Magento Forum

   
Page 2 of 10
Free Magento Theme
 
Marquinhos
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  35
Joined:  2007-10-29
 

Very nice theme!

Thank you

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Krite
Guru
 
Total Posts:  301
Joined:  2009-05-31
 

Why ‘s Eror Firefox but EI not problem in Search box. and Why ‘s not show slide but show block slide only and left hand not show
Please help me sir. please..............

Image Attachments
3.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Krite
Guru
 
Total Posts:  301
Joined:  2009-05-31
 

Please Help me is Error

Image Attachments
1.jpg2.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WebAndPeople
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  149
Joined:  2010-01-05
 
Krite - 24 January 2010 08:34 PM

Why ‘s Eror Firefox but EI not problem in Search box. and Why ‘s not show slide but show block slide only and left hand not show
Please help me sir. please..............

Thanks for bug report!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Krite
Guru
 
Total Posts:  301
Joined:  2009-05-31
 

I don’t know. I do continue in note pad is only firefox Eror I’am tries 2 days but It’s not change Please Help me Please

( in a cms -> Manager Page = I delete old block home and add your new home page because your SEF URL Idetifier is same name a block old homepage )

CMS->Manage Pages
Page Title * : home
SEF URL Identifier * : home
Status * : Enabled
content:

{{block type="catalog/product_list" template="catalog/product/home.phtml" category_id="2"}}

Custom Design -> Layout: 3 columns
Custom Design -> Layout Update XML:

<reference name="head">
<action method="addJs"><script>additional.js</script></action>
</reference>
<reference name="hometop">
<block type="cms/block" name="cms_home_top_block">
<action method="setBlockId"><block_id>home_top_block</block_id></action>
</block>
</reference>

Static blocks:

Title : Home top block
Identifier: home_top_block
Status: Enabled
Content:
<p style="line-height:5px;"> </p>
<div id="gallerydiv" name="gallerydiv" class="banner"><a id="img1" class="main_img" style="width: 0px;” title="View more” href="http://85.118.227.138:811/category1.html"></a><a id="img2" class="main_img" title="View more” href="http://85.118.227.138:811/category1.html" ></a><a id="img3" class="main_img" style="width: 0px;” title="View more” ref="http://85.118.227.138:811/category1.html" ></a></div>
<p><span id="nextBtn" title="Next" onclick="initMovement(’1’)"> </span> <span id="prevBtn" title="Previous" onclick="initMovement(’-1’)"> </span></p>

<script type="text/javascript\">// <![CDATA[
window.onload = function()
{
initMovement(’1’)
}
// ]]></script>

Title: Left info block
Identifier: left_info_block
Status: Enabled
Content:
{{block type="catalog/product_popular" template="catalog/product/popular.phtml" category_id="[YourMostPopularCategoryID]"}}

Block 3 fields:

Title: Right info block
Identifier: right_info_block
Status: Enabled
Our Content Example:
<div class="block-service base-mini box">
<div class="head"> <h4>Customer service</h4></div>
<div class="content">
<div class="service-image"></div><div class="service-text"><h5>Chat support</h5><span>if we’re off- or online aswell</span></div><p> </p>
<div class="divider"></div>
<span class="service-t">(+1)</span><span class="service-phone">866-290-5757 </span><p> </p>
<span>9.00-19.00 Mon-Fri</span>
</div>
</div>
<div class="box base-mini mini-promotion">
<div class="head">
<h4>Promotion</h4>
</div>
<div class="content">
<img src="/skin/frontend/default/grayscale/images/promotion.jpg" />
</div>
</div>
<div class="base-mini box">
<div class="head"> <h4>Profiles</h4></div>
<div class="content">
<div class="profiles_icon"><a href="” title="Facebook" class="facebook"></a><a href="” title="YouTube" class="youtube"></a><a href="” title="Twitter" class="twitter"></a><a href="” title="Flickr" class="flickr"></a><a href="” title="Linkedin" class="linkedin"></a>
<div class="sp"></div>
</div>
</div>
</div>

Image Attachments
3.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Krite
Guru
 
Total Posts:  301
Joined:  2009-05-31
 

other is perfect but in a block promotion not show picture and I want add block min login and register What did I do it because I’am search app/design/frontend/default/default/template/customer/form/mini.login.phtml and layout/customer.xml.
It don’t have because I look a content http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/5835/ . and http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/23451/ .
I would like a same block mini login and register in a left Please Help me Please

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Krite
Guru
 
Total Posts:  301
Joined:  2009-05-31
 

If i want to add picture in a slide from 3 picture to 5 picture What did I do it ? Thank you very much.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Krite
Guru
 
Total Posts:  301
Joined:  2009-05-31
 

Anyone Help me Please !  I would like add block mini login Please help me Please.................................

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WebAndPeople
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  149
Joined:  2010-01-05
 

Hey guys

Please checkout update in Firefox (Mac):
http://web-experiment.info/magento/grayscale/

Thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Krite
Guru
 
Total Posts:  301
Joined:  2009-05-31
 

Is still Eror Firefox. and please help me call me. Where is customer.xml in your theme Thank you very much

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Krite
Guru
 
Total Posts:  301
Joined:  2009-05-31
 

It’s firefox complete. Is not Eror because I’am delete and install firefox again. next problem I would like create mini login block in left column but I’am search in your theme. It ‘s don’t have layout/customer.xml Please help me please to create mini login

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Krite
Guru
 
Total Posts:  301
Joined:  2009-05-31
 

have anyone help me ! my mini login Eror this code in static block
block Title : Left info block
Identifier : left_info_block
Status : Enable
Content :

<div class="box base-mini mini-login-form">
<div class="head">
<h4><?php echo $this->__('Login') ?></h4>
</div>
<form id="mini_login_form" action="<?php echo $this->getPostActionUrl() ?>” method="post">
<div>
<input id="email" type="text" class="input-text required-entry” name="login[username]" value="<?php echo $this->helper('catalogSearch')->getEscapedQueryText() ?>” title="<?php echo $this->__('Email Address') ?>” /> 
<input id="pass" type="password" class="input-text required-entry validate-password” name="login[password]" value="<?php echo $this->helper('catalogSearch')->getEscapedQueryText() ?>” /> 
<input type="submit" value="<?php echo $this->__('Go') ?>” /><br />

<h6>   <a href="<?php echo $this->getUrl('customer/account/create/') ?>” title="Logout">Register</a>  |  <a href="<?php echo $this->getUrl('customer/account/forgotpassword/') ?>” title="Logout">Forgot Password?</a></h6>
<script type="text/javascript\">
var searchForm = new Varien.searchForm(’mini_login_form’, ‘email’, ‘<?php echo $this->helper('catalogSearch')->__('Email Address') ?>’);
new Varien.searchForm(’mini_login_form’, ‘pass’, ‘<?php echo $this->helper('catalogSearch')->__('Password') ?>’);
</script>
</div>
</form>
<script type="text/javascript\">
var dataForm = new VarienForm(’login-form’, true);
</script>
</div>

Image Attachments
1.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
WebAndPeople
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  149
Joined:  2010-01-05
 

To Krite:
You can not put php code into static block, you should do other way. you need to create phtml file somewhere and to add it in xml file to be displayed. Probably where is a step by step manual for your login form implementation. Read it carefully!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Rosenzweigova
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2010-03-07
 

Hi,
your theme is awesome, but I’m quite a noobie with Magento, so please help me with this issue:

This template seems to add a category called “Blog” to the top menu of my Magento installation. I’ve tried to delete it by modifying the file top.phtml in magento/app/design/frontend/default/grayscale/template/catalog/navigation, but the change doesn’t appear on the frontend.

I’m desperate - how to fix this? smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
saiuz
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2009-02-11
 

hi, i’ve got one problem with this template, on menu i have only blog and when i add categories from admin they don’t show up. could you please help me?

thanks ,
vali

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top
Page 2 of 10