in toolbar.phtml.

The fix was to change line 44 in that template file (app/design/frontend/byer_interface/byer_theme/template/catalog/product/list/toolbar.phtml) to:

<?php /* if($this->getLastPageNum()>1): */ if($this->getLastPageNum()>&& is_array($this->getPages())): ?>

I was using toolbar.phtml from the default magento theme.

Cheers,

Chuck

Hi Chuck, would you be kind enough to cut ‘n’ paste the exact line that needs to be changed. I don’t have phtml editor, so I can’t tell which line is no 44.

Many thanks in advance!

Best regards,
Bjarne

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DitesVERT
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2009-03-03
 

Here you go :

<?php if($this->getLastPageNum()>1): ?>
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
BjarneBK
Member
 
Total Posts:  61
Joined:  2009-01-04
 

Thanks! - And this this is the whole line, I need to change?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DitesVERT
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2009-03-03
 

That’s what I did and it worked for me!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
BjarneBK
Member
 
Total Posts:  61
Joined:  2009-01-04
 
Dites VERT !  Say GREEN ! - 03 March 2010 11:34 AM

That’s what I did and it worked for me!

Hmm.... didn’t work for me - I still get this (see attached file), when I click a product category in front end…

Image Attachments
fejl-3-3-2010.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DitesVERT
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2009-03-03
 

Does this error refers to the toolbar file?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
duntuk
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  30
Joined:  2009-02-09
 

Thank you. This worked while official Magento changelog instructions didn’t http://www.magentocommerce.com/download/release_notes.

Chuck Drew - 26 February 2010 04:13 AM

Hi All,

If anyone was curious, I resolved the issue with my Magento 1.4 Upgrade.

It came down to a bad argument being passed to a foreach loop on line 51 in toolbar.phtml.

The fix was to change line 44 in that template file (app/design/frontend/byer_interface/byer_theme/template/catalog/product/list/toolbar.phtml) to:

<?php /* if($this->getLastPageNum()>1): */ if($this->getLastPageNum()>&& is_array($this->getPages())): ?>

I was using toolbar.phtml from the default magento theme.

Cheers,

Chuck
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
duntuk
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  30
Joined:  2009-02-09
 

I just noticed that the pagination (Page: 1, 2, 3) isn’t showing at the top after the fix… Does this happen to anyone else?

Just curious, because not sure if it’s that or magento changelog 1.4.0.1 instructions that are causing it not to appear.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DitesVERT
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  100
Joined:  2009-03-03
 

Exactly the same problem here… *sigh*

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Free Lunch Labs
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2010-01-19
Portland, Maine
 

Hi Folks,

You’re right, the pagination doesn’t show. I have a vague idea of why it might not show up. I will do a little research and get back to you.

Cheers!

Chuck

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ectx
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-03-06
 

does posting even work!?

edit… okay this pisses me off. I just wrote a huge post with some nice criticism and a fix, press preview and its all gone. Three hoorays for killing my enthusiasm to share and be helpful again!

ANYWAY, i’ll type the whole thing again tomorrow then :( i hate this. I need to sleep now. 4am -.-’

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ectx
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-03-06
 

ok you know what? I’ll just post it now, in short form:

1. the magento message (edit: with this i mean the message in the change log) was ambiguous as hell and the “code” has errors, it won’t work. It seems they release new stuff thats broken and neglect the explanations.
2. my fix:

Edit catalog.xml
Change

<block type="catalog/product_list_toolbar" name="product_list_toolbar" template="catalog/product/list/toolbar.phtml">
into
<block type="page/html_pager" name="product_list_toolbar_pager" template="page/html/pager.phtml">
twice, for default and layered navigation layout.

Also change

<action method="setToolbarBlockName"><name>product_list_toolbar</name></action>
into
<action method="setToolbarBlockName"><name>product_list_toolbar_pager</name></action>
also twice.
This way you’ll be using pager.phtml instead of the suddenly broken toolbar.phtml. I think this is what they meant.
Note: pager.phtml doesnt have a feature to choose grid or list view. You could copy the code for this from toolbar.phtml though.

Another note: You should have seen my original post… It was so glorious.. its message captured the true meaning of life.. Too bad you missed it! ;P
NOW i’ll go to sleep!!!! I’m sleepy, I might have messed up.

btw; comments/feedback welcome

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 2 of 4