Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 4 of 4
1.4.0.0 - Cannot Refresh Indexes
 
PoleWebAT
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2009-12-04
 

hello everybody,

i’ve got the same problem, i can’t reindex my product’s attribute index, it still lock on working and when i try to reindex i got this message ‘Some problem with reindexing process.’

When i look at my exception.log file : i’ve got those lines :

2010-12-03T11:14:06+00:00 ERR (3):
exception 'Zend_Db_Statement_Exception' with message 'SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1051 Unknown table 'mage_catalog_product_index_eav_idx'' in /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/lib/Zend/Db/Statement/Pdo.php:234
Stack trace
:
#0 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/lib/Zend/Db/Statement.php(300): Zend_Db_Statement_Pdo->_execute(Array)
#1 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php(468): Zend_Db_Statement->execute(Array)
#2 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Abstract.php(238): Zend_Db_Adapter_Abstract->query('DROP TABLE IF E...', Array)
#3 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(333): Zend_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Abstract->query('DROP TABLE IF E...', Array)
#4 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Mysql4/Abstract.php(92): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->query('DROP TABLE IF E...')
#5 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Product/Indexer/Eav/Abstract.php(66): Mage_Index_Model_Mysql4_Abstract->cloneIndexTable(true)
#6 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Product/Indexer/Eav.php(107): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Product_Indexer_Eav_Abstract->reindexEntities('708')
#7 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Indexer/Abstract.php(144): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Product_Indexer_Eav->catalogProductSave(Object(Mage_Index_Model_Event))
#8 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Product/Indexer/Eav.php(254): Mage_Index_Model_Indexer_Abstract->callEventHandler(Object(Mage_Index_Model_Event))
#9 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Indexer/Abstract.php(85): Mage_Catalog_Model_Product_Indexer_Eav->_processEvent(Object(Mage_Index_Model_Event))
#10 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(185): Mage_Index_Model_Indexer_Abstract->processEvent(Object(Mage_Index_Model_Event))
#11 [internal function]: Mage_Index_Model_Process->processEvent(Object(Mage_Index_Model_Event))
#12 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Indexer.php(252): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#13 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Indexer.php(154): Mage_Index_Model_Indexer->_runAll('processEvent', Array)
#14 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Indexer.php(219): Mage_Index_Model_Indexer->indexEvent(Object(Mage_Index_Model_Event))
#15 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Product.php(518): Mage_Index_Model_Indexer->processEntityAction(Object(Mage_Catalog_Model_Product), 'catalog_product', 'save')
#16 [internal function]: Mage_Catalog_Model_Product->afterCommitCallback()
#17 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Abstract.php(104): call_user_func(Array)
#18 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Abstract.php(288): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Abstract->commit()
#19 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/Catalog/ProductController.php(626): Mage_Core_Model_Abstract->save()
#20 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(418): Mage_Adminhtml_Catalog_ProductController->saveAction()
#21 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php(254): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch('save')
#22 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(177): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#23 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(304): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#24 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(596): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#25 /var/www/vhosts/my-site.com/httpdocs/index.php(78): Mage::run('', 'store')
#26 {main}

The problem seems to be the table ‘mage_catalog_product_index_eav_idx’ and when i look int the phpMyAdmin, i could see this table marked as ‘in use’ and i can’t drop the table, modify or view data.

I tryed to delete the var/locks/ files, but no results.
i tryed the magento cleanup tools, but no results.

Is anyone can help me ?

Thanks a lot !

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
PoleWebAT
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2009-12-04
 

I deleted the table and recreate it manually and restart the indexes and everything\’s good !!

Hope it could help someone !

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
tipofloe
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2009-02-17
 
Anthony Charrex - 26 November 2010 04:34 AM

To force the refresh of “Catalog URL Rewrites “ (if blocked to Processing state), truncate the table “core_url_rewrite” and restart the index process !

Please forgive my ignorance, but where would you do what you wrote?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
chiefair
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1848
Joined:  2009-06-04
 

Most websites use phpMyAdmin to manage MySQL databases. You use it to select the particular table of interest and empty or truncate it. If you are this unfamiliar with working with MySQL, you should concentrate on doing full database backups as you will want to have protection against any mishaps. This site has good php/mysql tutorials for doing this...

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
hkp
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-10-05
 

Hi ,

I have solve this error by deleting some attributes and deleting the products

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bunnicula
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-10-26
 

Hi guys, having what appears to be the same problem, all indexing is working and store is fully operational except for “Category Flat Data” which won’t reindex.  Getting the error “Cannot initialize the indexer process.”

Here’s the error log:

2011-08-29T18:49:30+00:00 DEBUG (7): Exception message: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1005 Can’t create table ‘mystore_magento.catalog_category_flat_store_1’ (errno: 150)
Trace: #0 /home/mystore/public_html/lib/Zend/Db/Statement.php(300): Zend_Db_Statement_Pdo->_execute(Array)
#1 /home/mystore/public_html/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Abstract.php(479): Zend_Db_Statement->execute(Array)
#2 /home/mystore/public_html/lib/Zend/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Abstract.php(238): Zend_Db_Adapter_Abstract->query(’CREATE TABLE `c...’, Array)
#3 /home/mystore/public_html/lib/Varien/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Mysql.php(333): Zend_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Abstract->query(’CREATE TABLE `c...’, Array)
#4 /home/mystore/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Category/Flat.php(526): Varien_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Mysql->query(’CREATE TABLE `c...’)
#5 /home/mystore/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Category/Flat.php(433): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Category_Flat->_createTable(’1’)
#6 /home/mystore/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Category/Indexer/Flat.php(237): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Category_Flat->rebuild()
#7 /home/mystore/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(139): Mage_Catalog_Model_Category_Indexer_Flat->reindexAll()
#8 /home/mystore/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Index/Model/Process.php(167): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexAll()
#9 /home/mystore/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Index/controllers/Adminhtml/ProcessController.php(178): Mage_Index_Model_Process->reindexEverything()
#10 /home/mystore/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(418): Mage_Index_Adminhtml_ProcessController->massReindexAction()
#11 /home/mystore/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php(253): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch(’massReindex’)
#12 /home/mystore/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(176): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#13 /home/mystore/public_html/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(340): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#14 /home/mystore/public_html/app/Mage.php(627): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#15 /home/mystore/public_html/index.php(80): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)
#16 {main}

Anyone have any idea what might fix this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
suleymankaygisiz
Member
 
Total Posts:  55
Joined:  2010-06-30
 

For that indexing problem, my problem was solved by deleting all the products.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
PauGNU
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  19
Joined:  2011-01-25
Barcelona
 

Hi,

I finally could work something out about this. I actually solved my problem when it came to reindexing product prices. It was actually what dwdonline said: some rows on the catalog_product_entity_tier_price table where related to products that didn\\\’t exist anymore. I created a script to find this rows and delete them.

You can find the script here (and a howto)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
shane242
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-09-29
 

I had the same problem, being unable to rebuild the Product Attributes index.

I tried every fix in this thread and a wide array of other things. Fresh install, deleted and recreated all Attributes, and it works?

I did some investigation as I wanted to know what the issue was and after 3 hours i found it.

My issue came after i had imported products, i noticed if i imported a single product (1 product in the database) i couldn’t index. if i went o the product and hit save it let me index.

My CSV used had multiple images (multi rows per product) as well as other options.

This was fine for all but one of my Attributes, I had a Multi select type field setup, and on the rows where this wasn’t entered, it was picking the default item from the Attributes settings, in this case “Other”. The result of which is 5 rows of the entry “Other”.

I removed the default flag from the Attributes and cleared the system and it worked correctly. 6,000 products indexed without issue.

Hope this helps somebody else.

Image Attachments
importer-issue.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pablogreg
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-02-01
 

I used the Cpanel Repair DB Function inside MySQL Databases and now it’s working again!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kacu
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2009-10-23
 
pablogreg - 22 February 2012 01:45 AM

I used the Cpanel Repair DB Function inside MySQL Databases and now it’s working again!

Hi,
can you explane pleas, how can I do that? Is ist poosible to make repair DB function form php myadmin?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 4 of 4