Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 24
Help!!! upgrade to 1.4 stable destrois shop
 
Vossie75
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  133
Joined:  2008-12-19
 

Hello,
This morning i saw the message 1.4 stable was ready so i have updated the software but when this was ready shop and admin are not working anymore.

shop message:

There has been an error processing your request
#304101430

Magento is a trademark of Irubin Consulting IncDBA VarienCopyright Â© 2009 Irubin Consulting Inc.

admin message:

There has been an error processing your request#1747951695

Anyone an idea how to solve this?
shop url: http://www.vrijgezellenfeestshop.nl/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mpikounis
Member
 
Total Posts:  67
Joined:  2009-01-26
Athens, Greece
 

Same thing here - difference message number though

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Vossie75
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  133
Joined:  2008-12-19
 

number changes each time you reload the page.

by the way… what you see on the domainnamen now is not the error, i try to switch the shop to another magento instalation now

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mpikounis
Member
 
Total Posts:  67
Joined:  2009-01-26
Athens, Greece
 

Looking throught my apache error log I see several errors that occured during the magento connect upgrade process (even though magento connect reported a successful update). My guess is that the installation is now somewehere between 1.3.2 and 1.4.0. At least in my case it is only a test environment that is broken.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Vossie75
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  133
Joined:  2008-12-19
 

I have installed all modules again by magento connect function (that part still works) but problem stays the same.
is it posible to downgrade the shop by magento connect?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Renaud
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Same issues here…

There has been an error processing your request : #353115701

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mpikounis
Member
 
Total Posts:  67
Joined:  2009-01-26
Athens, Greece
 

I tracked the exception in my case it is the following:

exception ‘Zend_Db_Statement_Exception’ with message ‘SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table ‘testbed.index_process’ doesn’t exist’ in

apparently it is missing a table in the database. Any ideas what this table does and how we can create it?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
eneskaya
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  22
Joined:  2008-08-24
 

Here’s my Apache Error log:

[Sat Feb 13 11:29:44 2010] [error] [client 92.243.182.98] PHP Fatal error: Uncaught exception ‘Exception’ with message ‘Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_HOST in /srv/www/vhosts/fahrradundmeer.de/httpdocs/errors/processor.php on line 222’ in /srv/www/vhosts/fahrradundmeer.de/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php:245\nStack trace:\n#0 /srv/www/vhosts/fahrradundmeer.de/httpdocs/errors/processor.php(222): mageCoreErrorHandler(8, ‘Undefined index...’, ‘/srv/www/vhosts...’, 222, Array)\n#1 /srv/www/vhosts/fahrradundmeer.de/httpdocs/errors/processor.php(425): Error_Processor->getHostUrl()\n#2 /srv/www/vhosts/fahrradundmeer.de/httpdocs/errors/processor.php(443): Error_Processor->_setReportData(Array)\n#3 /srv/www/vhosts/fahrradundmeer.de/httpdocs/errors/report.php(32): Error_Processor->saveReport(Array)\n#4 /srv/www/vhosts/fahrradundmeer.de/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(794): require_once(’/srv/www/vhosts...’)\n#5 /srv/www/vhosts/fahrradundmeer.de/httpdocs/app/Mage.php(606): Mage::printException(Object(Zend_Db_Statement_Exception))\n#6 /srv/www/vhosts/fahrradundmeer.de/httpdocs/index.php(78): Mage: in /srv/www/vhosts/fahrradundmeer.de/httpdocs/app/code/core/Mage/Core/functions.php on line 245

I really can’t explain to me what went wrong.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Renaud
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

I made a fresh 1.4 install and it seems to have a problem with “upgrading” mysql database :

- Fresh 1.4 = 276 tables
- Updated 1.4 = 235 tables

Any tips for upgrading database ?

Edit : I try magento database repair tool, repair process was successful but does not change anything, still have mysql error !

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DCAlmeida
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  164
Joined:  2008-12-28
PRT
 

There has been an error processing your request 655807763017

Another one!
This is a nightmare for upgrade, always!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LionelH
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2010-01-10
 

Did you upgrade with Magento Connect or by uploading all file by ftp ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
DCAlmeida
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  164
Joined:  2008-12-28
PRT
 
LionelH - 13 February 2010 02:25 AM

Did you upgrade with Magento Connect or by uploading all file by ftp ?

Yeah, in binary mode, and after this I checked permissions and all was fine.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
eneskaya
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  22
Joined:  2008-08-24
 

I upgraded with Connect. Why has it always to be such a nightmare when upgrading?
I sent an email to Magento Developer Team and I hope this time we get a little help from them.

It’s annoying.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Renaud
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

I continue to dig into this upgrade hole !

I restore my original database (backuped before upgrade) then i go to my frontend URL => Frontend is now available without any errors.
But the admin still to be unavailable, always the damned : “There has been an error processing your request”

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
eneskaya
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  22
Joined:  2008-08-24
 

@Renaud: Could you please tell me how I can restore the database exactly? I fortunately do have a backup but no idea how to restore :(

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
liesegang
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2008-08-19
 

@enes: If you have access to your mysql server you could do the following steps:

1. drop current database, create new one
mysql -u your_user_name -p -h your_mysql_hostname
mysql>drop database your_magento_database;
mysql>create database magento;
mysql>exit;

2. import backup
mysql -u your_user_name -p -h your_mysql_hostname magento < your_backup.sql

btw. I have encountered the same problems during an upgrade from 1.3.x to 1.4 here. Fortunately, this was on the development server. Any help to solve this issue is appreciated.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 24