Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Upgraded to 1.0.19700 with problems
 
TJNevis
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-03-16
 

Hello....
When I upgraded to the new release today, almost everything went ok...but on any page (http://919imports.net/outdoors/bird-houses-feeders) except the item page (ex.  http://919imports.net/outdoors/bird-houses-feeders/backyard-birdfeeder-plaque.html) , the top menu doesn’t drop down.  Also, the checkout does not work…

I cleared and refreshed the cache, that didn’t seem to work.

What happened?

Thank you

-TJ

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

You are missing js/proxy.php file - how did you upgrade Magento?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
norbolig
Guru
 
Total Posts:  328
Joined:  2008-03-15
 

After the update to 1.0 19700, I have also problems with the checkout. It will not proceed after I have typed in the Shipping Address ...

I have posted the issue here: http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/7201/

My test website is: http://www.batteri24.com/magentocommerce

I updated my site using the Downloader. Everything went ok ...

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TJNevis
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-03-16
 

I tried to use the downloader, but there was no option to upgrade.  I uploaded the zip file to my server and logged in through the GoDaddy host manager, to the file explorer and unarchived the zip.  The proxy.php is in the js folder.  I reuploaded the file and I am still having the menu drop down problem.  The drop down menu does work, only when viewing the item, though.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

@TJNevis: dropdowns nav doesn’t work for me on any page including the item.
If js/proxy.php would exist, http://919imports.net/js/proxy.php would show SYNTAX line from this file instead of 404.

@norbollg: are there any customizations in your templates, skins or javascripts?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
norbolig
Guru
 
Total Posts:  328
Joined:  2008-03-15
 

@moshe: I have no customizations in my templates, skins or javascripts, BUT I have installed ‘Terms and conditions for german shop’, and some other Community Extensions.

This is made for the en_US and de_DE locale. This worked on my web site before.

As I updated to 19700, I changed my default country to Norway. Could this cause the problem?

Maybe it is a idea to uninstall all the extensions, and see what happens then?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TJNevis
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-03-16
 

It does exist, screenshot is included.  There’s another problem.  I uploaded the same .htaccess I had with the other working version of Magento I was using.

Image Attachments
proxy.gif
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TJNevis
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-03-16
 

I am having more problems too...when I add pictures to a product, it just sits there and says Complete.  I will just try overwriting all the files again tomorrow.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

@TJNevis: does it work with ‘default’ theme, not ‘modern’ ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
norbolig
Guru
 
Total Posts:  328
Joined:  2008-03-15
 

@Moshe: I have uninstalled the ‘Terms and conditions for german shop’.

After this, my checkout works perfect again.

I have also tried to reinstall the ‘Terms and conditons for german shop’. This time (it worked before I updated to 19700), I am getting a ‘invalid or missing package file’ error and ‘PEAR ERROR: install failed’.

So I guess the problem is that this Extension is made for german shops.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TJNevis
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-03-16
 

Something isnt going on right.  I tried going back to v 1.0 and now it’s doing the same thing and I reinstalled the newest release again....maybe I need to delete all the files and reinstall instead of overwriting...once I overwrite I clear the cache but it still doesn’t work…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
TJNevis
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-03-16
 

I had to delete all but the media folder and unarchive the new release and move those files over.  Then I just moved my local.xml file over and it worked fine but when I moved my .htaccess over from the previous working magento, it didnt work, same errors as before...so that is what the problem is.  If I dont change the .htaccess then it wont go to any of the links, it is a 500 error, but if I put it in, it goes to the links but there are a bunch of errors along the way.

############################################
## uncomment these lines for CGI mode
## make sure to specify the correct cgi php binary file name
## it might be /cgi-bin/php-cgi

#    Action php5-cgi /cgi-bin/php5-cgi
#    AddHandler php5-cgi .php
#    php_flag cgi.fix_pathinfo on

############################################
## this line is specific for 1and1 hosting

    #AddType x-mapp-php5 .php
    #AddHandler x-mapp-php5 .php

############################################
## default index file

    DirectoryIndex index.php

<IfModule mod_php5.c>

############################################
## adjust memory limit

    
php_value memory_limit 64M
    php_value max_execution_time 18000

############################################
## disable magic quotes for php request vars

    
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off

############################################
## enable resulting html compression

    #php_flag zlib.output_compression on

###########################################
# disable user agent verification to not break multiple image upload

    
php_flag suhosin.session.cryptua off

</IfModule>

<
IfModule mod_security.c>
###########################################
# disable POST processing to not break multiple image upload

    
SecFilterEngine Off
    SecFilterScanPOST Off
</IfModule>

<
IfModule mod_deflate.c>

############################################
## enable apache served files compression
## http://developer.yahoo.com/performance/rules.html#gzip

    # Insert filter
    #SetOutputFilter DEFLATE

    # Netscape 4.x has some problems...
    #BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4 gzip-only-text/html

    # Netscape 4.06-4.08 have some more problems
    #BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4\.0[678] no-gzip

    # MSIE masquerades as Netscape, but it is fine
    #BrowserMatch \bMSIE !no-gzip !gzip-only-text/html
    # Don't compress images
    #SetEnvIfNoCase Request_URI \.(?:gif|jpe?g|png)$ no-gzip dont-vary

    # Make sure proxies don't deliver the wrong content
    #Header append Vary User-Agent env=!dont-vary

</IfModule>

<
IfModule mod_ssl.c>

############################################
## make HTTPS env vars available for CGI mode

    
SSLOptions StdEnvVars

</IfModule>

<
IfModule mod_rewrite.c>

############################################
## enable rewrites

    
Options +FollowSymLinks
    RewriteEngine on

############################################
## you can put here your magento root folder
## path relative to web root

    
RewriteBase /

############################################
## workaround for HTTP authorization
## in CGI environment

    
RewriteRule .* - [E=HTTP_AUTHORIZATION:%{HTTP:Authorization}]

############################################
## always send 404 on missing files in these folders

    
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/(media|skin|js)/

############################################
## never rewrite for existing files, directories and links

    
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond 
%{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteCond 
%{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-l

############################################
## rewrite everything else to index.php

RewriteRule .* index.php [L]
RewriteCond 
%{DOCUMENT_ROOT}%{REQUEST_URI} !-f
RewriteRule 
^.+.phpindex.php

</IfModule>

############################################ 
## Prevent character encoding issues from server overrides
## If you still have problems, use the second line instead

    
AddDefaultCharset Off
    
#AddDefaultCharset UTF-8

<IfModule mod_expires.c>

############################################
## Add default Expires header
## http://developer.yahoo.com/performance/rules.html#expires

    
ExpiresDefault "access plus 1 year"

</IfModule>

############################################
## By default allow all access

    
Order allow,deny
    Allow from all

############################################
## If running in cluster environment, uncomment this
## http://developer.yahoo.com/performance/rules.html#etags

    #FileETag none
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top