Magento Forum

I Actually Am Getting Orders Now on 1.4
 
All About Doors and Windows
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  51
Joined:  2008-10-13
Kansas City, MO USA
 

Here is my saga:

Okay, I am to the point I actually got 1.4 installed and now have to deal with the errors. Any time I tried to update in Connect, I had all sorts of dependency issues.

I had to run this in SSH to install it:

./pear install -f magento-core/Interface_Adminhtml_Default
./pear install -f magento-core/Interface_Frontend_Base_Default
./pear install -f magento-core/Interface_Frontend_Default
./pear install -f magento-core/Interface_Install_Default
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_Google_Checkout
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_Js_Calendar
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_Js_Ext
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_Js_Mage
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_Js_Prototype
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_Js_TinyMCE
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_LinLibertineFont
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_PEAR
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_Varien
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_ZF
./pear install -f magento-core/Lib_ZF_Locale
./pear install -f magento-core/Mage_All_Latest
./pear install -f magento-core/Mage_Centinel
./pear install -f magento-core/Mage_Core_Adminhtml
./pear install -f magento-core/Mage_Core_Modules
./pear install -f magento-core/Mage_Downloader

And now since I can’t read the error messages any more and am just given a number, I went to /var/reports via FTP and downloaded the reports, which gives me:

“/var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/sql/catalog_setup/mysql4-upgrade-1.4.0.0.4-1.4.0.0.5.php” - SQLSTATE[42S01]: Base table or view already exists: 1050 Table ‘catalog_product_relation’ already exists”

in just about every report file, so it looks like mine is trying to install tables that already exist, maybe because it got part of the way through when I tried to install before, but who knows. Going in now to fix.

Update: I fixed this by tracking down each one of these database update files that throws this error and editing the database changes out.

Catch Error
Edit File
Load Page
Rinse and Repeat

I had to do this three times. First on that file.
Then on mysql4-upgrade-1.4.0.0.5-1.4.0.0.6.php
and finally on mysql4-upgrade-1.4.0.0.12-1.4.0.0.13.php.

All I did was take anything that was in a code block:

$installer->run(”
CREATE TABLE `{$installer->getTable(’catalog/product_index_eav_decimal’)}` (
`entity_id` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL,
`attribute_id` smallint(5) unsigned NOT NULL,
`store_id` smallint(5) unsigned NOT NULL,
`value` decimal(12, 4) NOT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`entity_id`,`attribute_id`,`store_id`,`value`),
KEY `IDX_ENTITY` (`entity_id`),
KEY `IDX_ATTRIBUTE` (`attribute_id`),
KEY `IDX_STORE` (`store_id`),
KEY `IDX_VALUE` (`value`),
CONSTRAINT `FK_CATALOG_PRODUCT_INDEX_EAV_DECIMAL_ATTRIBUTE` FOREIGN KEY (`attribute_id`) REFERENCES `{$installer->getTable(’eav/attribute’)}` (`attribute_id`) ON DELETE CASCADE ON UPDATE CASCADE,
CONSTRAINT `FK_CATALOG_PRODUCT_INDEX_EAV_DECIMAL_ENTITY` FOREIGN KEY (`entity_id`) REFERENCES `{$installer->getTable(’catalog/product’)}` (`entity_id`) ON DELETE CASCADE ON UPDATE CASCADE,
CONSTRAINT `FK_CATALOG_PRODUCT_INDEX_EAV_DECIMAL_STORE` FOREIGN KEY (`store_id`) REFERENCES `{$installer->getTable(’core/store’)}` (`store_id`) ON DELETE CASCADE ON UPDATE CASCADE
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;
“);

and turn it into

$installer->run("");

My site now runs and I can login to admin.

And now my sites are all redirecting to the main site. Going to figure out what that error is now.
It was just an oversight on my part. The forced reinstall changed my index file back.

But every category page now has an error. Checking this. Which is from the toolbar file:
“Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/multipoint-locks.com/httpdocs/app/design/frontend/default/default/template/catalog/product/list/toolbar.phtml on line 51

Which this:

sn1pereagle - 14 February 2010 11:57 AM
i have resolved it by replacing the new toolbar.php in app/code/core/mage/catalog/block/product/list/

and the new toolbar.phtml files with the old files from version 1.3.2.4

if somebody have the correct fix you are always welcome

Seems to fix.

But I don’t trust it, so I am going to test some orders. And in the first test, the shopping cart took longer to load than it ever has but finally did. Which was a good move, because placing the order, I get the familiar Magento order processing error.

And since I have exception log running, I found this:

2010-02-15T20:47:43+00:00 ERR (3): 
exception 'Zend_Cache_Exception' with message 'Invalid mode for clean() method' in /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/lib/Zend/Cache.php:208
Stack trace
:
#0 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Zend/Cache/Backend/File.php(532): Zend_Cache::throwException('Invalid mode fo...')
#1 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Zend/Cache/Backend/File.php(538): Zend_Cache_Backend_File->_clean('/var/www/vhosts...', 'matchingAnyTag', Array)
#2 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Zend/Cache/Backend/File.php(279): Zend_Cache_Backend_File->_clean('/var/www/vhosts...', 'matchingAnyTag', Array)
#3 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/lib/Zend/Cache/Core.php(452): Zend_Cache_Backend_File->clean('matchingAnyTag', Array)
#4 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/lib/Varien/Cache/Core.php(100): Zend_Cache_Core->clean('matchingAnyTag', Array)
#5 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Cache.php(374): Varien_Cache_Core->clean('matchingAnyTag', Array)
#6 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(1088): Mage_Core_Model_Cache->clean('catalog_product...')
#7 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Product.php(588): Mage_Core_Model_App->cleanCache('catalog_product...')
#8 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/community/Netresearch/CatalogCache/Model/Observer.php(41): Mage_Catalog_Model_Product->cleanCache()
#9 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(1207): Netresearch_CatalogCache_Model_Observer->clearProductCache(Object(Varien_Event_Observer))
#10 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(416): Mage_Core_Model_App->dispatchEvent('sales_convert_q...', Array)
#11 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Sales/Model/Convert/Quote.php(151): Mage::dispatchEvent('sales_convert_q...', Array)
#12 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Sales/Model/Service/Quote.php(132): Mage_Sales_Model_Convert_Quote->itemToOrderItem(Object(Mage_Sales_Model_Quote_Item))
#13 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Checkout/Model/Type/Onepage.php(607): Mage_Sales_Model_Service_Quote->submit()
#14 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Checkout/controllers/OnepageController.php(450): Mage_Checkout_Model_Type_Onepage->saveOrder()
#15 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(418): Mage_Checkout_OnepageController->saveOrderAction()
#16 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php(254): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch('saveOrder')
#17 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/community/ArtsOnIT/OfflineMaintenance/Controller/Router/Standard.php(46): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#18 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(177): ArtsOnIT_OfflineMaintenance_Controller_Router_Standard->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#19 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(304): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#20 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(596): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#21 /var/www/vhosts/doorandwindowparts.com/httpdocs/index.php(65): Mage::run('dawp')
#22 {main}

And now I think I am stuck for a while because I don’t know what cleaning the cache has to do with checkout.

And this:

Dmitriy 13 February 2010 11:49 AM
For everyone who has error like

“Invalid mode for clean() method” make sure that you remove app/code/core/Zend/Cache folder it no more used and not presented in last release

Seems to fix that issue

And I think I have a site that works for now.

Magento, you are like Pam Anderson. Look good on the outside, but a lot of messed up crap going on on the inside. And I am going to add another status: Alpha, Beta, Stable and No-Kidding We Really Mean Stable.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ambimax
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined:  2008-11-06
Saarbrücken, Germany
 

There seems to be a bug in Zend_Cache or at least it doesn’t work on all Servers. Most people get it working by deleting the following folder:
app/code/core/Zend/Cache

Use google for more information.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Joel of MMCC
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2009-04-10
 
All About Doors and Windows - 15 February 2010 01:08 PM

Magento, you are like Pam Anderson. Look good on the outside, but a lot of messed up crap going on on the inside. And I am going to add another status: Alpha, Beta, Stable and No-Kidding We Really Mean Stable.

Hey, Varien, about your use of the word “Stable” — well, this guy says it best!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Ross
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  336
Joined:  2007-08-31
Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
 
All About Doors and Windows - 15 February 2010 01:08 PM

in just about every report file, so it looks like mine is trying to install tables that already exist, maybe because it got part of the way through when I tried to install before, but who knows. Going in now to fix.

Update: I fixed this by tracking down each one of these database update files that throws this error and editing the database changes out.

Catch Error
Edit File
Load Page
Rinse and Repeat

I haven’t read all of your post, because I could tell you were doing something wrong when you wrote the above. I have had problems with upgrades in the past, and have seen similar errors when making multiple attempts at upgrading.

However, if you have a problem with an upgrade, it is always best to revert to the original state from a backup before trying again. Experience tells me that to use the approach you describe is very problematic.

If you are upgrading from a version prior to 1.3.2.4 I would recommend that you try upgrading to that first, and then to 1.4.0.0.

If I have problems with a magento connect, I will download the full tar.gz download, move ALL my site files away and put the latest version files in place to do the upgrade (only copy the etc/local.xml). After the database has successfully been upgraded, then I copy in my site specific files (themes, skins, media, etc).

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
All About Doors and Windows
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  51
Joined:  2008-10-13
Kansas City, MO USA
 

I have been through this a few times and I have kept Magento up to date the whole time. It seems to me that every method now is problematic. Not one works correctly, so my way is working as well as any other. Only difference is my store is actually running. There were fresh installs in here that weren’t.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
winterradio
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  84
Joined:  2008-02-01
 

Stephan

And now my sites are all redirecting to the main site. Going to figure out what that error is now.
It was just an oversight on my part. The forced reinstall changed my index file back.

How did you correct your multiple domain installation?  I have everything up and running except my other domains are now redirecting to my main installation store instead of their respective storefronts.

I had already edited vhost.conf and the index.php files and was working fine until upgrade.

Any help would be most appreciated.

Thanks,

Henry

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
winterradio
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  84
Joined:  2008-02-01
 

After tearing my hair out located the problem at System-->Configuration-->General-->Web

Redirect to Base URL if requested URL doesn’t match it - should be set to no

This eliminates the redirect problem.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Thejosh13
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  252
Joined:  2008-06-23
 

Your post helped fix my upgrade error issue, thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
winterradio
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  84
Joined:  2008-02-01
 

Glad I could help.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
davedavedave
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  238
Joined:  2007-08-31
 
TSDesigns - 15 February 2010 11:50 PM

There seems to be a bug in Zend_Cache or at least it doesn’t work on all Servers. Most people get it working by deleting the following folder:
app/code/core/Zend/Cache

Use google for more information.

Thank you!  I was having problems saving products and pages, kept getting errors.  Cleaning out the above folder resolved that.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top