Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

validation error! Can iIreplace the ‘&’? “js/proxy.php?c=auto&f;=,prototype”
 
lotusseedsD
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1144
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

HTML validator doesn’t like this “proxy.php?c=auto&f=”

Line 19, Column 75: cannot generate system identifier for general entity “f”.

…tp://74.52.59.43/js/proxy.php?c=auto&f;=,prototype/prototype.js,prototype/vali

An entity reference was found in the document, but there is no reference by that name defined. Often this is caused by misspelling the reference name, unencoded ampersands, or by leaving off the trailing semicolon (;). The most common cause of this error is unencoded ampersands in URLs as described by the WDG in “Ampersands in URLs”.

Can I replac the “&” and where/ which file ?

I took a look on proxy.php, but not sure if it’s the right place.

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Moshe
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1770
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles
 

It is generated in app/code/core/Mage/Page/Block/Html/Head.php

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lotusseedsD
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1144
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Thank you Moshe.

For those who are interested in changing & to ‘&’, it’s at line #126 and #134.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sindre|ProperHost
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1158
Joined:  2008-04-24
 
chinesedream - 25 April 2008 09:01 PM

Thank you Moshe.

For those who are interested in changing & to ‘&’, it’s at line #126 and #134.

Did you report this as a bug to the Magento team? I think it is important that we do this when bugs and problems are encountered in order to have them fixed in future releases.

Sindre

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lotusseedsD
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1144
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Oh I am not sure about it. I have used other CMS and tested out two carts, I saw many more validation errors.

This is the only validation error I saw so far from Magento, and it doesn’t affection Magento’s functions but my pickiness on markup validation.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top